We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“KrisG Great Motel”
Review of Isis Motel Scone

Isis Motel Scone
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Isis Motel Scone
Ranked #2 of 5 Scone B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sawtell, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“KrisG Great Motel”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights. Decided to book super deluxe room for the little extra cost, even though only for 2. Best decision.Spacious room with glass sliding doors onto private vacant area on one side and big window with rural views on other. Furthest back from road so no traffic noise to speak of.Great shower and comfy beds. Full size fridge, dinning table and two big modern lounge chairs and still plenty of room to move around. Large appealing pool area with outdoor lounge and chairs. And don't miss out on ordering one of the host's wood fired pizzas for tea.Delicious!!

Room Tip: Choose the back super deluxe room, even for only 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 88KrisG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    35
    8
    0
    2
See reviews for
18
23
5
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This was a great stop over in Scone. The beds were super comfy and the bathroom was newly renovated. Located right before you get into town, was an easy drive or walk to shops. Owners were really pleasant to deal with.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelKory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed at this motel while on a motorcycle holiday. Motel across the road was $40 dearer and like a prison cell. Needed to use a laundry and was pleasantly surprised to find this was all available and at no cost on the premises. Easy walk to town and the local bowls club where we had a great Chinese meal. Room was spotless, bed comfy and staff friendly. For a country motel it was very nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JulieM59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I needed a nice comfortable motel when I was stopping in Scone. The Isis was very comfortable, very clean and had all that you need in a motel. It is at the edge of town but it is easy to walk in or a short drive to the restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank radarinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2012

An older but clean, friendly and comfortble motel. Located on the Sydney side of town, there is a Woolworths petrol staion next door which very handy to grab some food items or for an early re-fuel in the morning. Very friendly & welcoming check-in.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BrissyGirl-in-London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Although the decor in this motel room was dated - nobody expects a budget motel to be trendy! - my room was very clean and tidy. I had a decent sleep, and my shower had great water pressure. The manager was professional and friendly. I wasn't bothered by traffic noise (a common complaint in many motels on highways).

I had previously stayed at another Scone motel which was more expensive, but I had a terrible night's sleep there, so in the future I won't hesitate in staying at the Isis Motel again.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank treelover1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
14.2 mi away
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Muswellbrook
110 reviews
0.2 mi away
Airlie House Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Scone Motor Inn
Scone Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Scone
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Strathearn Park Lodge
0.9 mi away
Colonial Motor Lodge
Colonial Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Scone
55 reviews
8.3 mi away
Aberdeen Motel
Aberdeen Motel
#1 of 1 in Aberdeen
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Isis Motel Scone? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isis Motel Scone

Property: Isis Motel Scone
Address: 250 Kelly St, Scone, New South Wales 2337, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Scone
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Scone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Isis Motel Scone 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Isis Motel Scone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing