We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A clean and nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Terrigal
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 22, 2011

The reception staff were really friendly. The room was clean, modern and spacious. Could do with a few more fox channels. Not having a pool or outdoor spa is a bit disappointing. I've put excellent for Value because I got a really good internet deal, not sure of standard price. It was quiet enough - just has the usual thumps and bumps of holiday units. Easy parking and everything within walking distance.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveldreamerSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Thank you for your lovely feedback on the service at Terrigal Sails, we will be sure to pass this onto our staff. Due to our guest Barbeque area on level 2, the space at the complex does restrict us from having a pool put in for our guests which is disappointing, however being so close to Terrigal beach and Terrigal ocean baths is a great bonus to help make up for our lacking in this facility. Thank you again for taking the time to provide feedback, we hope to have the opportunity to accommodate you again on your next visit to Terrigal!

Warm regards,
Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 150 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2011

Liars! Did not refund as promised when rooms were changed!

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joannea10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2012

Dear Joannea,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback at Terrigal Sails. Our highest priority is our guest satisfaction, so please don't hesitate to contact us should there be any discrepancies with your account so that we can remedy this for you,

Warmest regards,
Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2011

I'm well travelled and stayed at Terrigal Sails with my family (Oct 2011) & was very impressed by the high standard of rooms and friendly staff. When we arrived, there was a booking mix up but was rectified quickly and without a problem. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean, surprisingly larger than expected and close to town. Terrigal is a large beachside town and attracts people of all ages and ideal for active families, couples or large groups. The hustle & bustle of this surfy town makes it what it is & cafes, boutiques & surf means there's something for everyone even if it gets a bit noisy sometimes. Would love to return to Terrigal and would stay at this motel again, won't disappoint.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2011

My partner and stayed at Terrigal Sails for a romantic getaway. It was fabulous the staff organised a seafood platter to be delivered to our room on the first day we arrived from a local seafood restaurant and the management threw in a complimentary bottle of Champagne to top things off. We found the room really spacious and the location handy to everything going on in Terrigal but just far enough away to have peace and quiet. We thoroughly enjoyed the whole weekend and will be returning soon, just loved. it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TimeOut_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with some wonderful feedback following your recent visit to Terrigal. Our guest comfort and enjoyment is so important to us, and it is always rewarding to know that our guests are happy with our service’s! Our apartments are great for couples wanting that bit of extra space, yet intimate for those looking to spend some quality time or for a romantic getaway. Our location also offers the perfect setting for couples - being only a short stroll from the incredible cuisine of our stylish restaurants and alfresco cafe’s, fashionable boutiques and of course our iconic Terrigal beach.

We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back to Terrigal in the near future!

Warmest regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We were welcomed by friendly helpful staff and were very surprised by the size of the rooms. Having never travelled to Australia before the reception staff very knowledgeable not only about Terrigal but other places of interest.
In my experience i found the location fabulous, great local pubs and restaurants and 5min walk to the beach which has amazing views, very reasonable for the money the studio apartment had a great king size bed and they were serviced everyday, the rooms only have a small kitchenette but have a great bbq which is available if you prefer to eat in. Terrigalsails is certainly a place id recommend to people

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Tracy,


Thank you for your wonderful review on Terrigal Sails and of Terrigal! It was a pleasure to have you as our guest. It is great to be located in such a relaxed yet stylish district - with an abundance of fashion outlets, innovative restaurants, bars and cafes and the majestic Terrigal Beach just moments from your door. Our rooms are ideal for couples as we cater predominantly to this market with our modern interior’s, comfortable yet spacious studio apartments and luxurious spa accommodation. We are thrilled we could make a memorable impression of your first visit to Australia! We hope you will consider us again should you return to Terrigal.


Warmest regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Again we decided to stay at the Sails, and yet again, freindly, proffesional service. The rooms were spotless and Terrigail was as beautiful as always... One really needs to visit to experience it... Not all words can explain... Just Wonderful. Best restaurants, great florida bar with its new look and fantastic locals.

Room Tip: Please try the Spa rooms, just perfect. very quiet motel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank funlife58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Thank you for choosing Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments again for your recent visit to Terrigal! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us again it is wonderful to have such great support. The new revamped Florida Beach Bar is certainly a great improvement to Terrigal’s popular beachfront Beer Garden. With it’s new innovations it has created a great atmosphere for visitors to enjoy a meal from their great new menu, relax on the lounges indoors or enjoy a drink while overlooking the busy Terrigal Beach and esplanade.

Thank you again for some great feedback we will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. We look forward to an opportunity to accommodate you again on your next visit to Terrigal.

Warmest regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

I receently travelled to Terrigal for a friends wedding. I wanted to stay close to the beach and shops so this location looked good. I am happy to say it was just what I was looking for so convenient but not too close as to interfere with a nice peaceful stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The accomodations were modern comfortable and clean. All in all a perfect stay. Thank you Terrigal Sails I will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsails, Guest Relations Manager at Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2011

Dear Samantha,

It is always a pleasure to receive such wonderful feedback. The advantage of our location is that we are nestled in a quiet col de sac which means our guests can escape to some peace and quiet only moments from the hustle and bustle of Terrigal. The modern and clean aspect of our apartments create a great home away from home feeling. Our aim is to make every guest feel individually welcome to guarantee our guest comfort and enjoyment of your visit to Terrigal. We are so pleased you enjoyed your visit, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback and we look very forward to welcoming you back to Terrigal Sails again soon.

Warmest regards,
The team at Terrigal Sails

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Terrigal
0.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Terrigal Pacific
0.9 mi away
Terrigal Pacific Coastal Retreat
0.7 mi away
The Clan Terrigal
The Clan Terrigal
#5 of 6 in Terrigal
93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Mantra Ettalong Beach
Mantra Ettalong Beach
#1 of 2 in Ettalong Beach
2,423 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tiarri Terrigal
Tiarri Terrigal
#3 of 6 in Terrigal
99 reviews
2.2 mi away
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
Avoca Beach Hotel & Resort
#1 of 1 in Avoca Beach
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments

Address: 6 Maroomba Rd, Terrigal, New South Wales 2260, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Terrigal
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Terrigal
#3 Luxury Hotel in Terrigal
Price Range: $140 - $242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrigal Sails features modern and spacious fully serviced apartments in the heart of Terrigal, with king size beds and kitchenette facilities. 150 metres from Terrigal Beach, Restaurants, Bars, Shops and nearby attractions. Located 1 hr drive north of Sydney, and just 15 min drive from Gosford. Terrigal Sails offers a choice of Spa, Studio and One Bedroom Apartments - ideal for couples, families and business travellers Property Features: Guest Laundry, Barbeque Facilities and Garden, Free on-site Parking, Free Wi Fi, Lift Access, Security Building, Complimentary DVD Hire available during office hours, Hinterland Views, Vending machine in the foyer with healthy options In-room Massages available. Room Features: LCD TV, Radio, DVD Player, Foxtel (x 6 Channels), Kitchenette, Dining Setting, Reverse Cycle Air Conditioning, Sit-Out or Juliet Balcony, Desk, Clock Radio, Iron, Heating, Ensuite with Shower and Toilet, Hairdryer, Toiletries. Some Apartments feature Double Sofa's or Spa Baths. Kitchenette - Double Burner Stove Top (Spa Apartments do not feature a Stove Top- available on request only), Microwave, Kettle, Toaster, Fridge, Kitchenware, Tea/Coffee Facilities, Desk Top Oven (One Bedroom Apartment only). All Apartments are also non-smoking. A smoking area has been allocated on all balconies where a smoker's sandbox has been provided. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments Hotel Terrigal
Terrigal Sails Serviced Apartments South Pacific

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing