We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best in Singleton”
Review of Quest Singleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Singleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 18, 2013

For the third time, I stayed 5 nights here, everything was perfect, except the internet connection which was very slow. Friendly staff, clean and well equipped apartments. I have also recommended this place to other colleagues of mine, they were happy too.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Max T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review Quest Singleton on Tripadvisor. We certainly pride our staff on being friendly and helpful towards all our travel bookers and guests and we really appreciate you referring our property to your work colleagues. It is our pleasure to accommodate your business travel requirements in Singleton and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (236)
There are newer reviews for Quest Singleton
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 236 reviews

Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have to say I was pleasantly surprised by the Quest in Singleton. I gave it 5 stars as yes it might not be a 5 star deluxe hotel but the accommodation and service there was great.
I stayed 1 night on business recently. First up the lady at the desk was fantastic, Peta her name was. Smooth check in, very friendly, nice humor, gave a nice brief run down of the hotels amenities etc. A great asset to the hotel.
I stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment and was great. Huge space, fully equipped. Felt nice to stay somewhere which felt homely and not boxy.

Had all facilities - washer, dryer, huge kitchen with cooking utensils, large bathroom, comfortable bed, huge balcony.

And what a nice touch, a bar of white chocolate with a personalised note, welcoming me to the hotel and a complimentary bottle of water on the bed side locker.

Its nice to get little touches like that on a stay.

Alll in all I was very very happy with my stay

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTravellingAnt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2013

Thank you so very much for taking the time out of your busy day to write such an outstanding review on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We value all feedback and it is wonderful to hear that you were delighted by the Team and apartments. The team joins me in extending our sincerest gratitude for your kind words of appreciation. We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Singleton again in the future and thank you once again for bringing your wonderful feedback to our attention.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the 3 bdrm apartment. It was clean, spacious and well set out with all the appliances. The staff were friendly and welcoming. We have stayed in quite a few places around Austraila and overseas and the lady at the front counter on check in and check out was one of the friendliest we have come accross. The common areas and hallways, lifts etc were very clean. Highly recommended and we would not hesitate to stay here again if we return to Singleton.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Huntfamilywaggawagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 6, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience on Tripadvisor from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We are very pleased you were delighted by our staff and found our complex clean, spacious and suitable for your needs.

Our Three Bedroom Apartments certainly are very comfortable and the second bathroom is an added bonus. Perfect for friends and family sharing! Once again, thank you for your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Friendly service, very nice & tidy apartments! Very pleased, would stay again! In a great location of town, the local pool gym & ten pin bowling at your doorstep. Totally the place to stay when in Singleton.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TipBeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 1, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your fantastic review from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. The team joins me in extending our sincere thanks for your kind words of appreciation. We strive to deliver a memorable experience for every guest and are delighted you were pleased with our location, apartments and friendly service. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Singleton.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Great place to stay. Large room, clean & helpful service. The only complaint would be the process to checkin which includes taking a photocopy of you Drivers Licence...a little unusual. Will stay here again in future.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Schwanzy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 25, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive feedback from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your clean, spacious apartment and found our service helpful. To ensure the security and safety for all guests, most hotels require a form of identification on arrival. Thank you for your understanding and cooperation.

We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

The Quest is one of the newest, most comfortable and friendly places to stay in Singleton. The booking was easy, the staff friendly and easy going, the rooms were spotless and comfortable. We had a 3 bedroom apartment and the only thing we missed was a TV in the additional 2 bedrooms. The 2 TVs were in the lounge and main bedroom. We telephoned ahead of time to ask our preference for bedding configurations. We chose 3 King beds and were not disappointed with a great night's sleep. There was no windows to the outside so the rooms were dark enough for a sleep-in. There was also no room service but a number of local restaurants had a charge-back service including the local pizza place. Great service and comfort at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank HappyWanderers434
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your fabulous experience from your recent stay at Quest Singleton. Your most generous comments are much appreciated as they are a great source of motivation for our team. We always strive to deliver a memorable, comfortable and relaxing experience for every guest and we are so pleased that you enjoyed a great night's sleep. It is fantastic that you utilized one of our many charge-back restaurants with the extra convenience of in-room delivery! We look forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Singleton.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

I've stayed in almost every hotel/motel/shack in Singleton, this is the best one by far.
Rooms are spacious, clean and well equipped. The highlight is always the friendly, accommodating staff. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greerlaing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Kirsty Sabarre, Sales & Marketing Coordinator at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

The team joins me in extending our sincere thanks for taking the time to share your wonderful experience of Quest Singleton on Tripadvisor.

We pride ourselves on delivering outstanding customer service to every guest and it is delightful to know that you find our staff friendly and accommodating during your stays.

Your kind remarks have been shared with the team who are very excited and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
18.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
10.8 mi away
Spicers Vineyards Estate
Spicers Vineyards Estate
#1 of 15 in Pokolbin
869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
121 reviews
0.9 mi away
No photo provided
0.5 mi away
No photo provided
Country Motor Inn
#4 of 4 in Singleton
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Singleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Singleton

Address: 5-7 Civic Ave, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Singleton
Price Range: $138 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Singleton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Singleton is located in a rural setting within walking distance of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our modern 4.5 Star AAA Rated serviced apartment accommodation offers all of your essential needs for your home away from home”. Featuring a large conference room, boardroom, BBQ area, gym and car parking, Quest Singleton is your solution for all your group stays. Enjoy the space, freedom and great service that our apartments and team at Quest Singleton offer. All of our self contained apartments feature a separate bedroom, lounge room, dining area, laundry and full kitchen facilities including a microwave, oven, dishwasher and fridge. Our two and three bedroom apartments contain two bathrooms – great for sharing guests and families. Our spacious apartments are further enhanced by individual balconies, Austar with an additional television in the main bedroom. Quest Singleton offers a broad range of services such as restaurant chargeback, valet dry cleaning, breakfast and lunch pack options, broadband, business administration, DVD hire and pantry shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Quest Singleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing