We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, peaceful and confortable”
Review of Quest Singleton

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quest Singleton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2013

I stayed here just for one night in a two bedroom apartment. The apartment is particularly well-equipped with shampoo, conditioner, body lotion, shower/bath gel, laundry powder, bottled water, coffee, tea, sugar, small carton of milk and detergent. Breakfast packs which are located in the fridge are $12 ea. and there is also a good stock of other items from the mini-bar (see photos). The decor is contemporary and clean. The beds are fine and the apartment is quiet. Reception staff are friendly and well-organised - re confirming our bedding requirements before our stay. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luxecarol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your positive experience from your recent stay.

Our aim is to provide every guest with a comfortable, home away from home atmosphere and we are delighted you enjoyed all amenities, appliances and refreshments provided in your apartment. Your photos look fantastic!

Once again, thank you for your feedback. Your wonderful remarks have been shared with our team, who are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kindest Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 248 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2013

We stayed here in a three bedroom with family to do some business in the wine districts which were only ten minutes away.
This place was a really nice surprise it was clean without exception the staff at check in we're friendly and helpful.
The comfort here was great we travelled to town and had a great meal at a local restaurant which we had no reservation for and the food was top grade with service to match what a pleasant surprise for a small country town.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jenny23454
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestNewcastle, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded February 24, 2013

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of Quest Singleton. We are delighted that you found our staff friendly and helpful complex clean without exception. We are very lucky to be situated within a short distance to many premium wineries, and are pleased our location suited your business needs. Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back next time you visit the Hunter Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2012

We spent a Saturday night here and the were very pleased. The location is in a quiet corner of the town so it is very peaceful. The facility was very clean and all appliances worked as expected. Staff was helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DreamingCyclist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestSingleton, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2013

Thank you so much for sharing your review Dreaming Cyclist. We are delighted to hear that you and your partner enjoyed peaceful experience at Quest Singleton. This certainly is a very important aspect of your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

we were very happy with the accommodation for cleanliness, location and service, however bedroom 3 was uncomfortable as there was no window or fan or air conditioner in the room. it was very stuffy and very uncomfortable for sleeping. we were surprised at this as Bedroom 1 had 2 windows and an air conditioner and bedroom 2 had 2 windows. This needs to be looked into as it was something that made what was a perfect weekend a little less perfect for the couple who were using this room

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank MClarkUpperHunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestSingleton, Guest Relations Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2012

Hello MClarkUpperHunter,

Thank you so much for your positive feedback.

We will certainly direct your suggestions of apartment layout to our Corporate Office for their consideration with property designs for future constructions.
It is lovely to hear that you and your friends enjoyed a perfect weekend in the Hunter Valley.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Quest Singleton in the future.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

I recently completed a long stay at Quest Singleton while beginning a new job so I saw the operation every day for several months. The staff are outstanding - warm and friendly and very much willing to make your stay a good one. The facility is well kept and amazingly quiet given the diverse client base. Housekeeping standards are quite good and day in day out everything was very consistent. I especially appreciated the kindness shown towards my family after they arrived and the time they stayed in this facility. This is a very family friendly place.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestSingleton, General Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded August 20, 2012

Thank you Chris N,

We certainly enjoyed having you and your family in house whilst relocating to the Hunter Valley.

Our 4.5 Star AAA rated standards are something we put a lot of pride into here at Quest Singleton and it is a delight to see them appreciated by our guests.

All the best with your new home in the Hunter Valley.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2012

In the past month we have stayed in 3 serviced apartment/villa accommodation - 2 in Busselton/Yallingup (West Australia) and Quest. Some similarity in area given both wine tourist areas but accommodation quality between the two in WA and Quest are worlds apart. Quest provides a heavily standardised product and as such it is a good business model - the rooms are reasonably decorated and reasonably well equipped- internet photos are OK representation and the service is fine. But: in the the 2 bedrooms apartment the bedrooms are totally internal and walls are paper-thin between them. Superficially it is clean enough - but dust was obvious on back of TV hung from bedroom wall - it is easily visible for anyone my height (1.80m) and my mother-in-law commented about how much dust came up from wiping the floor in the bathroom, so some improvements to be made there. Functionality - bathroom could do with better light to stop it from being a bit gloomy and helping with the ladies' makeup, but otherwise fine. Value for money - with Scone race weekend, it was not exactly cheap at $395 per night for 2 bed, but that is demand with poor selection of accommodation in upper Hunter Valley, with 1970s motels representing the bulk of it.

Overall if you are in the region for the wineries, the Lower Hunter provides a a range of accommodation that you can be more selective about, but Upper Hunter for the horses is relatively pretty woeful for choice and if were to stay in Upper Hunter again, I would probably stay at Quest. If you have a broader Australia wide horizon for your wineries and wanted real quality accommodation for a family or couple, I strongly recommend checking out the Busselton/Yallingup/Margaret River area - it is far superior. For 1 bedroom in June, Quest is quoting just over $200, we paid $240 for an entire villa (with locked spare bedrooms) at Aqua in Busselton 2 weeks ago. There have been a lot of positive reviews of Quest Singleton recently - and for the area I would not challenge them in any major way, but I can only rank this as average as doing otherwise does not rank the others places that I have stayed at (Yallingup Luxury Retreat and Aqua, Busselton) fairly.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dubainick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestSingleton, General Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback from your recent stay at Quest Singleton, we value all feedback as we seek to ever improve our guest experiences and your feedback is of tremendous value. We are delighted to hear that you enjoy the benefits of serviced apartments when you travel. Certainly a very busy weekend for your visit to the Hunter region, if you attended the Scone races, we hope you backed a winner.

We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
The Quest Singleton Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2012

Quest Singleton is the best place to stay in the Upper Hunter area. Walking distance into town, friendly staff that are always willing to help share great information on the local events, restaurants and vineyards. They are always my first choice when booking corporate travel and i always suggest it to family and friends when they come to visit! keep up the great work Quest Singleton.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amanda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
QuestSingleton, Manager at Quest Singleton, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2012

Thank you Amanda F,

That is great to hear we are able to provide you with "Lovely Customer Service" and an accommodation solution in Singleton.

We certainly do pride our staff on being friendly and helpful towards all our travel bookers and guests.

It is a pleasure to work with you, have a great week.

Kind Regards,

The Quest Singleton Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Singleton
1.1 mi away
Charbonnier Motor Inn SIngleton
18.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Hunter Valley
0.6 mi away
Mid City Motor Inn
Mid City Motor Inn
#1 of 4 in Singleton
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.7 mi away
Estate Tuscany
Estate Tuscany
#7 of 15 in Pokolbin
713 reviews
12.7 mi away
Hunter Valley Resort
Hunter Valley Resort
#9 of 15 in Pokolbin
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Country Motor Inn
Country Motor Inn
#3 of 4 in Singleton
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quest Singleton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quest Singleton

Address: 5-7 Civic Ave, Singleton, New South Wales 2330, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Singleton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Singleton
Price Range: $144 - $289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Quest Singleton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quest Singleton is located in a rural setting within walking distance of shops, restaurants and cafes. Our modern 4.5 Star AAA Rated serviced apartment accommodation offers all of your essential needs for your home away from home”. Featuring a large conference room, boardroom, BBQ area, gym and car parking, Quest Singleton is your solution for all your group stays. Enjoy the space, freedom and great service that our apartments and team at Quest Singleton offer. All of our self contained apartments feature a separate bedroom, lounge room, dining area, laundry and full kitchen facilities including a microwave, oven, dishwasher and fridge. Our two and three bedroom apartments contain two bathrooms – great for sharing guests and families. Our spacious apartments are further enhanced by individual balconies, Austar with an additional television in the main bedroom. Quest Singleton offers a broad range of services such as restaurant chargeback, valet dry cleaning, breakfast and lunch pack options, broadband, business administration, DVD hire and pantry shopping. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Quest Singleton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing