We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and value for money.”

Benjamin Singleton Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Benjamin Singleton Motel
Ranked #1 of 3 Singleton B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed one night to attend a funeral the next day. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed firm and comfortable and the owners very friendly. The windows are now double glazed, cutting down on road noise which you always get from a motel fronting a highway. To overcome this problem, we ALWAYS carry ear plugs. I used mine but my wife didn't and we both slept soundly. In a mining town where motel prices are really high, the $100 here compared to $160 at the Mid City and $235 for one just up the road, was welcome indeed. The $60 saved more than paid for a delicious dinner 250 metres away at the Royal Hotel.

Room Tip: Try room 5 in the middle, it is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fuzzyrhino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2014

We arrived on the first night of a motorbike trip to a very warm welcome. Local information was given regarding meals and roads. Very clean and exceptionally well appointed for a Budget Motel. It exceed our expectations. It is on a busy intersection, but we did not find the traffic a problem because we left the radio on low volume as back ground noise.
Upon our return we again stayed and received a warm welcome, a different room, but the same friendly service and conditions.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 17, 2012

Very small outdated room, although clean, uncomfortable bed and pillows. I thought budget chain had higher standards, was kept awake until early hours due to trucks travelling through. The management seemed a bit arrogant, normally stay at the Country Comfort but they were fully booked thank god it was only overnight.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We spent the night here the day before a tournament. Arrived late on Saturday night and were greeted
promptly with a smile. Check in was very easy. Whilst the Motel does not look like much on th outside, inside the room are clean and bright. Each room has a bar fridge, cold water jug in the fridge, tea and coffee with complimentary biscuits, toaster and Kettle. Instant Hot water and great water pressure in the showers. Order the home cooked breakfast and you will not be disappointed. IF i have an eed to be in singleton in the future would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paula Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This is a clean and comfortable motel room at a budget price. Had all we needed, including a table and chairs. Only negative was the location - on the highway just near the bridge. If you don't like traffic noise this could be a problem. Friendly staff. We were happy to stay there.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sue G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Singleton hotels
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
48 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Royal Hotel-Motel
Royal Hotel-Motel
#2 of 3 in Singleton
23 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quest Singleton
Quest Singleton
#1 of 5 in Singleton
243 reviews
0.6 mi away
No photo provided
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjamin Singleton Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjamin Singleton Motel

Address: 24 George St | (New England Hwy), Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Singleton
Price Range: $75 - $85 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Benjamin Singleton Motel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Benjamin is a comfortable motel at an affordable price. Our rooms are all ground floor and all feature an ensuite bathroom, LED TV, fridge, tea and coffee making facilities and a toaster. For added comfort we have reverse cycle air conditioning, electric blankets, 2 movie channels and free wi-fi (200MB per day). Hot and cold breakfasts can be delivered to your room as required ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Benjamin Singleton Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing