We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“you have to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Two Shores Holiday Village
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The weekend began with the gorgeous, smiling face of the lovely front office lady, who could not do enough to welcome us. She then promptly checked us in, gave a rundown of the park and surrounding area, and made us feel totally welcome.
Our cabin, on the edge of the lake, was great! It had everything that we could need and more, especially the view over the water at sunset! the park is very central to the township and the fishing was brilliant! so was the shower after a long day on the water.
Service at the small shop was again full of smiles and a great chance to have a chat.
I cannot thank the staff enough for making this a truely memorable trip and stay. We are comming back and it will be a regular stay at this top class holiday village and i will recommend that anyone thinking of staying here should, you will love it!

Room Tip: cabins on the lake have spectacular sunsets , right from you own little deck
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank princesspo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear princesspo,

Thank you for your kind review of Two Shores Holiday Village, we appreciate you finding the time to give us such positive feedback!

We are pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and welcoming in the kiosk and the office and that they gave you a run down on the local area. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the fishing and watching the beautiful sunset from the deck of your water front cabin!

Thank you again for your kind recommendation and we are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Two Shores Holiday Village for regular stays!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

71 - 77 of 78 reviews

Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stay at Eco Hut on the weekend ,Excellent Location , Nice beautiful Lake view from Balcony! Place was clean and quiet and friendly staff. Would definitely recommend and we shall be back on July . Thankyou Chris

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Florence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded May 9, 2013

Dear Florence L,

Thank you so much for your review of Two Shores Holiday Village.

We are very pleased that you had such an enjoyable weekend in our award winning Eco Hut on the lake front, found the amenities to be clean and the staff friendly!

We are excited to welcome you back to Two Shores Holiday Village in July!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

We took our camper trailer out with the 3 grandkids and as you know when you have kids with you accomodation can be expensive especially on school holidays. I rang a few places but it was the lady on the other end of the phone that made my mind up to stay at Two Shores. Very friendly Aussie who gave us a great deal. The park was tidy and all the ammenities were very clean. I would recommend this place to anyone :-) :-)

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bourkeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Dear Bourkeys,

Thank you for taking the time to review Two Shores Holiday Village. We are so pleased that you and the family had such a good time staying with us during the school holidays!

We are glad that you enjoyed the amenities and found them all to be very clean. We are pleased that you received such a great deal and you had such a fantastic time!

Please stay again with us in the near future- we look forward to welcoming you back to Two Shores Holiday Village soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Excellent spot, camped literally in front of the water, nice view to wake up or go to sleep too! Place was clean and quiet and well kept up. Would definitely return and recommend.

Ps there is a nice swimming pool too!

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank HughJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, Owner at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear HughJC,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Two Shores Holiday Village. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay!

We are pleased that you found our park to be clean and well maintained and that you enjoyed waking up to the view of the lake.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon for another visit to Two Shores Holiday Village.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

A big Thanks to all the staff at Two Shores Holiday Village. My family and I had the best ever holiday this summer and we were so glad that we took our friends advice and try your Park. The Waterfront accommodation was the perfect setting for us. The cabin was clean and well maintained, the staff were friendly, the location was tops and the cost was affordable. Just what we wanted. We will certainly be recommending Two Shores Holiday Village to our friends.

Room Tip: love the waterfront Cabins!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neil m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, Owner at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Neil M,

Thank you for making the time to submit a review of Two Shores Holiday Village.

We are thrilled that you had such a wonderful family holiday. It is important to us that our guests feel that they have received great service and good value for money.

We are looking forward to welcoming you to Two Shores Holiday Village again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We spent last weekend in the entrance in a waterfront cabin right on the lake. When we checked in, we were warmly greeted by a lady who helpful and gave us a free small milk, which was a nice touch. We found our room, which had a lovely veranda that was about a metre away from the lake. I really enjoyed sitting and enjoying a glass of wine, watching the ducks. Walking into the cabin was a nice surprise, as it was very comfortable and clean. We discovered some good quality restaurants in the entrance and all in all, a great weekend away. Will def be back!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the lake have air con!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lucille A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, Owner at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2013

Dear Lucille A,

Thank you for your feedback on Two Shores Holiday Village.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your accommodation and particularly liked your veranda overlooking the lake.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2013

Don't know how this place is still in business!!! Arrived in 45 degree heat to which our cabin had no ac which we were told none of our cabins have ac, manager wouldn't refund our money! So we had to stay, once in our cabin we were surrounded by a lovely family of COCKROACHES!! When we complained we were then told "that's nature mate" this place is so rediculious it needs to be shut down!!
Thanks two shores for the worst getaway ever!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jarvid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Two_Shores, General Manager at Two Shores Holiday Village, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Jarvid,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Two Shores Holiday Village. We are sad to hear that you did not enjoy your stay.

We are sorry that the accommodation did not meet your expectations. We apologise that when you raised this issue the response you received was not satisfactory. The cleanliness of our cabins and facilities is of the utmost importance to us, in light of your comments we will review these standard with housekeeping. As advertised, not all of our cabins have air-conditioning, however our lake front villas are air-conditioned.

Once again we apologise and do hope that we can welcome you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
18.2 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
2.2 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
200 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Norah Head Holiday Park
Norah Head Holiday Park
#4 of 9 in The Entrance
103 reviews
1.7 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
170 reviews
3.9 mi away
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
Blue Lagoon Beach Resort
#1 of 4 in Bateau Bay
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Shores Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Shores Holiday Village

Address: 200 Wilfred Barrett Dr, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Specialty Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range: $102 - $111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Shores Holiday Village 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Absolute waterfront holiday accommodation, Two Shores Holiday Village is the place to stay when visiting The Entrance. Located on the beautiful shores of Tuggerah Lake and surrounded by breathtaking surfing beaches and National Parks the Holiday Village provides the ideal accommodation with comfortable cabins and great positions for caravan and camping. Just 90 minutes north of Sydney, Two Shores Holiday Village is perfectly located for getaways at any time of the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Two Shores Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing