We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“first visit”
Review of Arabian Lounge

Arabian Lounge
Ranked #55 of 100 Restaurants in The Entrance
Cuisines: Lebanese
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
toukley
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“first visit”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

we visited this restaurant for the first time today , can only say its worth the trip .
my partner and I always eat out and I had a restaurant fitout business .
we appreciate good sites like Arabian Lounge , great food, lovely staff and good service
we will be frequent customers from today , we drive from Toukley and its worth the effort .
very nice quality we left fully enjoying the experience

Lindsay

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lindsay v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally A, Manager at Arabian Lounge, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Hi Lindsay, thankyou so much for your review! We appreciate your comment and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

140 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    44
    25
    16
    15
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“I wish I could get those 2 hrs back!”
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We went with a group of 6 people. We were stuck in the corner received very little service. We were looking at spending quiet a bit of money on food and drinks but lucky we got the banquet or we would of had no food. We asked 2 people for drinks and both forgot about them when one of us went to the bar to ask she came back carrying the drinks on a tray. We were there for 2 hours and still didn't receive our dessert. The meat was over cooked and rubbery. The best part of the meal was the bread and dips. We will not be returning ever again. A waste of 2 hours.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank kekka87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An AWESOME night out!!!!”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

A great night out with my kids. A great authentic Arabian atmosphere with really authentic decor.
The food was absolutely yummy and excellent value for money family dining. As we entered through the front door i was greeted by the most welcoming, helpful and hardest working hostess i have seen in all of the restaurants i have dined at. I enjoyed the very authentic & unique belly dancers and got my tarot cards read by a very switched on clairvoyant. Overall it was a pleasure to dine there and well worth the money spent.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Corey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally A, Manager at Arabian Lounge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you so much for your review! We are so glad you had a great time and we hope to see you again soon. We will share this review with our staff, they love when they get positive feedback like this.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Caters for groups”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Catered to all our needs, happy to meet our requests, service was great and food was delicious and authentic

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Bernadette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally A, Manager at Arabian Lounge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks Bernadette for your review. We love that people can come in large groups and have that shared banquet food experience, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terrigal, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
599 reviews
311 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Average overpriced and overrated -themed restaurant”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Family - birthday dinner - 10 people.

Chose the Mediterranean banquet @ $45 per person.

Initially served Lebanese pocket bread cut in quarters served to each couple in PLASTIC bags = WHY ?

Accompanied by really good houmus and plates of pickled and raw vegetables, bowls of obviously homemade and beautiful tabbouleh and salads, with bottles of water.

The bread didn't seem to go far - to accompany the houmus and mezze - consequently we asked the young friendly waiter for some more - did not arrive !

Additionally, during the evening we had to ask for more water.

As the banquet progressed it became apparent that the food was served to the table e.g instead - of to each person/couple (@ AUD$45 per person) being provided with appropriate - to the cost of the meal and menu - plates of food were delivered to the whole table, 2 plates of choice to the table instead of a plate to each couple - gives the impression that there was some very obvious "guest gouging " going on.
(yes, we had more than enough to eat, however, this minimisation/contraction of the suggested menu items - left us with a feeling of being used)

In reflection; the only food cooked to order were the kebabs ( nice), chicken, lamb and kofta - the salads and accompanying mezza side dishes - possibly would have been prepared in advance (well) - consequently they were very dry - needed houmus and another dip/sauce to eat.

Summary:
Lebanese food is in general terms; is simple peasant food - simple ingredients - fresh & healthy.
Staff were friendly and trying hard to please - however, in settling the account we were asked whether we enjoyed or meal - replied in semi positive terms. Then suggested by staff that we could;
like on Facebook or review on Tripadvisor - this is the review !

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Vada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sally A, Manager at Arabian Lounge, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thanks for your review Vada.
The bread comes out in the plastic bags so you can open them fresh on the table.
We are glad you left full and a lot of the food isn't cooked in the sense of applying heat, but is fresh and all made onsite.
Have a great day, Arabian Lounge.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arabian Lounge also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to Arabian Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing