We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Place to stay for familes and the Army march out”
Review of Quest Singleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Quest Singleton
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Place to stay for familes and the Army march out”
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Wonderful stay for our family. Three great bedrooms, very comfortable for a great night sleep, two bathrooms and a kitchen - what more could you ask for. Staff were helpful, friendly right from the time we booked until we left- a credit to quest. Thank you!

Room Tip: We chose the three bedroom as there were six of us and a baby. There was also an outdoor balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to place such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We strive to make every guests stay a memorable experience and we are delighted that you had a wonderful stay with your family. Many families and friends attending a loved one’s march out graduation enjoy our central location within 10 minutes from Singleton’s Army Base. Our spacious fully self-contained apartments are also perfect for sharing; both the Two and Three Bedroom Apartments feature Two separate bathrooms which ensures a comfortable stay for everyone. Your kind words of appreciation have been shared with the team, who are very excited and look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    62
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
64
33
3
98
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, New South Wales, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We picked this place because we could stay one night on a weekend, but it was great. Spacious well equipped rooms, friendly staff, quiet. If I was travelling alone, prefer an onsite or nearby restaurant which this doesn't have. Otherwise, first rate.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. It is great that you found our location a great base for the wineries and enjoyed the apartment and friendly staff. Many of our single travellers enjoy our variety of restaurant charge back options, some which deliver directly to the apartment door. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Had a great stay, very comfortable bed, lovely room everthing you could need. The service was the best, we phoned ahead to ask about a good restraunt for dinner and they booked us a table at 'Henrey's' and it was the best meal I've had in a while 5 stars+. Thankyou quest singleton.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Odin2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay. The team joins me in extending our sincere thanks for your kind words of appreciation. We strive to deliver an unforgettable experience for every guest are delighted that every aspect of your stay exceeded your expectations. It will be our pleasure to accommodate you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We stayed 2 nights in a 2 bedroom apartment. The apartment was great. Lovely and clean with everything you could possibly want. Beds were large and comfortable. Towels were large white and fluffy. Apartment was spacious with a good outlook. Staff were very friendly and they recommend a great resturant to eat.
Had a great weekend in and around the area.

Room Tip: take the advice of the staff were to eat in the area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for your review from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. The team are excited by your compliments and delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is wonderful that you found your apartment clean, spacious and comfortable and enjoyed our rural outlook. We look forward to accommodating you again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamworth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 24, 2013

This place is really good especially if you're travelling with a family and have a small bub, the rooms were very clean, the staff very helpful and accommodating, it was an amazing experience to sleep after a hot shower in a warm bed, my baby slept right through the night!!
The only thing I could possibly think of recommending is maybe starting a restaurant onsite??then lazy people like me can order breakfast!!!
Thank you Quest....will definitely visit again!!!

Room Tip: I had room 101 which was a very quiet room, there was no noise whatsoever.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Mamdooh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We are so pleased that you and your family were delighted by the team and apartment. Many guests appreciate the peaceful tranquillity of our surrounds and it is great to hear that your bub slept through the entire night. During your next stay, you may wish to dine at one of our local restaurant chargeback options; Worn out Wares has an amazing breakfast menu and is within a short distance. Your wonderful remarks have been shared with the team who look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emu Heights N.s.w
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We had a wonderful 2 days here. Nice quiet nights and very comfortable beds give u a great sleep. The apartment was just as 'shown' on the Internet , beautiful and clean. All the staff were very friendly and professional . There's a great new shopping centre with all the top stores you need as well. A place to stay again, next time we're in the Hunter Valley!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a fantastic review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We strive is to provide every guest with a home away from home atmosphere and we are delighted you enjoyed a comfortable stay and great sleep. We are excited for the development of Gowrie St Mall within a short distance from the property; this is a fantastic convenience for our guests to enjoy. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to the Hunter Valley.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 20, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom apartment which was above our expectations. The room was clean, bedrooms were big and 1 had an ensuite !. The kitchen was spotless and had all the appliances and plates required for us to cook and eat our own meals. The staff were friendly and went out of their way if we required anything. Thankyou Quest Singleton - we loved our stay and will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank paula l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this review, August 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. Our team is committed to providing an unforgettable experience for every guest and we are delighted that you enjoyed the great service and fully equipped apartment. The added convenience of two separate bathrooms certainly makes a more comfortable stay for family and friends sharing. We look forward to welcoming you back again during your next visit to the Hunter Valley.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
21.7 mi away
Wine Country Motor Inn
Wine Country Motor Inn
#3 of 16 in Cessnock
342 reviews
18.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
117 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Singleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Singleton

Property: Quest Singleton
Address: 5-7 Civic Ave, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Singleton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Singleton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Singleton is located in a rural setting within walking distance of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our modern 4.5 Star AAA Rated serviced apartment accommodation offers all of your essential needs for your home away from home”. Featuring a large conference room, boardroom, BBQ area, gym and car parking, Quest Singleton is your solution for all your group stays. Enjoy the space, freedom and great service that our apartments and team at Quest Singleton offer. All of our self contained apartments feature a separate bedroom, lounge room, dining area, laundry and full kitchen facilities including a microwave, oven, dishwasher and fridge. Our two and three bedroom apartments contain two bathrooms – great for sharing guests and families. Our spacious apartments are further enhanced by individual balconies, Austar with an additional television in the main bedroom. Quest Singleton offers a broad range of services such as restaurant chargeback, valet dry cleaning, breakfast and lunch pack options, broadband, business administration, DVD hire and pantry shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quest Singleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing