We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“6 night stay.....all good!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raymond Terrace
Certificate of Excellence
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“6 night stay.....all good!”
Reviewed February 17, 2012

Stayed for a 6 night business trip out of town. Although the rooms are not huge they are certainly adequate, clean and comfortable. For those who like good shower pressure they will not be disappointed!
Tv size is good and also a bar fridge and a/c unit. Outside seating is out the front in the car park which can be a bit of a social gathering for guests.
The staff are very friendly and helpful in all respects. Breakfast was taken each morning and certainly satisfied.
The location is good to get to shops and a small stroll down to the river for the pub/restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Wellservicer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    36
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
27
40
5
22
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
38 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

We have now used this motel four times in the past two years and always look forward to our one-night stays when travelling between Canberra and Brisbane. The rooms are comfortable and spacious with reasonable access for people with mobility problems (like us), the bistro is welcoming and serves very good food, and it is only a short walk to a sizeable shopping centre. The staff have always been friendly and obliging, even providing a room service breakfast 'on the hop' when we were having trouble getting to the bistro before last orders. The price is right and any repeat visit earns a nice discount.

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard nearest the street corner are a little larger, have easier parking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhineasP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ballina, nsw
Level Contributor
78 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

making an unplanned trip so us at 7.00 pm in Raymond Terrace looking for a bed. reception was welcoming but only had family rooms left. Room was large double bed in front section then bathroom & 3 single beds in rear section. Offered to keep restaruant opened but we had already eaten. Breakfast was ample for cost.
Air conditioner was in rear section so had to work hard to warm front section while rear was way to hot. a/c fan also became very noisy after running for a while & had to be turned off. shower head sprayed water everywhere. while the room was ok for 2 if a family of 5 stayed it would a line up for showers & toilet.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wiskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2011

We needed a stopover between Brisbane and Canberra so required accommodation in Raymond Terrace. The Colonial provides good value for money with well laid out clean rooms and a comfortable bed. The bathroom was clean and functional.

The Reception Staff were extremely pleasant and helpful, providing us with wine glasses on request. Enjoyed a lovely breakfast in the restaurant before continuing our journey.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank EWCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
6.6 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
180 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#21 of 32 in Port Stephens
116 reviews
15.0 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
141 reviews
21.4 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Colonial Terrace Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colonial Terrace Motor Inn

Property: Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Address: 130 Adelaide St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia (Formerly Sundowner Raymond Terrace)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Colonial Terrace Motor Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located in the Raymond Terrace CBD, 5 min from the Pacific Highway and 15 min from Newcastle (Williamtown) Airport, the Colonial Terrace Motor Inn is a great place to stay, work, rest and dine. Our Restaurant is open 7 days a week for Breakfast and Monday - Thursday for Dinner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Colonial Terrace Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing