We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Homely comfort, brilliant breaky and super comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
1 review
“Homely comfort, brilliant breaky and super comfortable beds!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

We arrived at 7:30pm, they immediately checked us and our infant in. Showed us the room and gave us space to settle the child and breath. They then gave us our breakfast menu and retreated. 6:30 am, breakfast was served and what a meal! They are brilliant B&B owners and friendly people. Loved it.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DugbSmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure to host entuisiastic guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
54
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

We had a stopover here on the way to Port Macquarie. The room was large with 1 queen & a single & a balcony. Bed linen & towels were fresh & clean. Large shower! Good location, We walked 5 mins to Juntion Inn for dinner & watched the sunset. Best sleep on our road trip. The hosts really make an effort with everything. Had a good breakfast menu. Lots of extras that we didnt use, such as big lounge room & kitchen. This was our first B & B & we were a bit unsure how it would go...but it was so quiet we didn't even know anyone else was there. We would go back if ever in the area.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Louise G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Thank you for your reivew. It looks like you took the trouble to post this while you were still away. Hope the rest of your trip was good too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 18, 2012

This place was fantastic! Kaye and Peter were lovely hosts that helped us with everything from carrying our suitcases to our room to repairing a scratch on our rented car!! The room was very clean and homely, with a spacious bathroom. They provided an extensive breakfast menu, and what we sampled was delicious. The huge guest living room downstairs was also a great place to unwind. We would definitely stay here again. Sarah, Holly and Sabine

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Takro77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, December 20, 2012
Thank you for your suoer review. It is fun to host happy travellers from overseas who are enjoying themselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2012

After a hectic drive from Sydney it was lovely to pull into a quiet area for a peaceful stay. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. Breaky was a pleasant surprise, fresh and homemade.
I do feel the heat so it would be lovely if it was air conditioned, but the fan was adequate. Thanks for a lovely stay

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 56janelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post a kind review. We do have airconditioning from ducts in the ceilings, as well as ceiling fans. However it is centrally operated, so please let us know if you want the room cooler. We usually turn it off around 10pm ( or when outside is 25 C or less) at night, so you can have windows or balcony doors open overnight to allow for natural cooling.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Peaceful Palms is well-named - the location is truly peaceful considering it's on the edge of the town centre. Peter and Kaye were very warm and welcoming hosts and helped us to make the most of our trip. We had a wide choice for breakfast, all freshly prepared and delicious. The room was clean, comfortable and had enough room to store away all our luggage. We stayed for 5 nights but would have stayed longer and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your great review. It is a pleasure to have people stay for a longer stay even though it was family you came to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed with my son at the Peaceful Palms B&B during a recent tennis tournament in Raymond Terrace and we felt right at home! Thanks Peter & Kaye for making our stay with you so enjoyable and memorable! Dusko & Stefan Cekic St Albans Victoria

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuskoCekic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for posting a review and pleased to hear that you felt at home. Hopefully that helped the tennis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2012

My 88 year old Mother and I recently spent one night at Peaceful Palms B and B.
We both felt very welcome and had a great nights sleep as the beds were soooo comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious. Mum really enjoyed her pancakes and my scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection by Kaye.
The area surrounding the house is very quiet and this ensured that we were not disturbed by people leaving the nearby R.S.L.
The local shops are close and we bought our dinner and ate in in the comfort of the downstairs loungeroom.
We both recommend this B and B and are sure that you will feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to see a lively 88 year old handle the stairs -no problem. Two of the comfortable king single beds you refer to have now gone into our spare bedroom and a new queen bed installed instead - making the room roomier but can still take 3 people if two are a couple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
4.5 of 5 bubbles 107 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#23 of 32 in Port Stephens
3.5 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 164 reviews
24.7 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 83 reviews
19.7 mi away
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing