We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bistro Jinja

Bistro Jinja
Ranked #1 of 96 Restaurants in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Dining on a budget, Kids, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Relaxed waterfront dining offering a selection of Thai, Indonesian, Vietnamese dishes together with some Australian bistro classics. Fully Licenced, BYO wines welcome (corkage fee applies)
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Excellent location and Great Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013

I have visited Jinja 3-4 times and each time the food,service and ambiance was great. I highly recommend this restaurant/cafe to anyone visiting The Entrance.

Only grip I have was I wish it was open all day with a cocktail bar as it would be quite easy to spend a lazy afternoon at this great place.

Great to see new restaurants raising the bar on the Coast

Compliments to the owners!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PN_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    134
    72
    14
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, impressive food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We were really impressed with Bistro Jinja. The waterfront location is lovely and we were given a choice of indoor or outdoor seating.
Can highly recommend the duck rice paper roll as an entree, was fresh and delicious.
Mains were generous size and value for money.
Dessert was amazing- we shared the chocolate mousse and loved it- was enough for 2 people.
Service was warm and friendly with complimentary prawn crackers and an extra serving of their plum dipping sauce because we loved it so much.
Will definitely we back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nestl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, Australia
2 reviews
“Love the place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2012

Jen & I go there regularly, the food, venue and service is excellent. Pete & Fiona have done a great job and the other staff are friendly

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Peter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Munmorah
Level Contributor
160 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Food with views”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2012

I love this restaurant right on the wharf at the entrance, we go often food is pan asain style
love the noodle dishes my husband is a big fan of the gardo gardo.
you are right on the water sometimes it can have a cool wind if its blowing from south but you can sit inside..Staff are very helpful prices ok at under $20.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sixfriends44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bateau Bay, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“BEST PLACE IN TOWN”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

I have been here more times than I can count. A+, great views of the entrance. staff very friendly. oh and the food is amazing

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bistro Jinja also viewed

The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 
The Entrance, New South Wales
The Entrance, New South Wales
 

Been to Bistro Jinja? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing