We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Jetty Motel”
Review of Jetty Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Jetty Motel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Jetty Motel”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights with my family and all I can say is EXCELLENT. The owners very friendly, helpful and service was just perfect. Rooms were very nice, clean, comfortable and surprisingly big. The Jetty Motel is in good location, close to the shops and beaches. We will be definitely coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katarina P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are happy that you like our big and modern rooms. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    38
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
64
11
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the jetty motel for initially one week but as we had emigrated we were unsure how long we would need, the owner Richard was very accommodating and charged us only for 1 week but kept a room free incase we needed it, which we did! He offered to move us to another room after our first week away from the main road, but to be honest the road noise never really bothered us in the first room. Both rooms were excellent very clean and fresh. Richard was very helpful with any advice and help we needed (which was a lot due to the nature of our stay)

The motel for us was in a great location for everything we needed, and after Richard recommended diggers for dinner on a budget we were frequent visitors to the all you can lunches and dinners and cheap drink!

Could it recommend the motel or its owners highly enough, and if we found ourselves homeless again we would be back in an instant!

Doctor Iain Henderson and Mrs Annette Henderson

Room Tip: If you are sensitive to noise then just ask for a back room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank weentty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. We hope you enjoing Central coast and your new jobs in new country. Take care. Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2012

First of all, I was attracted by the Motel's big sign while on my way to The Entrance.
So I have decided to try the number 1 ranked motel in the Entrance.

Jetty Motel is run by Martina and Richard (husband & wife) and we were greeted cheerfully and felt very welcomed.

I still remember surprise when we walked into our room, it was freshly renovated.

The bed is very comfortable and the mattress quality is good. The TV's picture quality is excellent. Everything in the room looks nice and clean.

Motel has facilities provided for guests including BBQ, internet or calls from your room.

Location is great advantage:
- Chinese restaurant next door.
- Diggers RSL club 200 metres further on.
- Short walk to the Entrance or to the beach.


Highly recommending to try breakfast which are very well priced.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ivan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you return for next holiday or short break in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Such a nice stay here. The owners made us feel like family. Very friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Quiet and peaceful despite being on a busy road. Didn't hear a thing. Thank you, Martina and Richard.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hafandeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. We hope to see you return for next time, when you comming to Australia from Canada. We are always here for you.. Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We have stayed 4 times at this motel and have always found the units clean, the cooked breakfast are wonderful & the owners very friendly & helpful. Their 3 day packages are very good value for the money.

Room Tip: Rooms down the back would be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank allorra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our 3 day package with coocked breakfast. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Entrance, New South Wales, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Really enjoyed my stay at jetty motel booked in for one night but decided to stay another night,room was very clean and also have friendly and helpful staff great service will stay again.I would recommand this motel to all my friends and famliy if they were to come to the central coast close to shops, clubs and beaches. I will be coming back to stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jodie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jettymotel, Manager at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. Thank you fro recomending our motel to your friends. We hope to see you again on your regulars trips.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I can say only one word ,perfect. Good location, great service ,clean and well operated motel.If i come to Entrance again I will know where to stay.

Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank paul198137
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
191Richard, Owner at Jetty Motel, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at Jetty Motel.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are very happy that you like our facilities and the rooms. We hope to see you return for next holiday in the Entrance and look forward to welcoming you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
0.2 mi away
Ibis Styles The Entrance
Ibis Styles The Entrance
#1 of 9 in The Entrance
189 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sapphire Palms Motel
Sapphire Palms Motel
#6 of 9 in The Entrance
60 reviews
6.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.9 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
160 reviews
1.2 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jetty Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jetty Motel

Property: Jetty Motel
Address: 353 The Entrance Rd | Long Jetty, The Entrance, New South Wales 2261, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jetty Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Jetty Motel offers comfortable 3 1/2 star accommodation at affordable rates, within minutes of the popular Central Coast destination, The Entrance. Featuring 22 spacious ground floor units, we offer all the conveniences of quality accommodation. Our features and facilities are designed to make your stay comfortable and relaxing. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Jetty Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing