We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
Canberra
1 review
“Peaceful!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2010

A welcome rest with all the conveniences that you require - highly recommended place to stay

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarnaCanberra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
54
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Aust
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2010

Friendly hosts, quiet location, walking distance to shops and eating spots. Lovely home cooked breakfast. Travelled with a friend, large room was great with plenty of cupboard space. Downstairs guest lounge was brillant as we stayed for 4 nights. Thanks Kaye and Peter.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrambleRose28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

Kaye and Peter provide a very clean, well appointed and truly peaceful place to stay. The home cooked breakfast was delicious and a nice way to start our day. We needed to be somewhere close to Newcastle Airport, but far enough away from the hustle and bustle and Peaceful Palms is exactly that. Whenever my wife and I travel this way again we will be booking ahead to stay with Kaye and Peter.
Dennis & Barbara, Ferny Grove Queensland.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BertieBeetle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oberon, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2010

On our way home from Queensland my wife and I decided to break the trip up so we booked in for our first stay at a B&B. I must say our first experience was one to remember. The hosts and accomodation were just brilliant. Not usually being ones for B&B's we have had our minds changed by this experience. Kaye has done an excellent job in opening the family home up to weary travellers. Thanks for the experience.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dusty017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

My wife and I traveled with our boys to North Coast. We felt rather than a rush, we stop and stayed in the middle of our jouney. As soon as we stepped into the louse, we knew we made the right choice. My boys ages 9 and 6 found more than 10 Peaceful Palms around the house. Boys and us all love the downstairs family room. Believe or not, I watched the Soccer World Cup final there. And I felt the room has made me felt more comfortable than the match itself. It's a boring match. May the Lord continue to bless this hotel. Thanks a lot Kaye. We shall return. David & Kate from Sydney

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yunfei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2010

My wife and I have stayed at plenty of B&Bs and I think Peaceful Palms has the right combination of Location,Service,Value and most of all Hospitality.Next time we fly from Newcastle to Melbourne we will be staying at Peaceful Palms the night before.Kaye don't change a thing.PS. We loved the breakfast. Jeff & Prue Harrington (Scone)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harro35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NH
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2010

We chose Peaceful Palms from the Trip Advisor site and were not disappointed. Kay and Peter are excellent hosts, friendly, helpful and allowing guests their privacy. Our room was very clean and comfortable and the new ensuite was pristine. The downstairs guest lounge was a great place for us to de-stress and organise our bags for a flight from Newcastle Airport the following day. Raymond Terrace is a small town and we enjoyed the sunset at Riverside Park, a short stroll from the B&B as well as our dinner at the hotel on the river. This is a great location for people taking flights in and out of Newcastle Airport, only a 15-20 minute drive against traffic.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank nhtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#23 of 32 in Port Stephens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing