We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great camping, great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Norah Head Holiday Park
Reviewed April 26, 2013

We travelled to Norah Head Holiday Park with a group of friends and paid for a powered site. We found the park to be well kept. The facilities were clean and tidy. The amenities block was clean every time we used it, as was the laundry. The jumping pillow was used constantly by the children, as well as the sand around the pillow for building castles. While the pool was quite cool, it was beautiful! And I'm sure that when we return to the park in warmer months we would use it constantly.
The camp kitchen was also fantastic with a microwave, hotplates, kettle, fridge and sink available for all to use. The barbecues outside were clean and used constantly by us!
As we travelled during the school holidays, the park offered fantastic kids programs - sand art, bungee, bug displays, painting, plaster of paris painting... As well as a couple of starlight movies on a few nights we were there. The kids were entertained for the morning, we went to the beach in the afternoons and some nights enjoyed the movie.... All in all a fantastic and fun stay! Hope to be back!
We were also able to take our dog as the park was dog friendly.
Our only disappointment was that we couldn't have an open fire - I think this would mean that this park is out of the question for camping for us in winter months...

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spcurly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 109 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2013

The sites here are quite large, and you don't feel like everyone is on top of you. The pool area is lovely, and wading pool and water spouts are great for kids. The camp kitchen is large, and is kept very clean. The TV remote is missing, and so the channel can't be changed - this didn't bother me, as I don't really want to watch TV when I go camping. Unfortunately, the jumping pillow wasn't operating the whole time we were there, which was disappointing, but won't deter us from going back. There is an amphitheatre for showing movies, however there were no movies scheduled when we were there. It's a shame that all the parks assets were being utilised, as it would have made the stay even better!

The amenities blocks are kept very clean, but there is limited soap dispensers, so I would suggest taking your soap with you when you go.

There are quite a few bbq areas, which is very convenient, and they are spread out around the park, so you feel like you have the place to yourself when cooking and eating dinner. There are also a couple of play grounds, so this caravan park is really great for younger kids. It is a short walk to Soldier's Beach, which also makes it great for the whole family. Bring your boogie board, as Soldiers always has a good wave.

The staff are extremely pleasant, and very helpful. We stayed 3 nights - from a Thursday - Sunday. The park was very quiet, and not much noise from other visitors, which was a lovely surprise. There is a Sports club next door, which you can access from the caravan park - dinners/lunch are reasonably priced there. This park is great for families or couples, and living local, this is a great spot for us to take a quick break for a weekend. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ducati_Girl848
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for our family weekend. We stayed in a cabin with two bedrooms, air con.

We had no problems with the rooms, all had everything we needed.

The pool, play areas for the kids are great.

Nice place for everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mj_nj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2012

We stayed 3 nights at an ensuit caravan site.

The site was reasonably level. No slab but a mesh groundcover. The ensuit was great, very new, very clean, really nice.

Park was quiet when we were there. Some kids really enjoying the big playground.

The weather was terrible with 100km/h winds and rain. Not the parks fault and not typical for the area.

Staff were utlra helpful. I had air conditioner issues and they were find with repairer comming to to fix stuff.

Camp kitchen was good.

Swipe cards not codes. Really prefer this system. Laundry was ordinary.

This is a huge park so if it was full it's be pretty busy.

We were really happy and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ensuites are really worth extra tarriff. Worth having a look round before committing to a site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guzzis3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

As a family of four we booked the Jaribu house ( which can accommodate up to 6)
It was clean, practical ( lots of storage ), comfortable beds and basic bathroom.
We stayed two times in this park now and we will definitely be back! It's a great park for the kids to ride their bikes, get wild at the pool and water playground and jump a 100 times before going to bed!! They have lots of other activities for the kids to keep them entertained. My son loved the Bingo! Friendly service, well maintained park and a short walk to the beach with amazing views!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lieumoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

The four of us shared Bunk House 3 for two nights in August (for $20 a night per person) for a surf trip. We had cyclonic wind and rain the whole weekend so we didn't use the pool, jumping pillow etc.

Positives:
Clean, warm, cheap accommodation, that included two sets of comfortable bunk beds, plenty of storage space for bags, reverse cycle air con, a tv with foxtel, a fridge and a kettle. We had access to a shared bathroom and the (clean and roomy) camp kitchen. Tracy at reception was very helpful and gave me three maps and plenty of advice.

Negatives:
The kitchen wasn't stocked with ANY utensils or equipment so we had to bring our own, however we forgot a bottle and can opener, so we had to be a bit inventive. The heaters in the kitchen also weren't equipped with gas bottles, nor could we find the kitchen's TV remote.
The shared bathroom was only two doors down, however because it was windy and rainy, we got wet and cold every time we walked down.
There was also no where to hang out wet wetsuits, swimmers and towels, so we ended up hanging them in the bathroom, which wasn't ideal. Also it was a fair walk to Soldiers beach.

Overall:
We had a really fun weekend and would definitely stay there again, however we will just have to make sure to bring enough utensils and some water proof shoes!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zeclosetmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2012

We decided to try Norah Head Holiday Park because of word of mouth - 2 people we met on our travels raved about it. The friendliness of the receptionist, the ground staff and the cleaners was exceptional good, they make you feel important which makes you enjoy your stay. We had a powered site - the gardens and sites were well maintained, the toilet block, laundry, bbq and camp kitchen/tv room were clean and freshly painted. The cabins in the park looked great and were clean and off a high standard. Short nice walk to a beautiful beach and bowling club with good meals. Thanks for a great week

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank urances
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near The Entrance
5.9 mi away
Ocean Front Motel
Ocean Front Motel
#2 of 9 in The Entrance
181 reviews
7.4 mi away
Buccaneer Motel - Pet Friendly & Free Continental Breakfast
4.7 mi away
Lake Front Motel
Lake Front Motel
#7 of 9 in The Entrance
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
10.3 mi away
Forresters Beach Resort
Forresters Beach Resort
#1 of 1 in Forresters Beach
77 reviews
5.8 mi away
The Lakes Hotel,  The Entrance
The Lakes Hotel, The Entrance
#3 of 5 in The Entrance
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Norah Head Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Norah Head Holiday Park

Address: Victoria Street | Norah Head, The Entrance, New South Wales NSW 2263, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > The Entrance
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in The Entrance
Price Range: $90 - $227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Norah Head Holiday Park 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Belt on your wakeboard and get ready to kick up some spray! Norah Head is a haven of water sports that are great fun for young and old. A brisk walk through the quiet scrub is all that's between you and the sun, surf and sand. Our prime location gives visitors unfettered access to two beaches; go for a swim in the sparkling waters of either the Lakes or Soldiers Point beaches in the shadow of the historic Norah Head Lighthouse. The beaches are a drawcard for families and surf aficionados. Soldiers Beach is just a walk away and offers surfing opportunities famous throughout Australia, as it regularly hosts the Hot Tuna Central Coast Pro surf competition. The Lakes Beach is also popular and is patrolled throughout the holiday season and beyond. The beach is generally calm and therefore is great for families. The attractiveness of this beautiful beach is compounded by the many rock pools you'll find there, which are great for the children to go exploring in. If it is something a little more relaxing you are after, cast a line into the ocean and just wait for the fish to bite. Chances are you will not be waiting long either! For the accomplished fisherman Lakes Beach is the ideal spot for you to launch your next deep sea fishing adventure. Norah Head offers visitors numerous accommodation options. Caravan sites are available throughout the year. They are available in powered or unpowered varieties and provide easy access to amenities. Comfort seekers are amply provided for, with seven different types of cabins to choose from, all of them just a short walk from the beaches that make Norah Head famous. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Norah Head Holiday Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing