We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding”
Review of Scone Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scone Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed January 2, 2014 via mobile

The quietest motel I can remember staying in. The room was excellent - recently refurbished, with excellent beds, a very well appointed bathroom, microwave oven, kettle, TV, safe. Other facilities included a guest laundry, BBQ. The continental breakfast included a range of cereals, fruit, yoghurt, and a range of toasts.
A wonderful find, and highly recommended.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank BillThompson49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    44
    10
    1
    1
See reviews for
28
37
5
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

We stayed here to break up a long drive and were impressed with our modern, recently renovated room. We had 2 bedrooms, a very large lounge area, full kitchen with plenty of space and a large bathroom. It was excellent value for money!
The room was clean and had everything we needed. It was quiet despite the close proximity to the main road and train line.
The motel was close to town with supermarkets and restaurants nearby. When we booked it online, we chose to buy discounted breakfast vouchers to go with the room. We were a little disappointed with the buffet breakfast options though - it was quite basic for the price. If we stayed here again we would make breakfast in the room.

Room Tip: Book one of the recently renovated suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank imoani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cessnock, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Our accommodation (a two bedroom apartment), was ultra clean, recently updated, with not a fuss or frill in sight. Modern country - what a relief! The rooms were fitted with everything you could realistically want or need in self-contained/catering accommodation. Although the motel is on the highway, we did not notice the noise of the traffic, despite it being a very busy weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ausuzeric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Scone Motor Inn is definetly an excellent motel, location, cleanliness & facilities are perfect. Couldn't fault it except for the reception lady who wasn't very welcoming, a small smile goes a long way! Would definitely stay again maybe receptionist was having a bad day!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BKI3451
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
98 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We arrived and were greeted by the Motel owner - Joe. She was warm and inviting and gave us some useful info on things to see and do. The Room was value for money. Newly renovated, a full kitchenette and newly renovated and a rather large bathroom with strong water flow for the shower. The King Size bed was comfortable and I had 6 pillows to choose from which was awesome. A must for me was the flat screen Digital TV and FREE Austar. Joe even gave us complimentary WiFi.

The room and facilities were impeccable and clean and a lovely quiet sleep was had by all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank STSurryHills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

As a frequent traveler to Scone I have stayed in pretty much all the motels. I would say that this place is the best of the bunch. Rooms are more modern and quieter.
Lots of extra pillows in the rooms.
Breakfast was a little strange though. You can order a hot breakfast in room but not in the restaurant.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed here on the 8th and 9th June for a friends party with my husband.. Stayed in a double room which has a double and a single bed. Check in was nothing special the man hardly bothered to look up at us, went through his speal of the room and the breakfast choices. My husband actually had to leave the check in area as there was a terrible smell like it was coming out of their drains and then you are greeted with it in the bathroom of your room, we put the hand towel over the drain hole and kept the door closed which helped. I think the cleaners need to get in with some bleach and pine-o-clean and hot water. The room otherwise was clean plenty of pillows and extra blankets, nice clean crisp sheets and a comfy bed and a decent heater. The towels are blue and quite thin, we hung ours up and they dried in no time, we were happy to keep them for our second night. The rooms are nice and quiet for sleeping and good parking. there are soft drinks in the fridge and they were nice and cheap if you needed them and you could get alcohol at reception. Handed our key to reception and the same man took it without even asking how our stay was or thanking us or hoping to see us again.

Room Tip: choose up on the first floor, maybe a bit less noise of cars coming into the carpark.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anny65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
15.2 mi away
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Muswellbrook
107 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hermitage Motel
Hermitage Motel
#4 of 7 in Muswellbrook
37 reviews
0.7 mi away
Airlie House Motor Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Colonial Motor Lodge
Colonial Motor Lodge
#2 of 3 in Scone
55 reviews
1.0 mi away
Isis Motel Scone
Isis Motel Scone
#2 of 5 in Scone
69 reviews
0.6 mi away
Portman House
Portman House
#1 of 4 in Scone
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scone Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scone Motor Inn

Property: Scone Motor Inn
Address: 55 Kelly Street, Scone, New South Wales 2337, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Scone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Scone Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scone's premier motel, and only AAA T 4 star rated motel in Scone. The property comprises of 19 clean modern rooms and 5 apartments. All rooms have air conditioning Queen or king beds bar fridge tea & coffee facilities. LCD TVs, DVD Players, Free cable TV and Wireless internet access. Set on over 1 & 1/2 acres of garden surrounds, all rooms away from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Scone Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing