We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, comfortable rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
88 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable rooms”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 16, 2011

We were visiting Singleton to attend our son's marchout at the Army base so this hotel was well located for our needs. Rooms are pleasant and spotless. Had booked online for five nights but when we arrived the booking had only been made for one night but was rectified. Only gripe we had was that the smokers amongst the staff sat under our window to smoke and chat at all hours of the day and night. So we were unable to open the window which made the room a bit stuffy. We did ask them to move once but the practice continued. The hotel is busy during the week and quieter on weekends.

Room Tip: Don't get Room 121.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redruby15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    35
    21
    5
    6
See reviews for
15
27
2
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

My husband and I stayed at the Quality Inn Charbonnier Hallmark for one night in June. We were picking up a car we'd bought at a nearby car dealership- actually, it was pretty much right across the road from the hotel- so that was why we chose this hotel, for the convenient location. The lobby looked very nice with lovely plants and the lady at the desk was very friendly. Our room was clean and basic- I think the renovated rooms must be the suites upstairs, as our room didn't look like the rooms on the website. The shower was large and had good water pressure. They had temperature control in the room, which was great! We just set it to 22 degrees and it was perfect all night. It was very quiet throughout the night- very easy to sleep, but as in all hotels- the pillows were awful. I've yet to go to hotel with good pillows! In the morning I went out to the front desk and asked for milk for tea/coffee and the nice man also gave me some packets of shortbread biscuits- which were very yummy. We went to dinner in the restaurant and was pleasantly surprised- very high quality food. Excellent service. A little pricey but worth it. We didn't have the breakfast, opting instead to go to McDonalds just down the road (within walking distance)- as we'd spent enough the night before on dinner. All in all, a very pleasant experience and if I had to go to Singleton again, I'd definitely consider staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ItalyLover2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Griffith, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2010

This older motel is real pleasure to stay in. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The mini bar was well stocked and the flat screen TV was nice too. The bed was very comfortable. My only small complaint is that the energy saving shower head only allows you to get one part of your body wet at a time. But there was plenty of hot water. I would highly recommend staying here. You won't be sorry.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank love2bmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2009

I stayed here in Feb this year and was very impressed with my stay. The rooms have been renovated recently and look great with brand new bathrooms and flat screen tv's. I was in a room upstairs with a balcony that overlooked the pool and was nice and quiet.

I stayed with work colleagues and we were greeted by two very friendly and informative reception staff. After a long days work we didn't have to go very far for dinner as the hotel has an exceptional restuarant on site and bar.

All in all this hotel was a great expereince and I will be staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TerrieAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
17.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
1.1 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
0.2 mi away
Francis Phillip Motor Inn & The Lodge Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Country Motor Inn
Country Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Singleton
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.1 mi away
Benjamin Singleton Motel
Benjamin Singleton Motel
#1 of 3 in Singleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quest Singleton
Quest Singleton
#1 of 4 in Singleton
4.5 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton

Property: Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
Address: 44 Maitland Rd, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton 3.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing