We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of Peaceful Palms B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Peaceful Palms B&B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Peaceful Palms is well-named - the location is truly peaceful considering it's on the edge of the town centre. Peter and Kaye were very warm and welcoming hosts and helped us to make the most of our trip. We had a wide choice for breakfast, all freshly prepared and delicious. The room was clean, comfortable and had enough room to store away all our luggage. We stayed for 5 nights but would have stayed longer and would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OzTouring
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Thank you for your great review. It is a pleasure to have people stay for a longer stay even though it was family you came to see.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    16
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
54
7
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 18, 2012

I stayed with my son at the Peaceful Palms B&B during a recent tennis tournament in Raymond Terrace and we felt right at home! Thanks Peter & Kaye for making our stay with you so enjoyable and memorable! Dusko & Stefan Cekic St Albans Victoria

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DuskoCekic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Thank you for posting a review and pleased to hear that you felt at home. Hopefully that helped the tennis!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My 88 year old Mother and I recently spent one night at Peaceful Palms B and B.
We both felt very welcome and had a great nights sleep as the beds were soooo comfortable.
The breakfast was delicious. Mum really enjoyed her pancakes and my scrambled eggs were cooked to perfection by Kaye.
The area surrounding the house is very quiet and this ensured that we were not disturbed by people leaving the nearby R.S.L.
The local shops are close and we bought our dinner and ate in in the comfort of the downstairs loungeroom.
We both recommend this B and B and are sure that you will feel at home.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, October 17, 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to see a lively 88 year old handle the stairs -no problem. Two of the comfortable king single beds you refer to have now gone into our spare bedroom and a new queen bed installed instead - making the room roomier but can still take 3 people if two are a couple.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Kaye and Peter made us feel very welcome. We were only there for one night for a sporting carnival. We had dinner at the bowling club across the road. Great to just be able to walk over! We stayed in the Willow room, the one with the 3 single beds. Very clean and comfortable with an ensuite.
Breakfast was prepared for us the next morning. It was delicious. Fantastic that we didn't have to go out to get breakfast....or cook it ourselves! We'd stay again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Netballer09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review us given your stay was a short one and had to be away to an early start on a Sunday morning.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 24, 2012

We were so impressed with all of the attention to details. The rooms were cozy, sizeable and very clean while the food was so tasty prepared with pride and special attention - especially enjoyed the freshly squeezed orange juice. We felt like we were right at home while feeling like royalty at the same time. Top notch customer service!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for posting a review. It is lovely comments like this that make us want to go the extra mile.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed at Peaceful Palms on 2/7/12, en route to the far north coast of NSW. Far superior to motel accommodation, and the quiet location and comfort were greatly appreciated. Kaye and Peter are very welcoming but unobtrusive hosts. Breakfast was fabulous, the facilities are spotless and spacious, and all in all we thoroughly recommend a stay there. We will certainly stay again when travelling north. Kate and Ian, Como NSW

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ianandkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for your enthusiastic review. We do hope to see you back again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed August 22, 2012

Our overnight stay 3/8/2012 was a first B & D experience whilst touring Victoria & New South Wales. Our experience far exceeded our expectations & other over night motel accommodations during our 25 day trip. Great bed, linen & breakfast. We would recommend this accommodation to others & would stay there again if in the area. Chris & Russ, Wakerley, Brisbane

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye N, Owner at Peaceful Palms B&B, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
Thank you for posting a lovely reivew. We are flattered that we compared well over your trip of 25 nights away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Raymond Terrace
0.3 mi away
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
Colonial Terrace Motor Inn
#2 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
113 reviews
2.0 mi away
Sir Francis Drake Inn
Sir Francis Drake Inn
#22 of 32 in Port Stephens
122 reviews
6.8 mi away
Mercure Newcastle Airport
Mercure Newcastle Airport
#1 of 1 in Williamtown
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
Sleepy Hill Motor Inn
#1 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
191 reviews
23.4 mi away
Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
1.8 mi away
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
Country Comfort Motto Farm Motel
#3 of 3 in Raymond Terrace
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peaceful Palms B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peaceful Palms B&B

Property: Peaceful Palms B&B
Address: 114 Port Stephens St, Raymond Terrace, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2324, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens > Raymond Terrace
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Raymond Terrace
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simply Unwind in a beautiful, restful place. Close to the Hunter River and a short walk to the restaurants and shops. Two comfortable queen beds and one comfortable king single bed - our guests enjoy the peace and quiet and sleep really well. Handy location to explore Hunter Valley area and beautiful Port Stephens beaches. Closer to Newcastle Airport than Newcastle city itself. We can host up to five guests in two bedrooms both with ensuites and balconies. Your privacy is assured. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Peaceful Palms B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing