We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Two Shores Holiday Village
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I chose this place because my sister and her family are permanent residents. I stayed for seven nights in my own camper trailer. I have to say the view is awesome. The office ladys were very friendly and accommodating to my needs as i had my 9mth old baby with me. The place is very clean and tidy at all times. I think that is is great how they take families that have no houses to go into and give them a place to stay for there families to live, they could of been out on the street if it wasnt for them, they are very accommodating and caring people. I will definitely stay their again.
Cheers
Thankyou Karoline Terrell

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karoline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded October 7, 2013

Dear Karoline T,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Two Shores Holiday Village. We are so pleased that you had such a great stay with us!

We are glad that you enjoyed the view and you found the office staff to be so friendly.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Two Shores Holiday Village again really soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

64 - 70 of 78 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2013

Stayed three nights in a waterfront villa with my two children. Couldn't fault it. The staff were very welcoming, helpful and very friendly our whole stay. The villa, amenities and camp kitchen were absolutely spotless, and the pool is perfect for children. We will stay here again if visiting the area.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BronP11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Dear BronP11,
Thank you so much for your kind review of Two Shores Holiday Village. We are so happy that you and your family had such a wonderful time staying with us!
We are so glad that you found the staff to be welcoming and friendly, the amenities spotlessly clean and your children had such a great time using the pool!
We are excited to welcome you and your family back to Two Shores Holiday Village again really soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

I chose this place because of its good reviews, however after staying one night I must assume they have been bogus testimonials uploaded by the owners. Certainly the view from the cabin verandah are lake side lovely, equipped with sunset, pelicans and ducks. Then we opened the door! First was the over powering reek of cleaning products but they had failed to remove the ceiling mould and the general sense of tawdriness. The couch was uncomfortable, bathroom tired and tiny, but the bed was the real upset. When one pays over $110 for one night it should ensure at least a full length, comfortabe mattress.The one in our cabin was a only bit longer than 160 cms and had springs poking into our backs.
We were handed a long list of rules when we checked in. The first rule says that no refunds will be given. I can only guess many people have wanted to get their money back after they have had a chance to see the cabins.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pcwHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Dear pcwHobart,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of Two Shores Holiday Village.

We are very pleased that you enjoyed the view from the verandah of the lake and that you enjoyed the sunsets and the wildlife.

We have taken on board your comments about the mattress and apologise that you had an uncomfortable night sleep. We have replaced the mattress in this cabin and other waterfront cabins. We have also addressed your concerns about the smell of cleaning products with housekeeping.

We are sorry that on this occasion your stay did not meet your expectations. We hope that we can welcome you back at Two Shores Holiday Village in the future and you will have a more enjoyable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We stayed at the Two Shores on the last week of June for a 5 day getaway. The cabin we stayed in was exceptionally clean and comfortable, the lake and the view that came with it was breathtakingly beautiful. We pleasantly enjoyed our stay and would most definitely return for a Summer/Spring getaway.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Sha1234Sha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Dear Sha1234Sha,

Thank you for finding the time to submit your review of Two Shores Holiday Village. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

We are glad that you found our accommodation to be clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed the view of the lake.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Two Shores Holiday Village soon for your next getaway!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed at the Water front, Friendly staff and Lovely location, Perfect for short or long stay for me the place located close to where I want to be and very calm surrender at night.
We will be back there!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kaz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Dear kaz s,

Thank you for finding the time to submit your review of Two Shores Holiday Village. We are glad that you had such a perfect stay!

We are so pleased that you loved the location and being so close to the waterfront and you very much enjoyed the calm evenings.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back at Two Shores Holiday Village again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Even a rainy day was unable to detract from the beauty of this location. From our cabin deck the picture perfect view projected straight out across the lake, almost as if the cabin was floating on the lake itself. We became well acquainted with the resident ducks and pelicans who graciously shared their beautiful home with us for the three nights we stayed. Management was welcoming and exceedingly helpful and the cabin was very clean. Big thank you to Two Shores for a great weekend!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mel2891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2013

Dear Mel2891,

Thank you so much for your review of Two Shores Holiday Village, we appreciate you finding the time to give us this great feedback.

We are so glad that you had such an enjoyable weekend in your waterfront cabin. We are particularly pleased that you found the staff to be welcoming and helpful and your cabin very clean. Thank you for your kind comments about the picture perfect view across the lake from your balcony!

Thank you again for taking the time to post this review and we look forward to welcoming you back to Two Shores Holiday Village soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

Very happy with this Holiday Park. Tranquil water views from the cabin we stayed in. This holiday park was a fantastic find. nice staff and very handy to all things in the area. The park was well managed and the accommodation very clean.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bobbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2013

Dear bobbie M,

Thank you for making the time to review Two Shores Holiday Village, we are so pleased that you had such a fantastic time!

We are glad that you really enjoyed the water views from your Villa. We are thrilled to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful and the accommodation very clean.

Thank you again for your kind review and we really look forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
2.5 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
206 reviews
9.2 mi away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#3 of 5 in The Entrance
132 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
175 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jetty Motel
Jetty Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Shores Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Shores Holiday Village

Address: 200 Wilfred Barrett Dr, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range: $98 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Shores Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute waterfront holiday accommodation, Two Shores Holiday Village is the place to stay when visiting The Entrance. Located on the beautiful shores of Tuggerah Lake and surrounded by breathtaking surfing beaches and National Parks the Holiday Village provides the ideal accommodation with comfortable cabins and great positions for caravan and camping. Just 90 minutes north of Sydney, Two Shores Holiday Village is perfectly located for getaways at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Two Shores Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing