We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Motel for a weekend away!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Terrigal
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Motel for a weekend away!”
Reviewed March 20, 2009

We chose the Terrigal Pacific Motel because we had planned a girls weekend away and the two bedroom apartment we booked could cater for 6 people.

The motel's location is about 10 minute walk from the centre of Terrigal, but just a few blocks from the main pub in town - very convenient for the group of us there!

The apartment we stayed in was great - lots of space, clean kitchen & two bathrooms (!!). The staff were friendly and very accommodating.

I would definitely go back there to stay.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank louveyret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    77
    18
    3
    3
See reviews for
51
94
9
13
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
KB01KB01
1 review
Reviewed January 26, 2009

The Australia Day Long Weekend was all fine with the motel being everything it suggested with no issues in the motel itself or our room. 24hrs after returning from the weekend I was called by a staff member accusing me of taking the room kettle and the tray in which the coffee and tea sachets are kept. It was clear even after I said no that I was not going to be believed. Disturbed after this phone call, I called the staff member back to suggest they check all of the multiple cupboards in the kitchenette to which she responded "Oh I'm really sorry I have left a message on your voicemail I am sorry but we have found the kettle" ... where... in the room. Suggest that if you do stay there, you ask staff to come and stocktake the room prior to leaving.... you never know what you may be falsly accused of!!

  • Liked — Location of to the heart of Terrigal
  • Disliked — Staff expereience
  • Stayed January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank KB01Kb01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 16, 2008

This was not a busy season but I was impressed with the fast reply when I emailed for a booking. The room was clean and tidy. There is a salt water pool which was warm and clean. Also a nice hot spa. The staff were very good. We paid upfront which I don't normally do without seeing the room but I took the risk as I had read another review on this site which was helpful in making my decision. The motel is nothing flash but was comfortable and had everything we needed for a short stay. The beach was within walking distance 10mins at a guess. There is a nice pub close by if you want a drink and dinner. It is on the main road but I did not find the traffic annoying or loud. All in all I recommend this place.

  • Liked — The staff and clean rooms
  • Disliked — Climbing the stairs :-)
  • Stayed May 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank TrishdNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangsdorf, Germany
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2008

This place has all the expected facilities, very clean, great value for money, helpful staff, basically they have got it right.

  • Liked — Great pool and facilities, good value for money.
  • Disliked — They need to brighten up the front/entrance, the place is much better than it first appears.
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank Kipperlug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.7 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 977 reviews
9.5 mi away
NRMA Ocean Beach Holiday Park
1.0 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
0.9 mi away
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
7.8 mi away
Oaks Waterfront Resort The Entrance
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat

Property: Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Address: 224 Terrigal Dr, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
#4 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The "NEW" Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat is a modern, low rise retreat located just 1.1 Km from the centre of renowned Terrigal, with its beautiful patrolled beaches. Terrigal is the premier holiday location on the New South Wales Central Coast within an hour and a half drive from Sydney. The retreat offers spacious fully self contained apartment style accommodation, either with kitchenettes in the studio & loft apartments or full kitchen facilities in the 2 bedroom apartments. All apartments open to spacious furnished balconies with an expansive outlook. Immediately opposite Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat is a large, secure children's playground with a variety of activities and the Terrigal lagoon where many water activities are available. It is a short 10 minute stroll to the center of Terrigal where you can enjoy boutique shopping and a vast array of dining experiences. Apartments now have a 50" flat screen TV, Free WiFi, Foxtel, New sofa lounge mattresses, and almost all with a view over-looking the beautiful pool area. Studios, Loft and 2 bed apartments suit most styles. Come visit us today to relax, unwind, and enjoy; Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Hotel.de, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrigal Pacific Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing