We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Man on reception extremely rude and unhelpful”
Review of Sawtell Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sawtell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sawtell Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sawtell
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014 via mobile

Sawtell a delightful seaside village and this motel well located very clean and rooms large and airy- pity people managing (or owners?) are so customer unfocused and man has terrible attitude. Does not make for a good feel break when reception so hostile

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank yvonneandsue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (88)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

69 - 75 of 89 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2013

An extremely delightful town, so superior to Coffs Harbour. Great food at all the restaurants and cafés. The town has a great vibe to it and the beaches were beautiful. A great place to relax, made even better by the accommodation. Motel perfectly located, easy walking to cafés ,shops and town beach. The rooms were spacious with a kitchenette. Very comfortable and very well maintained, light and sunny. Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Ask for a spa room on the second level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Baiba M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

This motel is well positioned close to the Main Street of Sawtell, it has two separate buildings. The rooms are unusually large with queen beds. It has a two seater dining table and two very comfortable arm chairs. The decor is modern. I would recommend this accommodation.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank BJR001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

Love this place. Arrived expecting a motor inn and was shocked for the right reasons. The place had a real homely feel but some real quality touches as well. I believe it was once a b&b. Staff we're welcoming and friendly as was the saw tell community. The motor inn is right next to sawtells Main Street which has a nice array of shops and eateries. Oh and the nearby beach is beautiful. Hope to be back :)

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank temil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Me and my partner book a spa room for 2 nights without the kids we arrived at the motel after a 6hr drive ro find that the owner had put the wrong dates in and was very rude and he did not want to help in anyway all he could say was I do not have anymore rooms left he did not want to help find another place for us to stay not only did this happen my partner arranged flowers to be sent to motel he wasnt going to give them to me my partner had to ask for them so much for our one romantic night instead of going to our dinner plans we had to drive into coffs Harbour to find somw where to stay at 7 o'clock at night not happy at all and knowing we had to stay there the next night cause we had a wedding to go to and there were no accommodation at all he did not offer a discount or his apologies

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jessica W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights . The location is tops with shops sand beach just minutes away, the staff are friendly and helpfull rooms are spacious and well appointed, all it needs is a full size ironing board.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Stopped overnight coming from Gold Coast to Sydney & found the Sawtell Motor Inn a lovely & friendly place to stay. It is close to all shops & clubs. Sawtell is a nice small quite town & I will have definitely stay at the motor inn everytime I travel to see my relations in QLD.

Room Tip: All rooms are comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ken G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawtell
6.2 mi away
Coastal Bay Motel
Coastal Bay Motel
#3 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
94 reviews
4.6 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
4.9 mi away
Quality Inn City Centre
Quality Inn City Centre
#12 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sawtell Beach Holiday Park
7.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,725 reviews
6.2 mi away
Royal Palms Motor Inn
Royal Palms Motor Inn
#1 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
600 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawtell Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawtell Motor Inn

Address: 57 Boronia St, Sawtell, New South Wales 2452, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sawtell
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sawtell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing