We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break”
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
Bairnsdale, Australia
Level Contributor
42 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect break”
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Our first experience at B & B. We like a break in our regular trips from Vic to Qld. Raymond Terrace is about the mid-point. The experience at Peaceful Palms was our best accommodation experience on any of our journeys. Spotlessly clean, well appointed, quiet, well located, perfect considerate hosts, and an unsurpassed breakfast. All at a very reasonable price. The bowling club right across the road also serves good value meals and drinks. Will be our halfway stay from now on.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. We look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
54
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Thank you Kaye and Peter for your welcome and making us feel right at home. The location is great, walking distance from the shops and there is a riverfront walk not far from the B&B. We visited Newcastle and delighted to see a large number of whales and dolphins. Our stay was relaxed and comfortable and breakfast was superb. A most enjoyable visit,we hope to come again and would highly recommend this B&B to others.

Room Tip: Our room was very comfortable, temperature from central heating spot on and our little balcony a spe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beryl R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Whoopee! You have just provided our number 50 EXCELLENT review. Thanks so much - makes doing those big breakfasts worthwhile. Hopefully we will see you back one day to celebrate.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
159 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

The B&B is a converted house and while it lacks character the location by the river is excellent and its also an easy walk to the town. Our room was spacious and comfortable with direct balcony access.
A large communal TV/reading room is provided on the ground floor and there is also a full kitchen where you can make a hot drink at any time. The home-made breakfast provided a variety of options and the challenge was to narrow down the choices. The food was fresh and nicely presented by the hosts. Free WiFi was a bonus.

Room Tip: The rooms are all located on the first level so there are stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OUTBiking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for your ind review. I am sure some of the detail you provodedwill be useful to prospective travelers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed at Peaceful Palms for 1 night and it was great. Very welcoming and hospitable hosts. Rooms are warm, private and bed was comfy. Breakfast was great, coffee fresh and hot.

Highly recommend Peaceful Palms and will stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your good review given your stop was a brief one. We look forward to you returning on another bike ride out of Sydney.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Usually stop over at Raymond Terrace on way from Melbourne to Gold Coast. This time stayed at Peaceful Palms and are glad we did. Friendly hosts, excellent accommodation with a beautiful room and ensuite, balcony with table and chairs. Huge guest lounge downstairs is amply equipped to make a crowd comfortable, but we were the only ones there, so lovely and quiet. Walk across the road to the bowling club for good value dinner. Cooked breakfast was best ever at a b & b, served with the personal touch.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Thank you for your excellent review. Feedback like this makes us keep trying to do our best.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Formby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed here on our way from Sydney to Byron Bay. Nice quiet location ,lovely room and breakfast. excellent hosts. Would recommend. Thank you for a great stay hope we will come back one day .

Barbara and Ron Bell Formby UK





  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review. I hope the rest of your holiday in Australia went well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2013

Lovely folk show care that your stay goes well. Very welcoming .. A quiet, peaceful room with lots of cupboard space. The "common area" downstairs is large and a good place to sit and read, watch TV or relax. Good choice for breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuesAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review and your lovely comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
111 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#21 of 32 in Port Stephens
116 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
167 reviews
1.0 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
181 reviews
1.8 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing