We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quiet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Quest Singleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Quest Singleton
Certificate of Excellence
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Quiet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2013

Myself and 3 friends stayed on two occasions for 1 night in a two bedroom . The apartment was fairly modern, clean with good showers and quiet a/c units.The Apartment is in a very quiet part of town away from major roads. Being away from town meant a fair walk is required to get food etc, and the restaurant we wanted on the first night was on the other end of town requiring a taxi to and from. The car parking is an unsecured slab of concrete where anyone can cut across from street to street as there are no fences , walls or even gardens as a barrier. This gave me concern, as our mode of transport is vulnerable to both the elements and undesirables and will factor in our next accommodation in Singleton. The reception staff were superior to most I have encountered over many decades of travelling and made staying here a definite pleasure.
Hope this helps 4 persons staying in a 2 bedroom apartment here at the Quest Singleton.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BRIANm255057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your valuable feedback from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. Guest service is our highest priority and we are delighted that you found our reception staff superior. Many guests enjoy our peaceful location over the picturesque rural outlook and it’s great that you enjoyed a pleasant stay. We’re lucky in that we are located away from major roads; and still a short 5 minute drive to the center of town. We really appreciate your fantastic review and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    52
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
55
30
2
86
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mooloolaba, Australia
Level Contributor
66 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Quest when I was in Singleton recently on business. Three of us stayed in a three-bedroom unit which was great.
It's very modern and clean throughout and has everything we needed. I'd definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravellingAussieMuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay on Tripadvisor. We strive to deliver an unforgettable home away from home experience for every guest and we are so very pleased to know that you enjoyed our modern, clean and spacious apartments.

Our Apartments are perfect for work colleagues sharing; with our two and three bedroom apartments featuring two separate bathrooms, it ensures a comfortable stay for great value. Thank you again for taking the time share your feedback, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We used Quest to attend a party in singleton. Really enjoyed our stay. Was welcomed by reception staff with a smile. Took advantage of the free fruit that was on offer in the lobby(apples and Oranges) We booked a two bedroom apartment room, which was very spacious. Had enough sitting area in living space. Rooms we're clean and included all amenities. Breakfast box was available for an additional $12. Seems ok value, although we didn't participate due to big meal provided at the party we attended.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GoodmanUB10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
The team joins me in extending our sincere gratitude for your kind words of appreciation. Serviced apartments are a perfect alternative for guests who enjoy the extra space without compromising budget and we are delighted that you enjoyed your overnight stay with us.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to the property again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2013

We stayed for a week in a 1 Bedroom apartment (which was a 2 bed aptmt with the second room locked). It was clean and reasonably sized, good for what we needed it to be. Nice sized balconies but the views are ordinary (big aircon units). Car parking is off street but not undercover or secure. Well located and close to everything.

We did have trouble with a few things which was disappointing. We came back late one night and found that our plastic key wasn't working. After several attempts, as instructed on check-in, we went down to reception to get the emergency after hours number. There was no answer, no message or instructions, only a beep. So I left a message stating our situation. We waited for a while and there was no return of the call. We called again. Same thing. Not knowing what to do we ended up calling the main Quest reservations number on the back of the key and on going back up to our room found that the door lock was now functioning. Lucky for us...but not good in terms of the local help being available. We didn't get any follow up call backs to the message we'd left in the morning either, which I thought would have been courteous. A small gripe but for potentially disastrous situation (we didn't fancy having to sleep in the hallway).

We also had to extend our stay by a day and found that the rate had skyrocketed. We asked reception what the best they could do would be given that we had already stayed for 6 nights but they told us nothing...just the going rate. We ended up booking online where we at least were able to get some reward points out of it...but it doesn't make sense since you would think encouraging guests to book directly with the hotel would be cheaper for them as they wouldn't have to pay third party commissions??

Also beware, this is a 'miners' hotel so if you bump into one it can be a bit stinky and lingering—obviously that's why they have installed plug-in air fresheners.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MagicalSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We are delighted that you enjoyed our central location and found your apartment clean, spacious and suitable for your needs. We are alarmed about your comment regarding being unable to connect with our 24Hr onsite management, as we often receive requests outside of reception hours and have never experienced any issues in the past. Thank you for bringing this to our attention, we will certainly look in to our procedures and test our phone line to ensure this does not reoccur. We love direct property reservations and value our third party website booking agents as they offer fantastic benefits for our guests to enjoy, we are pleased you took advantage of these on this occasion. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you during your next visit to the Hunter Valley and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

Location was perfect for me being right opposite the Singleton YMCA gym. Room was spacious and kitchen facilities were good.
The bed and pillows were comfortable and the room was quiet, which made for a great nights sleep after a long day of travelling.
The check-in/check-out process was seamless and quick. Staff were friendly and helpful.
The only downside is not having an onsite restaurant, but this was a minor inconvenience with Woolworths only 2 minutes drive away.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to place a review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. Our team is dedicated to making your stay a comfortable experience and we are delighted that you enjoyed our central location, friendly service and a great nights sleep. Many business travellers take advantage of our local restaurant chargeback options, some which deliver straight to your apartment door. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you during your next visit to the area, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Newcastle Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful stay for our family. Three great bedrooms, very comfortable for a great night sleep, two bathrooms and a kitchen - what more could you ask for. Staff were helpful, friendly right from the time we booked until we left- a credit to quest. Thank you!

Room Tip: We chose the three bedroom as there were six of us and a baby. There was also an outdoor balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We strive to make every guests stay a memorable experience and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with your family. Many families and friends attending a loved one’s march out graduation enjoy our central location within 10 minutes from Singleton’s Army Base. Our spacious fully self-contained apartments are also perfect for sharing; both the Two and Three Bedroom Apartments feature Two separate bathrooms which ensures a comfortable stay for everyone. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team, who are very excited and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2013

We picked this place because we could stay one night on a weekend, but it was great. Spacious well equipped rooms, friendly staff, quiet. If I was travelling alone, prefer an onsite or nearby restaurant which this doesn't have. Otherwise, first rate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. It is great that you found our location a great base for the wineries and enjoyed the apartment and friendly staff. Many of our single travellers enjoy our variety of restaurant charge back options, some which deliver directly to the apartment door. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
16.4 mi away
Mercure Resort Hunter Valley Gardens
15.1 mi away
Chateau Elan Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
21.7 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.6 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
4.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Singleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Singleton

Property: Quest Singleton
Address: 5-7 Civic Avenue, Singleton, New South Wales 2330 , Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Singleton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Singleton is located in a rural setting within walking distance of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our modern 4.5 Star AAA Rated serviced apartment accommodation offers all of your essential needs for your home away from home”. Featuring a large conference room, boardroom, BBQ area, gym and car parking, Quest Singleton is your solution for all your group stays. Enjoy the space, freedom and great service that our apartments and team at Quest Singleton offer. All of our self contained apartments feature a separate bedroom, lounge room, dining area, laundry and full kitchen facilities including a microwave, oven, dishwasher and fridge. Our two and three bedroom apartments contain two bathrooms – great for sharing guests and families. Our spacious apartments are further enhanced by individual balconies, Austar with an additional television in the main bedroom. Quest Singleton offers a broad range of services such as restaurant chargeback, valet dry cleaning, breakfast and lunch pack options, broadband, business administration, DVD hire and pantry shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Quest Singleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing