We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, great park”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Norah Head Holiday Park
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great stay, great park”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Lovely park and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in sandpiper cabin and it was really well appointed and in a good spot away from the tent sites. We'll definitely be back, considering it's only a 90minute trip from sydney.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
What a lovely review of our park, thank you!

We are delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holiday with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    40
    21
    8
    9
See reviews for
50
26
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bellingen, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We camped in a powered site close to the camp kitchen. It was during school holidays. We have never stayed anywhere that has offered such a diverse and wonderful array of children's activities that appealed to all ages! (a bug show, outdoor movie, jousting, whippy ice cream van, and snow cone truck). The camp kitchen is large but could use an additional fridge and larger rubbish bins in the area to cope with everyones rubbish.(the tables and chairs are getting hard use and could be replaced bi-annually). The rental bikes were also great fun for the older kids in our group (or make sure that your kids bring their toys with wheels-scooters, bikes etc and helmets) because there are many safe roads for them to ride to their hearts content. The park was packed with people and the staff still remembered our names when we went to the office. I feel that they could clean the camp kitchen (and surrounds), and the bathrooms more frequently during peak use because they did get a little grotty with the amount of use they were getting.

Room Tip: They have powered sites with ensuites that are good value and you have your own bathroom at your doo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, it sounds like you had a amazing experience! We were delighted to read that your children were able to enjoy so many of the activities we put on over Easter - they were really were fun weren't they!

We appreciate any comments to assist us in maintaining and improving our service levels and facilities, so thank you for your feedback on the camp kitchen and bathrooms.

We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I've been coming to Norah head for more than ten years now, (when it was filled with caravans) and my whole family loves it, however these past few months haven't been as great my little boy left his bike outside for a few hours (as he ALWAYS does) and it was stolen, this isn't the first or second time it has happened. And it's quite ashame that the staff seemed to not care and brush it off and not do anything about it which is very sad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Guillermocaroca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Officer at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
We are grateful for your loyalty and were extremely disappointed to learn that your recent experience has tarnished your opinion of the park.

We are very sorry that your son's bike was stolen and that you felt the staff did not address these concerns in a satisfactory manner. While Park Management do their best to ensure a safe and secure environment, we do recommended that guests take the precaution of securing items of value left outside their tent, caravan or cabin during the day and overnight.

We hope that you will return to the park again soon, and if you would like to discuss this further please do not hesitate to contact us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

Quiet holiday park with something for everyone. Jumping pillow, pool, and a short walk to both Soldiers Beach and Sporties (Norah Head Bowling Club). Close to the spectacular Norah Head Lighthouse, the Holiday Park offers affordable, we'll laid out cabins to cater for all.
Hits the high notes for a relaxing break away from the hurly burly of life...

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Leah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 9, 2014
We always enjoy reading how much our guests enjoyed their holiday with us, so thank you for leaving this review!

We look forward to having you stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Summary of our stay on a tent site at Norah Head Holiday Park:
CONS
1. Being school holidays the park was overflowing and so were the bins, they were not emptied anywhere as often as they should have been.
2. Our tent site was practically a dirty sand pit, hardly any grass. On a positive note, we did seem to have one of the worst sites in all of the park.
3. Our tent site had rubbish all over of it when we arrived. There were burst water balloons, bottle tops and other rubbish all over ours and our friends sites. I'll be recommending that park staff use the 1 hour between check out and check in to inspect the sites and clean it before the new guests arrive!
4. The jumping pillow was not working almost the whole week we stayed and this was during school holidays! It got fixed the day before we left. Other reviews of this park also say the jumping pillow was broken during their stay.
5. The pool was murky and full of hair. I know it's hard to keep a pool clean with so many people in it, so I didn't use it too much unfortunately.
6. No shade except for what you take with you for the majority of the sites.
PROS
1. Location is good, near to the beach as well as a waveless beach with a rock pool a short drive away for the younger kids
2. The park shop is always stocked (plenty of ice, fresh bread, milk, etc)
3. Laundry facilities are good
OVERALL
We won't be going back. It does have the potential to be a really great place to stay so hopefully the people that run the park listen to the feedback from their guests and make the improvements needed.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rhea N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave this review; we do take all feedback on board as part of our continued efforts to improve our services.
During the school and Christmas holidays, the park is very popular for camping enthusiasts because as you pointed out, the location is fantastic and as such we can have between 1500 and 2000 campers at any time. We love to see so many people enjoying everything the park has to offer, but the only down side is that by the end of this period the sites do need reviving. Thus we are currently organizing Astroturf for the majority of the sites to minimise the amount of sand.
I am sorry that you were unable to utilise the pool because so many of our guests comment on how much they enjoy it; I can assure you that it is cleaned and tested regularly throughout the day to offset the increased use.
The bins are emptied on a daily basis, but we will look at reviewing the rubbish collection schedule before the next holiday period so there is no unnecessary build up.
I am sorry that your children were not able to enjoy the jumping pillow, as just before Christmas it got a large hole in it and while a replacement was immediately organised it could not be delivered until the end of January. Unfortunately, this was not something we could control.
I hope that you return soon to experience for yourself how these changes will make your next stay a great one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed for a short time over the school holidays. The staff are friendly but more worried about the safety of the park than anything else. Our site had pot holes everywhere which should be fixed and dangerous as we went over in them several times. The bins were over flowing terribly, they should be emptied every day and not left to the end of the day so we can see the flith flowing out of them. The amenities were disgusting and dirty - I know it was busy but it isnt really good enough as there were plenty of spare sites. Overall I have been to much better parks.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank couldbebetter2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austpm, Guest Relations Manager at Norah Head Holiday Park, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We appreciate all types of feedback so we can continue to improve the park where possible.

We will address the pot hole issue you have raised because the last thing we want is an accident occurring.

The park is kept in a clean state on all occasions so not sure why the amenities and bins were not addressed during your visit. However we can assure you that we maintain the park at all times and if there is ever a problem, please let us know and we can address this at the time.

Thanks for staying with us and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these The Entrance hotels

Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in the "bunkhouse" for one night. It had two sets of bunk beds so if we were a group of 4, it would have been exceptional value at $60/night. We had been camping in tents and in the back of our station wagon for two weeks previous so being in an actual bed felt like heaven. The room was very clean, the sheets crisp white and beautifully soft. There was a tv, tea and coffee making facilities, and fridge in our room also. The camp kitchen is huge and again spotless. We shared a large shower and toilet with the other bunkhouses, but I think we were the only ones there as I never saw anyone else using them.

Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lilo3282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
22.5 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
1.2 mi away
Canton Beach Holiday Park Central Coast
4.4 mi away
Two Shores Holiday Village
Two Shores Holiday Village
#6 of 8 in The Entrance
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#1 of 5 in The Entrance
124 reviews
5.9 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#3 of 9 in The Entrance
161 reviews
3.1 mi away
Pullman Magenta Shores Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norah Head Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norah Head Holiday Park

Property: Norah Head Holiday Park
Address: Victoria Street | Norah Head, The Entrance, New South Wales NSW 2263, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 Specialty Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norah Head Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belt on your wakeboard and get ready to kick up some spray! Norah Head is a haven of water sports that are great fun for young and old. A brisk walk through the quiet scrub is all that's between you and the sun, surf and sand. Our prime location gives visitors unfettered access to two beaches; go for a swim in the sparkling waters of either the Lakes or Soldiers Point beaches in the shadow of the historic Norah Head Lighthouse. The beaches are a drawcard for families and surf aficionados. Soldiers Beach is just a walk away and offers surfing opportunities famous throughout Australia, as it regularly hosts the Hot Tuna Central Coast Pro surf competition. The Lakes Beach is also popular and is patrolled throughout the holiday season and beyond. The beach is generally calm and therefore is great for families. The attractiveness of this beautiful beach is compounded by the many rock pools you'll find there, which are great for the children to go exploring in. If it is something a little more relaxing you are after, cast a line into the ocean and just wait for the fish to bite. Chances are you will not be waiting long either! For the accomplished fisherman Lakes Beach is the ideal spot for you to launch your next deep sea fishing adventure. Norah Head offers visitors numerous accommodation options. Caravan sites are available throughout the year. They are available in powered or unpowered varieties and provide easy access to amenities. Comfort seekers are amply provided for, with seven different types of cabins to choose from, all of them just a short walk from the beaches that make Norah Head famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hotwire and Priceline so you can book your Norah Head Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing