We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$131
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
$89
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$364
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Estate Tuscany(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$83
$77
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hunter Valley Resort(Pokolbin)(Great Value!)
$97
$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$275
$247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (100)
Filter reviews
100 results
Traveler rating
9
51
30
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
9
51
30
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshot breakfastbit datednice staythe staff were friendly and helpfulbeds were very comfortablefree continental breakfastdesperate needdinner menunew chefevery morningpool area isbusiness purposesplenty of hot watersunday nightmin driveample parkinghope estate
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 100 reviews
Reviewed May 10, 2012

We were very pleased with the accommodation, we had room service for dinner and would recoment it to any traveller.

Room Tip: recomend this place to have a good night rest
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Larvin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

We were attending a wedding in Singleton so booked 2 (interconnecting) rooms for myself, my husband, bub and Mum. The rooms we had were older but were clean and very roomy. Temperature control in the rooms made for a very comfy sleep. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms were reasonably priced especially for the Hunter. We didn't eat at the hotel as we had to get on the road early so went the Maccas drive through option. I travel a lot with work and sometimes end up in some very substandard accommodation but we would certainly consider staying there again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gemmy81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

staff are lovely, however our room was not. Very musty, dusty, noisy fridge, old and expensive for what it is. Nowhere near the 4 star they claim to be. TV in room was as old as the hills !

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were visiting Singleton to attend our son's marchout at the Army base so this hotel was well located for our needs. Rooms are pleasant and spotless. Had booked online for five nights but when we arrived the booking had only been made for one night but was rectified. Only gripe we had was that the smokers amongst the staff sat under our window to smoke and chat at all hours of the day and night. So we were unable to open the window which made the room a bit stuffy. We did ask them to move once but the practice continued. The hotel is busy during the week and quieter on weekends.

Room Tip: Don't get Room 121.
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Redruby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn Charbonnier Hallmark for one night in June. We were picking up a car we'd bought at a nearby car dealership- actually, it was pretty much right across the road from the hotel- so that was why we chose this hotel, for the convenient location. The lobby looked very nice with lovely plants and the lady at the desk was very friendly. Our room was clean and basic- I think the renovated rooms must be the suites upstairs, as our room didn't look like the rooms on the website. The shower was large and had good water pressure. They had temperature control in the room, which was great! We just set it to 22 degrees and it was perfect all night. It was very quiet throughout the night- very easy to sleep, but as in all hotels- the pillows were awful. I've yet to go to hotel with good pillows! In the morning I went out to the front desk and asked for milk for tea/coffee and the nice man also gave me some packets of shortbread biscuits- which were very yummy. We went to dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised- very high quality food. Excellent service. A little pricey but worth it. We didn't have the breakfast, opting instead to go to McDonalds just down the road (within walking distance)- as we'd spent enough the night before on dinner. All in all, a very pleasant experience and if I had to go to Singleton again, I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItalyLover2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews