We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little motel!”
Review of Jetty Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Jetty Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

Great motel for a stop over or more. the staff were nice and helpful as we might of annoyed them with directions to places but they were fine. The motel is in a great location and we had a quiet sleep.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MargaritaTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettymotel, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We try to help every guest with directions and their enquries. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (155)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

132 - 138 of 155 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2012

My daughter and I had the pleasure of staying at the Jetty Motel near The Entrance on the Central Coast last night (Saturday). Perhaps not the lap of luxury, but certainly within our budget at $120 for the night. There were very few of the accommodation options that would allow a booking for one night over the weekend and this was one. The room was very clean and the beds (a queen and a single) were comfortable. The shower is noteworthy as it was excellent, consistent water flow and easy to mix to perfect temperature and big enough to shower comfortably. Tea/coffee, biscuits, jug, toaster, hairdryer and a small fridge. Good telly that worked well, with Foxtel. I noticed a nice BBQ area and there was a reasonable pool and warm spa (I didn't use any of these). There is a bit of traffic noise but this can be avoided by requesting a room at the back of the complex, but having said this, our room was at the front and we slept really well.
Now, the guy at the front desk.....HE WAS JUST DELIGHTFUL! I will share this quick story so you get the drift. Firstly, we arrived early and there was no drama having access to the room. Secondly, My teenage son lives close by and was going to be spending some time hanging out with us at the room. I explained to the fellow on the desk that although my son would be hanging about, he would not be sharing the room and I was not trying to 'sneak' an extra person in or anything. The lovely desk fellow wasn't worried in the least and just wished us a relaxing, happy time and if my boy felt like having a sleep over in the room that it would be no problem at all. This guy was only interested in a nice time being had by all.
I would highly recommend this motel.......I found it terrific!

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from The Entrance Road, it will be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amanda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

Great Value. $320.00 for 4 nights and a selection of cooked or continental breakfast included in price.
BBQ area were we cooked our steaks. Guest kitchen and Laundry, spa and pool, what else do you need.
The rooms were big and roomy, maybe need a bit of an update but everything was great.
This motel is central to everything that you could want. Walk to Diggers RSL (2min) or take the walkways along the lake to the Entrance.
Nothing was to much trouble.
We will certainly be going back.
Edward & Julie

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jul1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Came up with some friends for the weekend and decided to stay here. Its a great motel. The service is VERY friendly and the rooms are kept in great shape. Its located right up the road from the lake, and a few minutes from the main beaches, which was great as we wanted to go fishing. Also practically next door to the Diggers club - if you want to grab a beer or two. The owner was also very helpful in giving us directions to Shelly Beach. We would've driven around for hours looking for it if it hadn't been for his help. Definitely coming back here, not just for the comfort and service, but for possibly the best motel breakfast around the Central Coast! Good on you guys.

Room Tip: The main road wasn't too bad, but rooms in the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a Queen room; v clean nice big room, big flat screen tv, couch & sitting table. Looked refurbished, v comfy bed. Motel has a guest kitchen & laundry - this is a real plus!
It can be noisy being on a busy road; didn't bother us though, with front windows closed - it was quiet.
Walking distance to Tuggerah Lake & 3 min drive to The Entrance town centre & to the beach; the entrance is quite busy &concentrated, glad to stay out of town a little.
Motel owners are v friendly & chatty, which made it an even better stay, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KEE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. Yes, we did renovations in our rooms and we have only 4 rooms left. Hopefuly next year we will finnish our renovations. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family and all I can say is EXCELLENT. The owners very friendly, helpful and service was just perfect. Rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and surprisingly big. The Jetty Motel is in good location, close to the shops and beaches. We will be definitely coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you like our big and modern rooms. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the jetty motel for initially one week but as we had emigrated we were unsure how long we would need, the owner Richard was very accommodating and charged us only for 1 week but kept a room free incase we needed it, which we did! He offered to move us to another room after our first week away from the main road, but to be honest the road noise never really bothered us in the first room. Both rooms were excellent very clean and fresh. Richard was very helpful with any advice and help we needed (which was a lot due to the nature of our stay)

The motel for us was in a great location for everything we needed, and after Richard recommended diggers for dinner on a budget we were frequent visitors to the all you can lunches and dinners and cheap drink!

Could it recommend the motel or its owners highly enough, and if we found ourselves homeless again we would be back in an instant!

Doctor Iain Henderson and Mrs Annette Henderson

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise then just ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weentty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this reviewResponded November 9, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. We hope you enjoing Central coast and your new jobs in new country. Take care. Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
205 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
64 reviews
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,079 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
174 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Motel

Address: 353 The Entrance Rd | Long Jetty, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range: $81 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetty Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jetty Motel offers comfortable 3 1/2 star accommodation at affordable rates, within minutes of the popular Central Coast destination, The Entrance. Featuring 22 spacious ground floor units, we offer all the conveniences of quality accommodation. Our features and facilities are designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Jetty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing