We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
Nearby Hotels
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$124
$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$86
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forresters Beach Resort(Forresters Beach)
$75
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Terrigal Hotel(Terrigal)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (236)
Filter reviews
236 results
Traveler rating
124
84
22
3
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
124
84
22
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentral coastwarm poolloft apartmentpool areabarbecue areaundercover parkingself contained apartmentmain roadshower over bathrooms were very cleanself cateringbbq facilitieserina fairminute driveshort breaktown centreliving area
Filter
Updating list...
209 - 214 of 236 reviews
Reviewed February 9, 2014

So to resolve any confusion for people doing their research - the Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat used to be called the Terrigal Pacific Motel - same location, same motel, different owners.

When I booked through Wotif, I booked under the previous name Terrigal Pacific Motel. When I googled and researched, I could only find info under the old name - this was confusing, down to the point where Google Maps on my phone was saying it was "Permanently closed". Well it's not closed, it changed hands in Nov/Dec last year. Anyway, just wanted to clear that up in case anyone else was scratching their head.....

So, our experience when we arrived was ok. The room we were originally put into had a really bad smell and I'm not trying to be overly negative, but it did smell. The door that opened to a balcony wouldn't close properly and kept slamming closed with the wind so the gentleman at reception was kind enough to move us to a pool side room, this was really nice and made up for the first rooms issues.

I mistakenly looked at the old website when researching so thought that there was Wifi - this was incorrect. There was no wifi available in the rooms, we were offered to sit in the reception area to use their wifi but this isn't really ideal when you're on holiday.....

The location is pretty good for the price that you pay, it is a short walk to the main beach that has lots of restaurants and shops.

Overall the experience was ok but I probably won't return.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are great, you can walk straight from your room to the pool.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rinnikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCRadmin, Manager at Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2014

Hi Rinnikin,

Thank you for clearing that up with everyone. When you had stayed with us we had very recently taken over/changed ownership as you know. We were thrown in the deep end and wanting to start immediate renovations as we also didn't like the state the complex was in.

We can happily say that we do have our Free WiFi working and have not had any complaints. We hope you do give us a second chance and experience our brand new rooms and facilities.


Thank you for taking the time to review us.

TPCR

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2014

the rooms where great ,Tony the owner is a real nice person , the bed was the best bed to sleep in, we like the motel and would recommend it to our friends we are going back for a weekend in March.this time we are staying in an apartment with our family.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 185wayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCRadmin, Reception at Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Wayne,

Thank you for taking the time out of your day to review us. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2014

I was undertaking a university placement nearby, and stumbled upon this place online.

Although it's not located in the centre of Terrigal, it's a 2 minute drive (10 minute walk) to the main attractions. Also, there is a huge shopping centre (Erina Fair, with all the majors and cinema, restaurants etc.) about 10 minutes drive down the road.

The room was clean and modern. The kitchenette was well equipped (cuttlery, crockery, cooking utensils) and had a cooktop and convection microwave oven. The bed was very comfortable, and there was a leather couch which folded out into a bed.

The big (50") TV had great reception with all FTA digital channels, and included a few Foxtel channels (Fox Sports 1, 2 and 3, Movie Premier, Cartoon Network and FOX8).

The door/windows folded out fully on to a nice balcony (overlooking the pool in this room).

There is free (very fast - 17.79Mbps) wifi internet available.

The staff were very friendly. If I'm ever up this way again, I will not hesitate to stay here. Great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ben-Feo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCRadmin, Receptoin at Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Ben-feo,

We are thrilled that you found our facilities and rooms so pleasing! It does help us knowing you opinions. We would be happy to accommodate you again in the near future.

Thank you for taking the time to review us.

Regards,
Anna.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights just after new years, had no booking but were accommodated late evening and also upgraded to loft room for one of the 3 nights. Rooms were very clean and beds / sofa very comfortable. Large glass doors open to balcony and give great views of the large swimming pool. Tony and all other staff were very friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our short break a memorable one. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Try to book a loft room, it gives parents a little bit of privacy from the kids. Also provides a second bathroom.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alison T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPCRadmin, Reception at Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2014

Hi Alison T,

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay with us at Terrigal Pacific! We hope to see you in the near future! Maybe you can try one of our other rooms to get another view!

Thank you for taking the time out too review our place.

Take care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We stayed here for Christmas, while visiting family in Terrigal. Our upstairs/downstairs unit had everything we needed for our short, 3-night stay. New sofa bed in lounge area was comfortable enough for our girls, the queen bed upstairs was super. Air conditioning was a life-saver and the pool was great! It is a 15 minute walk over the hill to Terrigal, an easy wander to the cafes, shops and beach. Tony and his team couldn't be easier to deal with, thanks so much for everything!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brimax_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews