We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Disgusting” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blue Pacific Swansea

Blue Pacific Swansea
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Blue Pacific Swansea
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Disgusting”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

Called in to book family room giving them 2 months notice. Called the week before arriving to confim it, was told all was good. Arrived to find they had given our room to someone else and had no family rooms left. Should of taken that as a warning but didn't. They gave us 2 rooms for the price of a family room. The rooms:- oh my they are disgusting. They were so dirty, smelly, holes in wall, TV didn't work in both rooms. The locks on the door are an invitation for anyone to enter. The noise from other patrons, swimming and yelling all hours of the morning was terrible, Management just didn't seem to care. I have stayed in all sorts of accomodation and this would have to be the worst.Would I stay her again...........NO

Room Tip: Don't bother, keep driving.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan1055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    7
    8
    9
    41
See reviews for
21
19
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Better to stay in your car then here. The manager is rude and unpleasant, the rooms are dirty and unkempt, the noise from a group who seem to be permanent residents overpowering. I would never use this place under any circumstances, better pull over and stay in car.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woonona, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

After having a dreadful experience of customer service at the Swansea Motel, I decided to go with Blue Pacific. Very glad I did! Booking was easy, check in was smooth and the room was quite comfortable for three of us. This is older style accommodation however it was clean and maintained and the price was very reasonable. Would certainly stay again.

Room Tip: We had a ground floor room because we had an elderly person travelling with us. Imagine some of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanyamarg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This small hotel was an absolute delight to stay at. The people we so friendly, the pool and hot tub memorable and the food so delicious. The onsite Chinese restaurant looked popular with the locals.

In all my travels, I've never been so surprised. Probably because I set my expectations really low before I checked in.

You really don't expect to get a great luxury hotel for $79 a night. This could just be the best value hotel in Australia. The beds are big, the shower water pressure is great, and the air-con units keep you cool all night.

If you're looking for a great place to spend the weekend, with a large pool, free parking and plenty of things to do nearby, then you should holiday here !

Great location for bucks party's, wedding accommodation or hiding from the law.

I'll be back !

Room Tip: Near the back facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank davidtheaussienomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Only stayed here as everything else was booked out. There was cob webs and spiders in the smelly ensuite. Shower curtain was lying over the back of a chair and 2 dirty blankets just thrown on the floor of the cupboard.

It was so dirty and run down I slept in the car.

Room Tip: Here's a good tip......just drive on by!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Surryguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batemans Bay
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I had a very pleasant stay at th Blue Pacific. The staff were outstanding and made you feel very welcome, I will defaintly be returning. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the pool area was really lovely. We ate at restaurant one night, and you could not fault the food. Overall it was a great weekend at the Blue Pacfic:)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BatemansBayKibou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at the Blue Pacific. I felt like the staff really took care of us and made our stay really comfortable. The managers are such lovely people. They truly go out of there way to help you any way they can. The rooms are clean and tidy. I loved the pool, to be able to kick back in the sun, and cook up a nice meal on the BBQ. The sauna and the spa is even more relaxing. I was more then satisfied for the quality of the facilities for the price we paid. I can't wait to go back for another holiday.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank grenierG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Swansea
2.1 mi away
Lake Macquarie Motor Inn
6.9 mi away
Bay Hotel Motel
Bay Hotel Motel
#1 of 1 in Morisset
3.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
0.4 mi away
Black Swan Waterfront Motel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Caves Beachside Hotel
Caves Beachside Hotel
#1 of 1 in Caves Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 218 reviews
2.6 mi away
Aquarius Motel Belmont
Aquarius Motel Belmont
#3 of 5 in Belmont
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lakeview Motor Inn Belmont
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Pacific Swansea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Pacific Swansea

Property: Blue Pacific Swansea
Address: 82 Pacific Hwy, Swansea, Lake Macquarie, New South Wales 2281, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Lake Macquarie > Swansea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Swansea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Pacific Swansea 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Pacific Swansea is just 1 hr 40 minutes from Sydney. Surrounded by water, we have the Nine Miles of Glorious Beach at Blacksmiths on one side, and the very beautiful Lake Macquarie, the largest lake in the Southern Hemisphere on the other. The area is blessed by an abundance of natural wonders and local attractions. We have our very own Elevation Bridge majestically connecting Swansea to Little Pelican where the hotel is located... The waterways are magnificent, including the Swansea Channel, Lake Macquarie, or the choice of several very nice beaches close by, with good surf, fishing spots, walking and cycling tracks, and loads of public access. Go for an exhilarating Jet Boating Ride, Sail on a Yacht, Hire or bring your Motor boat, Learn to Kite Surf, or get a Beach Surfing lesson, Or stay dry and explore the endless options for sightseeing, cycling, horse riding and more. All of these activities can be booked with our friendly staff at the hotel.Blue Pacific Swansea offers 27 spacious rooms, a large in-ground pool, a fully licensed restaurant, a bar/lounge area, and a BBQ area set amongst the palms and ferns in a lovely outdoor pool garden.Call us today at Blue Pacific Swansea to book your precious time you need, for a Holiday, Romantic Escape, Wedding or Corporate function. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Blue Pacific Swansea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing