We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sand dune safaris - tag along tour”

Stockton Sand Dunes
Book In Advance
More Info
$137.20*
and up
Port Stephens Bush, Beach and Sand Dune 4WD Tag-Along Tour
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 20 miles of at least 98-foot-high dunes.
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Sand dune safaris - tag along tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2013

It was our first time driving at the dunes on Stockton, we booked a tag along tour with Sand Dune Safaris, Warren was our guide, and he was amazing, always guiding us, and providing advice and tips.
Every single person that I had contact with since the emails enquiries, then follow up with a phone call and on the day (face to face) were amazing. They love what they do and it shows!
Well done!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Adriana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    33
    10
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

We drove along the beach and made our way to the shipwreck.
Really beautiful experience. We did a little fishing off the beach with not much luck!
Overall a great experience and adventure

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Danielle K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must see!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Did a tour here- so much to learn. Tin City, Aboriginal heritage sites, formation of the dunes, as well as having fun driving up and down the dunes. This tour was great and it's a great place to eperience.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Chillipilli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
272 reviews
84 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Great family fun!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Visited there for the first time last weekend with two 11 year old boys. We went on the Dawson's Tours Hummer 4WD trip, the one is army khaki colours.
The trip in the truck itself was a thrill, going down one very steep roller coaster type hill and then unlimited sand boarding. We adults had shade and drinks available and the kids played until they were worn out.
Seeing a camel train strolling across the dunes was not what you expect to see north of Newcastle!
Well worth the adventure!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank moorandmoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
Level Contributor
140 reviews
32 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Sand boarding fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Went on 4WD unlimited sand boarding trip with husband & 11 year old daughter...was great fun, however beware you will end up with sand everywhere! Nothing a good shower can't wash away. Definately value for money & loads of fun. Friendly staff, small bottle of water supplied. Go to the loo b4 you go!

Helpful?
4 Thank Joskie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stockton Sand Dunes also viewed

Shoal Bay, Port Stephens
 
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
Nelson Bay, Port Stephens
 

Been to Stockton Sand Dunes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing