We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best breakfast to date” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe TREEO Sawtell

Cafe TREEO Sawtell
Ranked #1 of 32 Restaurants in Sawtell
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $4 - $15
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The best breakfast to date”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2012

Just go there - really great food and service - and a greatlocation

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kereka12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    62
    9
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Avalon Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2012

Just got back from a trip up north with a stop-over in Sawtell and to our delight we discovered Cafe Treeo ( last time we were there it was "Shimmers") and we had the best breakfast and lunch you can ever imagine. The staff were so friendly and the coffee prepared for us by barista Kirby was the best Ive had in a long long time.
Congratulations to Leesa & Duncan ......... great effort and a huge future.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TeriSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Innovative & yummy”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2012

An excellent place for lunch, and I suspect breakfast! We enjoyed some really tasty dishes for lunch, complemented by really friendly service. We'll be returning for more!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MySemillon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food, exceptional service and value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2012

Luckily stumbled upon this cafe on the main drag of Sawtell on the first day of a week long stay. We started with morning coffee which was great then decided one day to have brekky there too. From that day on we were in there for 2 meals a day, sometimes 6-8 of us, and not once were we underwhelmed by the food, service, cleanliness or atmosphere. The couple that has taken it over is doing a super job and quickly transforming it into the best cafe in town, and that is a prized title! Well done guys, hope to be back soon.

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Mick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Amazing food with superb service and that for a good price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2012

Hi,

My friends and I were on holidays and after one amazing breakfast at Treeo, we ended up having nearly every single meal there during that holiday!

The food is absolutely divine and the people are always really friendly.
That in a very nice looking little cafe and for reasonable prices.
I also love that everything on the menu is also available for take-away.

Definitely people who care and run their business with a passion!

I can only recommend trying it and I bet you'll love it as much as I do ;)

This Belgian girl was extremely impressed!

Cheers,
Kells

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Kellsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe TREEO Sawtell also viewed

Sawtell, New South Wales
Sawtell, New South Wales
 
Sawtell, New South Wales
Sawtell, New South Wales
 

Been to Cafe TREEO Sawtell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing