We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“stay at home!”

Nardi's Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar
Ranked #1 of 89 Restaurants in Shellharbour
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $19
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Bar scene, Dining on a budget, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Shellharbour, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“stay at home!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

Nardi's sucks. For some bizarre reason people I know keep having their birthday dinners here and every time I go the food is disgusting. The pasta has always been over cooked and gluey in consistency, nothing is hot and the serves are way too big. The cocktails only have one shot of generic brand alcohol in them and taste pretty average, not even worth the 6 bucks considering the "Everglades" mixers they use are about 9 bucks a bottle. Stay at home and eat your mums pasta!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Biancaeats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    52
    16
    9
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dapto, Australia
1 review
“fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great food & fantastic service, value for money. Catered for our 8 month baby, great for families. Give Nardi's a go will not dissapoint.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank anthony c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great Meal for Father's Day 2012”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

A group of six of us went to Nardi's for Father's Day dinner recently. The restaurant was packed out, which is always a good sign of great food. The garlic bread was the best I have tasted. The main meals were generous in portions and really tasty, we were all very happy that we chose Nardi's. The $6 cocktails are a good choice. Staff were friendly and efficient.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“DISGUSTING FOOD”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

I did not like Nardi's at all!!! The food was very basic and tasteless. The staff were disappointing and the food was not even hot! I would never go to Nardi's again and would definitely not recommend anyone to it. Please, don't go!!

Helpful?
3 Thank lol89955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lovely service, great meals.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Our first time at Nardi's was a great one. Booked in at 6pm for a table of 5, 3 being kids under 8.
We had a lovely waitress who was very friendly. The meals were served very quickly, and they were quite tasty. The serving sizes were larger than average, we couldn't finish the plate. Desserts were tasty too.
It got busy quickly once 6.30 came around. We'll definitely go back again, and make a booking for 6pm.

Helpful?
1 Thank Shardos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nardi's Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar also viewed

Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 
Shellharbour, New South Wales
Shellharbour, New South Wales
 

Been to Nardi's Italian Restaurant and Cocktail Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing