We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A comfortable overnight stay on the New England highway at Scone”
Review of Scone Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Scone Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scone
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We chose the Scone Motor Inn as a convenient stay while travelling. We based our choice on the AAA 4 star rating and good reviews. Our king bedroom unit was spacious and well located (except for some train noise), it had modern furnishings, split system air conditioning, a very comfortable bed and modern bathroom with excellent roomy shower cubical and also well maintained grounds..

Room Tip: We had a king bedroom and think that the rooms at the back would be quietest.
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobertLM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for Scone Motor Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 109 reviews

Reviewed January 5, 2013

Clean, spacious room. Property immaculate and pride of ownership evident. Value was good for the money. Continental breakfast was very basic. But at least there was some proper coffee. Owners were quite pleasant and welcoming. One of the better motel stays we have experienced.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike54BU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Pleased we stayed here - it was quiet, staff were helpful, surroundings pleasant, facilities very good. All you could want in a motel. Was a last-minute choice as we hadn't planned to stop in Scone, but couldn't have been better. Easy walk to okay pub meal.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rose o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
1  Thank Terence F
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 10, 2012

My husband and Stayed here for 2 nights with our 10 month old for a wedding we were attending in scone. Room was very spacious, spotless and quite modern for a country motel. Kitchenette facilities were good. Would recommend...

Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank ejranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Upper Hunter
1
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Warm and friendly the room was spotless, plently of parking. IT'S well looked after, my only hesitation was our room was a connecting room and we could hear the people next door talking and their tele well into the night, we were travelling and tired and found it hard to get off to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Room very clean, not noisy. We had the buffet breakfast which was well worth value for money.
We chose to eat in the motel restaurant in the evening, and the food was 5* for presentation and flavour. I haven't tasted as good a steak for ages. Salad was amazing as well. Staff are very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank siri m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Scone
15.2 mi away
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
Noah's Mid City Motor Inn
#2 of 7 in Muswellbrook
110 reviews
16.0 mi away
Hermitage Motel
Hermitage Motel
#4 of 7 in Muswellbrook
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Motor Lodge
Colonial Motor Lodge
#3 of 3 in Scone
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Airlie House Motor Inn
1.0 mi away
Isis Motel Scone
Isis Motel Scone
#2 of 5 in Scone
70 reviews
3.5 mi away
Strathearn Park Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scone Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scone Motor Inn

Address: 55 Kelly Street, Scone, New South Wales 2337, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Scone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Scone
Price Range: $114 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Scone Motor Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scone's premier motel, and only AAA T 4 star rated motel in Scone. The property comprises of 19 clean modern rooms and 5 apartments. All rooms have air conditioning Queen or king beds bar fridge tea & coffee facilities. LCD TVs, DVD Players, Free cable TV and Wireless internet access. Set on over 1 & 1/2 acres of garden surrounds, all rooms away from highway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Scone Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing