We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Crave Even Better”
Review of Crave sushi cafe

Crave sushi cafe
Ranked #29 of 78 Restaurants in Terrigal
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Crave Even Better”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Crave has relocated to the Crown Plaza, about a block from where it was. We were absolutely disgusted with our experience at Seasalt at Crown Plaza.
We have always enjoyed the excellent sushi but have not been overly impressed with the location, as it was right on the street, and there was always street noise.
The new location is phenomenal. View of the ocean, back from the street, nicer layout, and the food was exceptional, as always.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    15
    8
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Not the best presentation, but great food.”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were walking around looking for a place to eat and found Crave sushi. We sat out side and asked for some coffee but was told that the barista had called in sick and our young waiter couldn't do that yet. So we asked for water and then the young waiter that looked as if he had just stepped off his skateboard, asked did we want wine glasses or normal, we said normal and then got disposable plastic cups!! Normally we would have probably made our polite exit at this stage, but had been travelling a good part of the day and were too tired. We ordered a few dishes to share and they were surprisingly good, very good in fact, some of the best sushi I have ever tasted. All food is cooked fresh and are such good value for money it is amazing. The food was excellent Japanese and so yummy we actually ordered 2 more dishes than we intended. I can't express how good the Japanese dishes were and maybe due to the rather unsophisticated environs, this was even more of a revelation. Give it a chance, you won't be disappointed by the food, just ask for wine glasses!!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank KazLoudspeaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level Contributor
73 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“expensive Japanese”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

The food was fresh & the service ok, think it was over priced for what we had. We had sushi & sashimi. They ran out of sushi rice so they told us there would be was a 25 minute wait. When I asked about the already made up rolls in the fridge I was told oh yeah you can have those

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank mighelliSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
175 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“great food and service”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

great to have a restaurant like this in Terrigal. Busy but service was good. Best food

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank samsonSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
china
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Yes, Yes, Yes!!!”
Reviewed January 23, 2012

Absolutely a place to visit, go for a snack, light lunch or delicious dinner. The combination of flavours and the freshness of the food all work together to give the diner a pleasurable experience. After a session of yoga I often drop in for their Chicken Teriyaki Sushi Roll and their Beef Teriyaki (should be lucky to get one, these go quick!). Have also dined their in the evening sampling more of their cooked dishes. If you are in the area, enjoy Japanese then you will like this place, the staff are friendly and helpful and the owner is just a nice guy who enjoys his food!

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ShanghaiRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crave sushi cafe also viewed

Terrigal, New South Wales
Erina, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
Terrigal, New South Wales
 
Terrigal, New South Wales
 

Been to Crave sushi cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing