We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
The Entrance
Post
Inbox
Search
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,305)
Filter reviews
1,305 results
Traveler rating
263
430
308
153
151
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
263
430
308
153
151
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location studio room an ocean view room council car park washing machine and dryer free parking relaxing weekend pelican feeding mid week good size short break central coast waterfront kitchenette pelicans cafes laundry
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 1,305 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The staff were friendly but that is where it ended. The resort looked run down and first impressions not good. The carpet in the hallways is stained and very tired as per the walls. I had a studio apartment and the dryer and washing machine didn't work. Getting into the bathtub was a challenge, it is so high. The shower head was broken and the water pressure dismal. One night the water stopped working in the toilet and it wasn't until morning did the water run again. The freezer only froze items in certain places. The studio room was spacious and fine and on the upside the location was good for walks and fast food outlets with a couple of nice restaurants in walking distance. I have stayed in another Oaks in QLD and thought this would be of a similar standard but this was no where near the one in QLD. Was disappointed, I think it the equipment in the shower worked well I may have overlooked how run down the resort looked.

Room tip: Just check all equipment and shower before settling into the room.
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 202Lisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 4 days ago

Hi There Lisa,

Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review of your most recent stay with us, we do sincerely appreciate all feedback from our guests.

We are pleased to hear that you found our staff to be friendly, however, we do apologise that the remainder of your stay did not meet your expectations. Please be assured that your concerns regarding the appliances in the unit had been passed along to our maintenance team for inspection and repairs.

We do look forward to slowly updating the property this year and cannot wait for our guests to enjoy it, we do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2020

Very clean pleasant stay great for the kids! With the pool facility and gym and great location near kids water park and Beach with restaurants and cafes just underneath. We had a great time and kids where exhausted after each day! Thank you

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Catherine,

It is excellent to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and the wonderful location we are situated in.

We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2020 via mobile

We were greeted by a friendly staff member and checking in was very easy. The studio room was spacious enough with a great view. Unfortunately, the tiles at our room’s entrance were slimy/dirty - not sure if they had just been wiped down or what. The hotel is a bit run down and the furniture/bed could be more comfy. Loved the central location though.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Marts2713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hello Marts,

It is wonderful to hear that you found our staff to be friendly and enjoyed the beautiful location we are lucky enough to be situated within. We do apologise for the discomfort faced surrounding the cleanliness of the tiles, please be assured we have addressed this with our housekeeping department for immediate rectification.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

Great Location and view. Nice room. Unfortunately, the washing machine and dryer did not work which spoilt our experience. Maintenance team were very helpful but not their fault when they acknowledge the owner won't fix it.

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeljroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Greetings Michael,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the property and the beautiful views we are lucky enough to offer. We do apologise for the lack of washing facilities available in your room at the time, please be assured this has been rectified.

We do hope to welcome you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2020

The Oaks Waterfront Resort at The Entrance was a great place for us to get away and experience what the Entrance had to offer. Great place to go fishing, boating, walking the beach's and enjoy some great food. Overall we had a great time and cant wait to do it again. Thanks

Date of stay: January 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank maintpacificblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi There Maint,

It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We cannot wait to welcome you back again soon!!

Kind Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews