We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice little motel”
Review of Sawtell Motor Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Sawtell
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sawtell Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sawtell
Certificate of Excellence
Balmain, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
314 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 181 helpful votes
“Nice little motel”
Reviewed March 10, 2012

Great location 200 mtrs from beach, 30 mtrs from first st. Rooms clean, flat screen tv with pay tv, little kitchenette with fridge, microwave plates n glasses. Little plunge pool to cool off. 8 mins from airport, 15 from coffs and most importantly 10 from Australia's augusta Bonville golf club. Sawtell has great little cafes but if you want to eat after 10pm forget it there is nothing open that serves food, stock fridge! Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PedalsMoving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    32
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
8
51
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

Our family of four stayed in the family room at the back of the complex - it overlooked the creek and was very pleasant and quite.

The room was very spacious - extra bedroom with twin beds, kitchenette, lounge setting and a full sized table for 4. The balcony also had an outdoor setting - lovely spot for breakfast, reading or just for watching all the birdlife. The room was immaculate and very clean with good mattresses and pillows and modern furniture. Small pool but big enough for our family - would get very crowded if more that about 6 people wanted to have some fun.

The motel is in a great position at the south end of First Avenue where all the shops, cafes and restaurants are located so you can park the car and virtually walk everywhere - the beach is about 200meters away.

The managers/owners were very helpful and friendly and couldnt do enough for us. The rate was very good value for a family of four and we would certainly stay again! Highly recommend this motel - one of the better places we have stayed in.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Monaro50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NSW
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

In the middle of summer, I stayed for a great price. Rental houses were quoting exorbitant prices, whereas Sawtell Motor Inn were very reasonable. What more, the motel is modern, rooms are very well presented, and it's located right next to the main street and very close to the beach.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ScorpNsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avalon Beach, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

In the lovely little village of Sawtell there's this Motel which is hard to find in any of the usual "holiday places to stay" but it is just perfect for a couple who just want to stay for one night or longer without getting involved in renting holiday apartments. 50 metres from Sawtell's main street with all the shops, cafes and restaurants you will need and only 200 metres to the beach. The rooms are large, the reception friendly and services excellent........ and the price very reasonable.

Room Tip: Normal room with walk-in shower is good but there's the spa option if you want it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank TeriSydneyAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sawtell
4.6 mi away
The Big Windmill Corporate & Family Motel
0.3 mi away
Sawtell Beach Holiday Park
4.2 mi away
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
Sanctuary Resort Motor Inn
#24 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
BreakFree Aanuka Beach Resort
#2 of 40 in Coffs Harbour
2,463 reviews
1.4 mi away
Boambee Bay Resort
Boambee Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Toormina
170 reviews
4.4 mi away
Bonville Golf Resort
Bonville Golf Resort
#1 of 1 in Bonville
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sawtell Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sawtell Motor Inn

Property: Sawtell Motor Inn
Address: 57 Boronia St, Sawtell, New South Wales 2452, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Sawtell
Amenities:
Restaurant Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Sawtell

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing