We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our new benchmark for snow trips”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Snowgoose Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Stayed here at the last minute with deal too good to miss, but that was just a bonus. Wow the view was exceptional, room was so well designed to take advantage of the mountain views. Great beds and really nice electric fire place set into the wall that made the atmosphere. Super clean and modern. Parking was not ideal as the spots are very narrow and we had to park down the road a little....but I can appreciate this, it's a snow resort, no multi level car parks here. So close to everything was just perfect. Will make it hard to stay anywhere else next year, has set a new standard. No wonder it's so $$$$$$$$$$$, but worth it.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

131 - 137 of 143 reviews

Reviewed September 7, 2011

We stayed on the top floor - Unit 9. Really clean accommodation - felt almost like we were the first to stay there. Well set up with quality fitout. Apartment was always warm when we walked in even though the heater was not on. Huge, comfy beds. The gas heater was beautiful.
Our unit had a great view of lifts and trails. There was no village or snow generating/grooming noise. Access paths run between and behind the various lodges. Except for the odd drunk teenager returning from a night out we were generally unaware of others. We had windows both front and back. Lower units did not have rear windows as the rear of the building is set into the mountain slope. The bedrooms here might have been quieter at night but our view was better.
We struggled not to burn toast. This was a bit of a worry due to the $300+ fire brigade call out fee should the fire alarm go off! The teflon cookware was past its use by date.
Otherwise our unit was ideal and we would definitely stay again. Thanks Snowgoose!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wanabeeoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAMI6061, Owner at Snowgoose Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded October 17, 2011

Thank you for your positive feedback we are glad you enjoyed your stay at Snowgoose . We have replaced all the teflon sauspans with new stainless steel ones(although the Teflon was a better and more expensive sauspan we found it did not last well).
Modern fire detectors are very sensitive .As the managers live on site we always check fire alarms immediately to ensure all is safe,we would never dream of fining someone for burning toast.However, we do have a zero tolerance to smoking in the apartments ,and this is when the fine would be implemented.
All the apartments have a similar view straight up the Kosciuskzo Chair lift. The lower units still have rear windows but the rear view is restricted.
We look foward to you revisiting in Summer and enjoying the beautiful mountin walks and other summer activities.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

As a couple I recently stayed at the Snowgoose apartments. We had a one bedroom and even though we were on the bottom floor the view of the mountain was still incredible from both the lounge and bedroom which we were very suprised about.
The couple that run these apartments were fabulous. Extremely accomodating of us and gave us plenty of tips on where to dine and what facilities were available to us besides just skiing.
We arrived early and they had already cleaned our apartment so we were able to settle in early. Lovely new apartments with every cooking utensil and facility needed which is great when you dont want to go out all the time. Very spacious and we were even able to entertain friends as a large dining room table meant there was plenty of room!!
Parking was provided and having been to Thredbo every year for the last ten years this was the first place I have stayed where we could park next to where we were staying.
Overall the stay was fantastic and we will definitely be going back again and bringing friends. With parking, a view and service like this which is rare to find these days especially in peak seasons in a snow resort we were blown away. The only negative is that I didnt stay longer....but I'll go back!!

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bongo338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I stayed here over the June long weekend with my partner. The check in was a very easy process and the front desk staff was very friendly. I liked the fact that it was a keyless room. You are given a code which is your entry key to your room. That made leaving the room easy because we never had to think about whether we had the key with us etc.
The room itself was not that big (we were staying in the studio) but it had a fantastic view of the mountains. The only problem was that because we were not high up enough, we couldnt have the curtains drawn all the time because people would be able to look in.

I liked the fact that there was a dvd player and foxtel. It was great to come back from a day of snowboarding to relax, put on a bit of foxtel and relax on the comfortable bed. That brings me to my next point, the beds. The bed was not a true king as it was two singles joined together but it was very comfortable!! We liked how we were given lots of pillows and cushions to add to the comfort factor.

The bathroom was a little small but I guess you can't expect too much since it was a studio apt but I liked the fact that there was a spa bathtub. Good touch!
The small kitchenette was sufficient to do basic cooking and what I really liked was that all the equipment provided in the kitchen were decent. Not like some places where they provide pans where if you try to cook on it everything sticks etc.
The dishwasher also made it handy to clean up. One more plus I would like to mention is the free wireless! =)

One downer I must mention is that we were not provided with parking which made things a bit challenging at times.

All in all, I had a very comfortable stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Missyjkitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Stayed here last year with my family of 5. Was after top notch 5 star accommodation and was still pleasantly surprised. Our 3 kids shared room comfortably, warm, trendy decor, lovely master bedroom and bathroom with tub and heated floor. Reasonably near to slopes and bus to Friday flat and in a great spot to walk to restaurants etc at night. Would thoroughly recommend and return myself. Also hosts were extremely helpful even when battling some major rain last year... With regards to getting our vehicle under over when leaving whilst dealing with tradesmen and some minor flooding.

  • Stayed: August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joelscan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2011

We stayed for 3 nights and paid $200 a night for a 2 bedroom apartment., which can only be described as an "absolute bargain". Two bedrooms two bathrooms, and a huge open plan kitchen, lounge, diner with all the appliances you would ever want (dishwasher, oven, microwave, frigde freezer, washing machine, tumble drier). You can have drinks on the balcony looking up at the mountain in the afternoon sunshine!

The decor is modern contemporary and everything is very new and well finished. Only slight grumble is that the shower areas are a little too small (you bang your elbows on the bottle tray or door if you try and turn around) and there was some water seepage under the shower door and onto the floor of the bathrooms.

The lounge has a nice gas fire (operated via remote), two sofas and a flat screen TV, which makes it perfect for chilling out after a day spent climbing Mount Kosciuszko.

Thredbo itself was very quiet in the off-season but we were still able to find a variety of places to eat and drink - Bernti's was our favourite.

Next time I go I'll bring my golf clubs - we walked the 9 hole golf course at the end of town, which is a gem, and very scenic. I'd love to play it, though you would need a lot of balls as the rough is unplayable (you'll be lucky to find your ball if you are a yard off the fairway).

Thanks to the owners Rachael and Michael, who were very welcoming and helpful - Snowgoose Apartments can be highly recommended, and I'd definitely choose to stay there again if I return to Thredbo. The location is perfect. Very close to the main shops, bars, restaurants, chair lifts, and yet still quiet enough for those seeking decent R&R.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CorporateHippy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2011

recently renovated spacious and well appointed apartment - we were upgraded for no extra cost by helpful manager. Delightful to sit out on balcony with view of mountain. Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbourne_Moss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Thredbo Village hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlelight Lodge
Candlelight Lodge
#1 of 5 in Thredbo Village
198 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
The Denman Hotel Thredbo
#4 of 5 in Thredbo Village
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Winterhaus Lodge
Winterhaus Lodge
#5 of 5 in Thredbo Village
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alpenhorn Lodge
Alpenhorn Lodge
#2 of 5 in Thredbo Village
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lantern Apartments
Lantern Apartments
#3 of 25 in Thredbo Village
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Squatters Run Apartments
Squatters Run Apartments
#4 of 25 in Thredbo Village
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Snowgoose Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Snowgoose Apartments

Address: Snowgoose Apartments 25 Diggings Terrace, Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2625, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Thredbo Village
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 Specialty Lodging in Thredbo Village
Price Range: $125 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snowgoose Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In a quiet location, just 30 seconds walk from the Thredbo village restaurants, bars and cafes, Snowgoose Apartments offers modern self-contained apartments with fabulous views of the mountains and ski fields. Each apartment includes heated bathroom floors, DVD player and wall-mounted flat-screen TV with Austar. All apartments - with the exception of the studio/loft - has a balcony looking out over the ski slopes. One and two bedroom apartments have a gas log fireplace. Fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities are provided. Guests have access to a drying room for ski equipment and a ski storage room. Free on-site car parking is included for 1 and 2 bedroom apartments.The village centre is only a 2-minute walk away and Jindabyne is a 30 minute drive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Snowgoose Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing