We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peaceful coastal escape !!”
Review of Tathra Beach House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Tathra Beach House
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tathra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed in the ocean-view apartment and were very impressed with the set-up.
The view from the balcony was great. Tathra is a lovely place to visit - a quiet coastal escape in the cooler months and the Beach House the perfect place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded June 15, 2013

Dear Katrina C
Thank you for your kind words. We are very happy you enjoyed your stay in Tathra and enjoyed your accommodation at Tathra Beach House.
The Ocean View Spa apartments are a great option for couples or a family who don't get to the coast often and appreciate waking each morning to a view over the beach.
Even in the cooler months there is plenty to do in Tathra. From Tathra it is only a couple of hours to the snowfields. In winter many of our guests arrive in Tathra for a few days relaxing after their snow holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (135)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

99 - 105 of 135 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2013

We have just returned from a three day stay at the Tathra Beach House and we were so thrilled with our stay that we feel compelled to write a review.
We stayed in apartment no. 2. It was perfectly clean and fresh. Lovely spacious accommodation that comprised of: a 'rumpus' room with TV, laundry/toilet and a well equipped courtyard- BBQ, outdoor undercover dining area plus clothes line- on the first floor.
On the top floor was a lovely open plan kitchen/dining/ balcony area. All very modern and clean. Off this was a lovely bathroom and two bedrooms.
We loved and appreciated the high level of maintainence taken with the apartment.
Fresh towels were delivered on our second day. The gardens are gorgeous and we loved the little shop attached. Made some good purchases there!
We loved exploring Tathra. The beach is perfect for a young family. Great pizza at Mimosa. Awesome lunch at the restaurant on Tathra beach.
We were sorry to leave and will most certainly be back soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lissyeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded April 26, 2013

Hi Lissyeast
Thank you for taking the time to review Tathra Beach House apartments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay in one of our 2 bedroom Town House apartments, as well as enjoying eating out in some of the great local restaurants in Tathra.
We have had the best weather the last couple of months in Tathra, this I am sure helped to make your holiday even more enjoyable, still days, clear blue sky's and warm beach weather.
We look forward to you returning to Tathra.
Thanks again.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

We stayed over here for an evening and a night during our travel along the coast and - like so many places - loved it.
Rooms are good, people are friendly and the area is a beautiful place to have a walk-about.

Room Tip: keep as far away from the main road as possible - it can be noisy in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rob_Zelf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Rob,
Thank you taking time to comment on your short stay with us in Tathra.
More and more guests are taking the road trip between Sydney & Melbourne, a little longer than the Hume Highway but much more scenic. Tathra is about half way so a perfect location for an overnight or longer stop.
While our motel options are ideal for a couple staying overnight, we also have larger self contained options for family groups.
It is very unusual to encounter any significant noise from the street, as it is not a busy road, however we do have a number of accommodation options located in the rear section that are well away from the road.
Thank you once again for staying with us, and hope you have the opportunity to return.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Our holiday at Tathra Beach House was the best ever!! The townhouse accommodation was perfect, and we really appreciated the "little things", such as the courtyard with BBQ and clothes line!! The staff were terrific and the alternate day change of towels, etc was appreciated. It was great to be so close to the beach, and we slept very soundly every night listening to the waves. Being very keen golfers, we managed to play 5 games during our 11 day stay. All golf courses are within an easy drive and the scenery at each course was magnificent. We look forward to making a return trip to Tathra Beach House for another holiday.

Room Tip: The townhouse has a lock-up garage, which is very useful for storing golf clubs and buggies on non g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GolfcrazyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Golfcrazy,
Thank you for your kind words relating to your stay with us at Tathra Beach House.
Our Town House Apartments are an excellent option when you need a little extra room, and enjoy being a little closer to the beach. The interconnected lock up garages are great for storing bikes, surf boards, golf clubs and fishing gear. Everything you need to enjoy an active holiday in Tathra!.
Tathra is fairly unique in that within half an hour you can drive to 5 golf courses, Tathra, Bega, Bermagui, Tura Beach and Merimbula. The 9 hole, 18 tee Tathra course is a very friendly country golf club, visitors are always welcomed!
Thanks again, we hope you have the opportunity to return to Tathra again soon.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed for one night and wish we stayed for more. Our apartment was very open spaced and comfortable. Great for one night or a week. There is a bit of walking to the apartment rooms and a lot of stairs, but there is different options for those less mobile. All in all it is a nice resort, friendly staff and will be back.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sands2830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Hi Sands2830.
Thank you for for taking the time to comment on your stay with us at Tathra Beach House, we are very pleased you enjoyed your stay.
Our property is located on a fairly steep site, the advantage of this is good views and interesting architecture however it does also result is stair access to some self contained apartment options. Generally we prefer our guests to call us to make a reservation so we can recommend accommodation options that best suit their requirements.
While our Town House Apartments do have one internal flight of stairs they have an interconnected lock up garage and are an easy level walk to the beach, perhaps this option may be more suitable for your next stay.
Thanks again.
Kind Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse apartment for four nights. The townhouses are in a great position at the bottom of the hill, close to the beach and local shops. There is also a pool next to the townhouses that tends to be a bit quieter than the main pool further up the hill.

The townhouses are a very good set up, although they are starting to look a little tired. Chips and marks on walls, benches and furniture from being well used. The entrance downstairs has a lounge suite and TV, but it is a bit of wasted space. Might be good though if you have teenagers. A laundry with toilet leads off this room. Stairs lead up to the living/dining area and kitchen. There is a small bathroom with no bath and two bedrooms leading off this main room. There is an air conditioner in the living room. However, we did not need to turn it on whilst we were there as the sea breezes were lovely.

The pools were great and clean. Free Wi-Fi was handy. The townhouses were serviced every second day with rubbish removed and fresh towels provided. We made use of the washing machine and were pleased to find a small clothesline outside with pegs provided.

This is our second stay at the Tathra Beach House and would recommend these holiday apartments to others.

Room Tip: The website gives very accurate descriptions of the various room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Familyfun0509
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Front Office Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 14, 2013

Hello FamilyFun0509

Thank you for your response. We are glad you enjoyed your stay at Tathra Beach House Apartments. The Townhouses are a great option for Friends, Families and Reunions. The Bathrooms were all renovated last year, they where fully repainted and new carpet throughout.
After a very busy Spring and Summer some of the Apartments do need a touch up and this will be done after the school holidays. Once again we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you and your family sometime in the future

Cheers
Sharon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great location and facilities in a family friendly environment. The pools were warm and clean, and the managers only too happy to help. Tathra is a beautiful place and you get a good sense of the community staying here. We look forward to our next visit as soon as we leave.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob W, Manager at Tathra Beach House, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi Mary,
Thank you for you review and kind comments. We are glad you enjoyed stay with us at Tathra Beach House. Our self contained apartments and villa options are a great option for a family holiday. We find many families enjoy the heated pools, swim spa and spa pool after a morning on the beach.
Thanks once again, we look forward to welcoming you back at Tathra soon.
Regards
Rob White

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tathra
12.1 mi away
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
The Merimbula Lakeview Hotel
#13 of 15 in Merimbula
32 reviews
23.9 mi away
Twofold Bay Motor Inn
22.1 mi away
Discovery Parks – Eden
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.6 mi away
Best Western Fairway Motor Inn
0.1 mi away
BIG4 Tathra Beach Holiday Park
1.4 mi away
Kianinny Bush Cottages
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tathra Beach House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tathra Beach House

Address: 57 Andy Poole Dr, Tathra, New South Wales 2550, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Tathra
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Tathra
Price Range: $117 - $213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Tathra Beach House 4.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Superbly located directly opposite Tathra Beach, set in beautifully landscaped grounds featuring native gardens, ponds and waterfalls. Other features include 2 swimming pools, 2 spa pools and a hydrotherapy swim spa. Accommodation available from motel style units, ideal for an over night stay up to large villas and apartments for longer stays and larger family groups. Business facilities including a 20 seat conference room are available. Excellent restaurants and cafes are located close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Tathra Beach House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing