We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Motel style Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Lago Waters Resort
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Stay at this Resort on the 27th April 2013 and was expecting a lot more
for $153.00 per night.
We got a apartment in a older style flat complex not what I was expecting
no baloney on 2 of the units (Complex of 8) guess what we had the no baloney room 8
No Shampoo or conditioner for overnight stays only soap.
On booking confirmation it states Includes Linen pack - thats because you have to make your own beds with the Linen.
Apartment was reasonally clean.
No Coffee or Tea satchells in apartment had to chase up.
Shame I didn't check trip advisor before booking as on the website as this Resort look like a nice place to stay, Lucky I had only 1 night's booking.
I rate this property as poor because I believe that the apartment I got was definetly overrated on price.
Cheryl
Cheryl

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank CHERYL B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (199)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 199 reviews

Reviewed April 20, 2013

Great deal and value for money. Fantastic location. Not quite a resort but clean and nice room. Stayed in a family room with a lovely bathroom. Pool and outdoor area is nice.
Has a lot of potential!!! Overall good family get away. Would only stay again if a cheap deal was on offer like the one we bought.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Firstly they should get rid of the word resort fom the title. A resort conjures up grandiose places but for the price we paid of $99 per night including full breakfast we got what we expected. A motel. I was a bit taken aback by having to pay upfront a $200 bond.....never done that at any place I've been too.....but we did get it back quickly. I did think that was a bit steep however.
Not sure what happened to the other people on Tripadvisor, but our room was immaculately clean. Yes the bathroom looked tired and old but it was clean, the floor was clean, the sheets were clean and the bed was the most comfortable bed ever. When we got rid of the word resort from our mind then we really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast was delicious lthough the woman there needed o be a bit friendlier.
Location was fabulous. It was quiet and within easy walking distance of town and easy access to longer walks with a walking track.
We didn't use the pool but it was being utilised greatly that weekend.
My husband and I had a relaxing and enjoyable few days away and don't understand where all the real negative remarks came from. We must have been lucky.

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
5  Thank frizzy63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

El Lago resort is basically a "dive" of a motel. This is obvious as soon as you enter their potholed driveway. How can they have the nerve to call this a resort is anybody's guess. Don't bother to pay for the breakfast, it was cold and disgusting. The food on the hot buffet had obviously been there too long and was of very poor quality. The outside awnings are full of holes, so the rain was coming in where it should have been dry. The hole over the vending machine caused it to fail as well. We said we would be bringing a baby and toddler, and yet they managed to book us on the third floor with no lift. Very limited selection of free to air channels which were not set up properly on the distribution system so half the picture is cut off (no not the settings on the TV). Overall a very poor experience and would not recommend to anyone!!! Some of the lights were not working and the basin tap dripped all night no matter how tight you turned it off.

Room Tip: All the rooms appear to be rubbish.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Ben O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013 via mobile

The only thing going for this place is the location - walking distance to the main drag! Staff unpleasant, manager thinks she's something special, news flash she's not! I didn't actually have any dealings with her but did witness her rudeness to others! The place is very run down and noisy! Pool and sauna look dirty! Find something nicer for the price!

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shezj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2013

My family and I booked to stay in the villa for 4 nights. It was absolutely filthy....spat out tooth paste on the tap in the bathroom!!! mould behind the sink and on the tiles....fishing hooks in the carpet....went to open the window to get some breeze..but the screens had to be cleaned first as the filth was that thick that no air could come inside...the bed spreads had stains all over them!!! We asked for our money back which was difficult as I booked through a booking agency....the place looks nothing like the pictures in the website...the villas are run down, old and filthy!!! My holiday was ruined by this place!!!!

Room Tip: Don't stay in the villas!!!
See more room tips
Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank Claire-0011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed some time away on the long weekend. We have never stayed at El Lago before, but the experience was indeed pleasant. We had a fantastic and spotlessly clean executive room that overlooked the water, which included a lovely hot breakfast the next morning. The town centre is not far away, which made dinner easy to walk to. The staff couldn't have been more helpful and courteous, which is rare these days. The reception staff were more than happy to assist with directions and answer any of our questions we had. We didn't get to enjoy the pool on our stay, but it looked inviting. Will definitely stay again! Thank you El Lago.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank madnil30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
1.1 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
205 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
64 reviews
8.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,079 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
0.9 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
174 reviews
0.9 mi away
Lake Front Motel
Lake Front Motel
#7 of 9 in The Entrance
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Lago Waters Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Lago Waters Resort

Address: 41 The Entrance Rd, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range: $80 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — El Lago Waters Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Lago Waters Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Lago Waters Hotel The Entrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing