We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Nearby Hotels
Tiarri Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Clan Terrigal(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$102
$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$159
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat(Terrigal)(Great Value!)
$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$85
$81
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apollo Resort(Wamberal)
$92
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Forresters Beach Resort(Forresters Beach)
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bateau Bay Hotel(Bateau Bay)
$68
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Terrigal Hotel(Terrigal)
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (154)
Filter reviews
154 results
Traveler rating
57
72
16
3
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
72
16
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspa roomspa packbalconies overlookfree foxtelshort walk to the beachbottled waterstayed nights heresmaller roommini breaka fantastic place to stayon site parkingstudio apartmentcentral coastsmall kitchenetteking bedcafes and restaurantsper night
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 154 reviews
Reviewed September 30, 2010

For a simillar price we could have stayed anywhere else at Terrigal.

Pros - clean and tidy for a MOTEL - good movie channel for the teens - friendly and helpful staff - close to beach

Cons - the design of the place means all noise bounces back to the room , car and foot traffic- the tiles in front of the door mean all foot traffic and normal conversation is piped back into the room. couldnt sleep with one of the nights (4) - room noise above us was also bad

This is a MOTEL - not a serviced apartment - I should have looked more closely but in my experience a serviced apartment contains a workable kitchen. you cannot cook there - just reheat.( no stove)

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank outwest_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2011

Thank you for the compliment of our staff. Noise can echo back occasionally on a weekend from the bowls area when Terrigal is rocking. Being situated in a quiet cul de sac this can be quite noticeable on a Saturday night. These exuberant and merry holidaymakers can occasionally make serenity look like an impossible dream.
We do ensure that all our advertising specifies ‘all apartments contain a kitchenette with light cooking facilities only’, and on phone enquiries, we take care to communicate this. Your review gave me an opportunity to ensure that all our advertising specifies this, which it seems to do. Therefore, your input was much appreciated.
Although we can cater for a small family, our apartments are more specifically designed for couples to enjoy contemporary accommodation that is without hesitation 4 star .We have recently added a BBQ area to the property so as to allow guests an alternative to the many wonderful restaurants and cafes that are within a moments stroll from us. Again thank you for your input. With a family with teenagers, we do generally advise enquirers with alternative accommodation choices. Please I am interested how your accommodation was booked?


Kind Regards
Donna Nelson
Office Manager
PH +612 43847444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2010

We were visiting relatives on the central coast and normally stay at the Terrigal Town Plaza - but given it was a Saturday night we wanted something of equal standard and price, but quiete. After a google search, we picked Sails in a google search. It proved to be a very average choice. The staff are lovely - from reception to cleaning staff - but the tiles make the place cold, noisey and very unpleasant. We had little sleep as people arrived home (not being loud and obnoxious, just talking as they walked up stairs and closed doors). One of the worst places I have every stayed - when compared to accommodation of an equal price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jeanettelittlebay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2011

Thank you for your compliments and review. Tiles although stylish, practical and hygienic in summer in winter can ascetically be very cold. The reverse cycle air-conditioning quickly changes this initial reaction but we are in full grievance with you and therefore purchased mats for the apartments to give a warmer feel. We have also attached felt at the bottom of furniture legs; which has addressed the noise complaints completely.

Kind Regards

Donna Nelson
Office Manager
PH +612 43847444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2010

Stayed here for two nights in Feb 2010. We managed to entertain ourselves even though Terrigal is a very average place; there are few things to do, and there are very few shops and bars and restaurants. At night there was, in fact, only one bar, at the nearby Crown Plaza Hotel. The hotel is located on a crescent, but it looks like a motel, so we passed it several times before realising that the pictures on the Internet were very different from reality. Service was okay, but not heartwarming. Because of its open structure we saw a lot of leaves from trees outside in the hallway, which is necessarily paved with tiles, but unfortunately they chose a hard white colour which gives the place a public swimming pool feel. The rooms were nice and spacious, but the "Fox" enabled TV had 5 channels only, and the wireless Internet was very expensive, so why they advertise this in the first place is anyone's guess. In all fairness, Fox and wireless internet are both the biggest scams of Australian hotels, because they are rarely free and rarely actually good (a good Fox deal is expensive, so you usually just get a few crappy golf channels; yaaawn).

I would not stay here again, but if I were here for business I might. It's just not a place I associate with holiday that much, and it's expensive for a motel. Oops, sorry, yes, a "service apartment".

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank poktori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Front Office Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 24, 2011

Thank you for your review we have addressed all issues. Feedback from guests and AAA inspectors have confirmed that the standard of our apartments and housekeeping is unhesitatingly 4 Star.

The sticky floors were an issue with the chemical that was being used to clean the floors reacting to the humid conditions. The sewerage smell is a piping problem in many apartment complexes and we are happy to report that we have solved this issue thanks to our plumber.

Kind Regards
Donna Nelson
Office Manager
PH+612 43847444

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2010

We stayed at Terrigal Sails for two nights in January 2010, and I would definitely recommend it to others looking for excellent, value-for-money, modern apartments. We stayed in a one bedroom studio spa apartment, which was spacious, had a large king-size bed, couch, kitchenette (with kettle, fridge, microwave and basic crockery and cutlery), dining table for two, desk, LCD TV, DVD player. and a little balcony (too small to sit out on, but big enough to stand and take in the view), The rooms are really nicely appointed and maintained. They are also really well located - a couple of mins walk to Terrigal Beach and the main road with all the shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2009

My husband and I booked a spa apartment here (on booking site Wotif) for a weekend away from Sydney. Terrigal Sails was very convenient. To start with, there is free on-site parking. We got there after reception was closed and the key was waiting in a little key safe near the front door.

The room had a lot of amenities that we like when we travel: a little refrigerator, a microwave, some plates, a corkscrew etc.
The hotel was a very short stroll to the grocery store on the Terrigal Esplanade, and was also close to all the restaurants, bars, and the beach. This is all convenient, especially if you want to have a wine at dinner. We skipped the Letter Box restaurant and instead went to the Florida Bar at the Crowne Plaza because we wanted to sit outside near the ocean, and it turned out to not have great seafood. The seafood at the fish and chip shops on the main drag was actually better. There was live music, though, which was nice.

Our room also had a spa/jacuzzi, which was very relaxing, and a flat screen TV with Foxtel (which we didn't really use, but is nice to have in case of bad weather).

By the way, although this place is very close to the beach, our balcony did not have a view of the beach. it was also very close to the other balconies nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews