We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best fish and chips on the coast...ever.”
Review of Cove Cafe

Cove Cafe
Ranked #32 of 79 Restaurants in Terrigal
Cuisines: Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: If you haven’t been here before, Cove is a Licensed Café that is literally on the waters edge at the Haven, Terrigal. We absolutely love great food and the smell of a freshly ground coffee in the morning. We invite you to come down and relax, enjoy the views and our service – you don’t even have to bring a smile – we’ve got that covered for you already – free of charge.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best fish and chips on the coast...ever.”
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We have to say, Cove produces the consistently best fish and chips on the central coast. Whether take away, or sit down, they are always excellent the chips served with aioli, fish always fresh and batter light and golden. Highly recommend

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jane and Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    63
    25
    21
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great service and brekkie!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I came to terrigal for our wedding anniversary and ate her both days for breakfast! The coffee was fantastic the menu was so varied and the service was lovely! The view was amazing too!

Helpful?
Thank Lisey343
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Wonderful food, outstanding service & amazing view”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I have dined at The Cove on numerous occasions for breakfast, brunch, lunch and also just for coffee & cake with both family and friends. I have always been impressed with the level of service here especially during extremely busy periods - the staff are always welcoming, friendly and attentive even when faced with some very rude customers (which I've witnessed whilst dining here). My favourite meal here has to be the Eggs Benedict with Smoked Salmon which is always cooked to absolute perfection but the full English Breakfast, Bacon & Egg Spring Rolls and the Buttermilk Pancakes are also wonderful and are generous portions for the price. Lastly, the views ...... aside from the scrumptious food, views out over Terrigal Beach and the Haven are to die for especially on a sunny day. Definitely recommend The Cove and their wonderful staff to anyone looking for somewhere nice to eat with a view!

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lift your game”
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

Menu read pulled pork sliders. It was NOT pulled pork,it was pork in sweet & sour sauce(someone needs to take a trip to the USA & learn what pulled pork is.)Gnocchi was drowning in cream sauce....not nice! &only 10 tiny pieces...over charged for what it was.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank nico500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosford, Australia
2 reviews
“Great View, Service and Food”
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Came to the Cove for breakfast, enjoyed high quality service by the amazing wait staff. Menu items were a bit pricey, but totally worth it for the large portion size and amazing view we enjoyed while eating. Would highly recommend it to anyone visiting Terrigal or anyone who lives on the coast and hasn't been there before :)

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NurseKellie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cove Cafe also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Woy Woy, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Cove Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing