We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Terrigal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 31, 2012

Stayed recently, we could hear the waves at night from our balcony.such lovely modern apartment. Top notch!huge bathroom, nice comfy lounge and new flatscreen tv.mini kitchen with brekky cereals & little milks. Bathroom had nice little soaps. Towels soft and hung nice . Just perfect. Well recommended.short walk to the beach and shopping centre.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luke B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide some feedback following your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails! We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay and glad you had a change to explore Terrigal surrounds. The apartments are very contemporary to reflect Terrigal’s innovative culture, we are also in the process of updating the look of the apartments to mix some more vibrant tropical colours and patterns which should be a great new look should you come and stay with us again! Thank you again for your comments and we look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments in the future.

Warm regards,

The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 7, 2012

Only stayed here a short time, but the rooms were nicely sized, bathrooms were large with great water pressure! Beds were comfortable and the service was great.
We just had the basic rooms - but they were more than enough. Great getaway spot - and within a easy walk to "downtown".

Room Tip: When you book - make sure you tell them exactly what sort of bed lay out you want.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Saries08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for providing some great and informative feedback following your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments! It is a perfect spot to getaway and find some peace and quiet or enjoy the Coastal lifestyle of bars, restaurants, shops and cafes. We hope you will be able to stay with us a bit longer on your next visit! There’s plenty more to see and do in the surrounding suburbs, however we are just a hop skip and a jump from innovative Terrigal town which is enough to keep one occupied for a fulfilling holiday.
Thank you again for your comments and we look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails in the future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We stayed in a studio apartment for 2 nights in the Christmas holidays. The apartment is the perfect size for two people. There was a small balcony, and kitchenette.

It is located at the far end of Terrigal beach but is in a great spot to explore the area. We actually prefer the little beach over the hill where they run the scuba diving as it is more protected and has BBQ's available.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jazzie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you for your review of Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments! Our Studio Apartments are ideal for couples planning a short escape as they cater to all of your fundamental facilities, while still satisfying the budget. As the location is close by to everything, it does form the perfect base in which to enjoy and explore Terrigal. Over the hill at the Haven can also be a great fishing spot!

Thank you for providing some great comments about Terrigal Sails and Terrigal surrounds. We look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails soon!

Warm regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We stayed here for 3 days in a spa room. It was so good to be away from the main street and be able to sleep at night. As others have said, you can park the car and walk everywhere. The lovely girl on reception was very friendly. Room was always cleaned well. There was a water leak that has rusted the bottom of the door frame in the shower room but otherwise the room was in good condition and well maintained. It was ideal for a peaceful break away and would highly recommend. The price we paid was great for staying 3 nights, compared to other places. The tea/coffee facilities and toaster were hidden in a cupboard with a bifold door - great use of space, but you can always have breakfast at one of the many cafes in town. In my view, I'd say it would have to be the best accommodation in Terrigal. Thanks Sails!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carrow59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 11, 2012

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with some great feedback following your recent stay at Terrigal Sails! I have passed on your exceptional comments to our team, and I have found the apartment you stayed with us in so that we can ensure this maintenance issue is rectified and this door frame is replaced. Thank you very much for bringing this to our attention, we do endeavour to keep our apartments in unspoiled condition. We do often have some great deals and hot specials on our specials page on our Website, please let us know if you would like to join our newsletter & become a VIP guest of Terrigal Sails. This also gives you fantastic nightly discounts and upgrades.
Thank you again for expressing such a wonderful representation of Terrigal Sails, we look very forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Warm regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2012

Stayed for 7 nights here ,was just off the main drag and perfect if you want a peaceful night only metres from the main area ,Had the spa room ,good size and it was ideal for our requirements .Parking is easy convienient and also free .Having come from Auckland as part of our holiday we had lots of washing ,this was a massive bagful and it was washed and folded for us for only $12.00
overall this was a terrific stay and great value for money not a 5 Star hotel but a friendly place to stay .Will stay again next time this way

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggyroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for your wonderful feedback following your recent stay at Terrigal Sails! It’s enriching to receive comments like yours as it lets our staff know that they are recognized in doing a great job. As our laundry service has only just been introduced its great to hear it has created a positive impact on your holiday. It was lovely to have you as our guest and we hope you enjoyed the rest of your trip! We look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal on your next visit.

Warm regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

Although the Apartment are not located on the beach, we still found the location to be very beneficial to the shops and beach, people that say the location is not good are just lazy!

Good Free Car parking and the rooms are bigger then most apartments we stayed at on the trip.

The price was very reasonable for the room but this may have been reflected in the availability being a shoulder season.

One thing I was a little surprised about was the no cooking facilities in the room. However after reading the guide I found there was a BBQ for everyone to use

Overall really happy with the room it was just a pity about the weather!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aussie_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some encouraging feedback following your recent stay with us at Terrigal Sails! I agree with you, the best advantage of our complex is our location as it offers the best of both worlds- a serene position only footsteps from the hustle and bustle! As our kitchenette facilities are limited to a microwave/toaster/kettle we instated our Barbeque feature to assist guests with cooking (especially for families). We have found this to be a very valuable feature of the property! It’s a pity the weather wasn’t the best for your trip but we are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us all the same. Thank you again for your great comments. We look very forward to an opportunity in welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails in the future!

Warm regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2012

This was my second stay at the Sails, first time in 2008, this one for one night in mid March 2012, with my two children. Not sure why the negative revues here. It is a serviced apartment type lodging, not a hotel, and maybe that's what some were expecting. At any rate, was allowed to check-in an hour prior to normal check-in time, handled by a very pleasant receptionist. Room (twin studio) was clean and tidy, and as I expected it would be in terms of size, as advertised, and was adequate for three of us.

The property has on-site parking, is located on a closed cul-de-sac, nice and quiet, and is a hop-skip-jump from the Terrigal CBD and beach; just leave the car parked and take a walk!! The location of the Sails is its big selling point, no doubt about it, when compared to other options on the outskirts of Terrigal.

Minor issue with kitchen sink faucet that wobbled around and was in need of a collar, but did not impede its' functionality for my stay; this was reported to reception at check-out. If I am being nit-picky, the room was $200 per night, which I thought steep, but had I booked it earlier it would have been quite a bit cheaper, so do book in advance if you can. The other alternative, the Crowne Plaza Hotel, just down the road, was close to $300 for a smaller room, so opted for the Sails.

We are returning to Sydney in August for another visit, and will most likely stay at the Sails when we visit friends in Terrigal, unless I get an offer I can't refuse.

Room Tip: Book early!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ninernut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded April 7, 2012

Thank you for your kind words of Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments! We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with some great positive and constructive feedback following your recent stay with us. It is wonderful to have you as a return guest. We do have a great loyalty program at Terrigal Sails which is our way of rewarding customer loyalty with discounts and VIP upgrades. Please contact me directly should you wish to stay with us again on your next visit to Terrigal and I will make sure you are looked after as well as receive our VIP discount of 10% off your stay, every time you stay! Our weekend rates are a tad bit higher than our weekday tariffs. We do have some great specials for 2 and 3 night longer stays, as well as our new last minute ‘Hot Deals’ to look out for on our Specials page via our website. This is updated weekly so is a great way to pick up some discounted rates for anyone booking a room at the last minute.

I have reported the room maintenance to our maintenance department to ensure the sink default is rectified immediately to improve the quality of our product for future guests. It is so great and beneficial to receive comments like these, even though some things may be overlooked by our team, your feedback helps us develop continual improvements to our product to ensure that we persist to exceed expectations and provide every guest with only the highest quality in comfort and service.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, we look very forward to an opportunity to welcome to back to Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments!

Warm regards,
Tina l Guest Relations
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza
Crowne Plaza
#1 of 6 in Terrigal
1,078 reviews
0.9 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
7.9 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Clan Terrigal
The Clan Terrigal
#5 of 6 in Terrigal
89 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Address: 6 Maroomba Rd, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
#4 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
Price Range: $131 - $270 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrigal Sails features modern and spacious fully serviced apartments in the heart of Terrigal, with king size beds and kitchenette facilities. 150 metres from Terrigal Beach, Restaurants, Bars, Shops and nearby attractions. Located 1 hr drive north of Sydney, and just 15 min drive from Gosford. Terrigal Sails offers a choice of Spa, Studio and One Bedroom Apartments - ideal for couples, families and business travellers Property Features: Guest Laundry, Barbeque Facilities and Garden, Free on-site Parking, Free Wi Fi, Lift Access, Security Building, Complimentary DVD Hire available during office hours, Hinterland Views, Vending machine in the foyer with healthy options In-room Massages available. Room Features: LCD TV, Radio, DVD Player, Foxtel (x 6 Channels), Kitchenette, Dining Setting, Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning, Sit-Out or Juliet Balcony, Desk, Clock Radio, Iron, Heating, Ensuite with Shower and Toilet, Hairdryer, Toiletries. Some Apartments feature Double Sofa's or Spa Baths. Kitchenette - Double Burner Stove Top (Spa Apartments do not feature a Stove Top- available on request only), Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Fridge, Kitchenware, Tea/Coffee Facilities, Desk Top Oven (One Bedroom Apartment only). All Apartments are also non-smoking. A smoking area has been allocated on all balconies where a smoker's sandbox has been provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing