We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Perfect for a quick getaway. Check-in was seamless with wonderful service at the front desk. We chose a studio room at the back of the hotel - no view but the room was great for the price. Plenty large enough for two people, with wonderfullly comfortable king bed. We didn't use the cooking or laundry facilities in our room, but it too looked perfectly adequate for a short getaway. Location is just perfect for restaurants, walking, swimming etc. We booked late to escape nasty weather at home and found the weather at The Entrance was the perfect antidote in July.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back have less late night people noise, but don't have a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bicklecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. The staff and I at Oaks Waterfront were delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the hotel and the apartment facilities suitable for your quick getaway. It was great to hear we were able to accommodate your late booking. While the Entrance is relatively quiet throughout the winter months we do recommend booking in advance throughout the rest of the year to avoid disappointment. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 662 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

My wife and I found the Hotel to be excellent, we had a studio apartment over looking the ocean.
The value for money was fantastic and we couldn't fault the newly appointed self contained room.
Everything was at your disposal including great restaurants, activities for kids and of course the pelican feeding every day.
We certainly are coming back, being such a short distance from Sydney!
Final word " A great place to stay"

Room Tip: Ocean view, rooms are pretty much sound proof!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 14, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to provide feedback from your recent stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. We are glad you found the self contained studio suitable for your stay. There is always plenty to see and do at The Entrance. We hope to see you back again on your next visit to The Entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

The only 3 things that are good in this hotel are the Great Location, the Friendly staff and the heated pool.

When it comes to cleanness, sleeping quality, furniture and amenities, it is shocking.... probably the worse place you can ever stay at.

As for staying a night there, you would be better off staying at a caravan park or even in your car.

I don't think they have housekeeping, as the place was bad. As soon as you step into that place, you get the creepy feeling. NEVER AGAIN. We were not even comfortable to put our heads on the pillows, you could never know.

It wouldn't harm the hotel management to invest a little on the place, it is run down... and the rates are not cheep, but you would be better off sleeping in your car.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sierra O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

We appreciate the feedback you have provided from your stay. It is most disappointing to read the room did not meet your expectations. I have passed your comments regarding the cleanliness to housekeeping and have addressed these issues with the team leader.
It was fantastic you acknowledged the friendly staff and glad you were able to enjoy the outdoor heated pool. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to show this is not standard practice we are continually striving for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel has the right people on the front desk. Their friendly and infectious smiles were the perfect remedy after a long drive. The location was perfect and the rooms were clean and well appointed. We would recommend this hotel and we will be back for another well-earned rest. A special mention to Sandra on the front desk, she is a gem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leeroy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Thank you for providing comment from your recent stay with us at Oaks Waterfront. Your time and positive feedback is much appreciated. It was fantastic to read our friendly staff were there to welcome you upon your arrival. We look forward to your next visit to The Entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We Stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment on level 5. Room was clean and tidy. View was lovely and beds were comfortable. Was self contained and had a fridge, microwave and cooktop. Hotel was not affected by outside noise and we all had a good nights rest.

Stayed: July 2013
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent stay with us. It was pleasing to read you enjoyed your self contained apartment on level 5. We hope to welcome you back to the Oaks Waterfront soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Ocean view apartment very good now renovations have been completed...Only drawbacks are the lack of WiFi for the iPad and no Foxtel which is extremely silly in this day and age!! Front office staff extremely helpful, especially Sandra!! A great place for a mid-week break due to it's proximity from Sydney!!

Room Tip: Ocean view apartment excellent with excellent views of ocean and the Entrance
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Many thanks for taking the time to comment on your stay at Oaks Waterfront. It was fantastic to read you found the front office staff extremely helpful throughout your stay here. I have taken your comments regarding the WiFi on board. We hope to welcome you back to the resort in the not too distant future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

This place is a joke, $250 a night, no service, the place is filthy, and they have the cheek to charge you an extra $50 if the room is left unsatisfactory, the washing machine didn't spin so I had to hand ring my clothes, and when i rang reception she didnt care, felt like I was in the 50's, the water was luke warm in the shower, the shower and bathroom was like a hospital with a seat in the shower, I would honestly prefer to go camping than ever stay here, I honestly never wright reviews but I was so angry with the terrible service that I couldn't help it, I really just want to stop anyone else from making the same mistake and staying here, and the restaurant is the same, terrible service, all the food came out wrong, we had short straws on the side of our coffee cups that we were supposed to use as spoons, as they didn't have any spoons left which was strange as the place was empty, all I can say is don't stay here sleep in your car and get maccas

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emjay78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OaksWaterfront, Manager at Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

We appreciate you providing feedback from your stay with us. It is disappointing to read of the maintenance issues which you had in this apartment. I have spoken directly to the maintenance department so we can have these issued addressed. In regards to the restaurant, they are privately owned and operate separately to the hotel but I have passed your feedback onto them. We do hope we have the opportunity to welcome you back to the hotel to show this is not the standard we continually strive for.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
1 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
210 reviews
7.8 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
65 reviews
0.8 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
181 reviews
5 mi away
Mercure Kooindah Waters Central Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance

Address: 89 The Entrance Rd | (Via Duffys Lane), The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range: $100 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Oaks Waterfront Resort idyllically located at the water’s edge, provides a wonderful escape destination for couples, families or groups with superb views of the stunning surf beach and Tuggerah Lake. Ideal for relaxed holidays and weekends away, Oaks Waterfront Resort offers a choice of studio, one and two bedroom luxury loft apartments and executive, spacious one and two bedroom fully self contained apartments, most with expansive views. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Oaks Hotels and Resorts, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance Hotel The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront The Entrance
Oaks Waterfront Hotel The Entrance

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing