We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Port Stephens
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    202
    212
    91
    55
See reviews for
153
349
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This Facility was the Venue for our niece wedding over the Easter Long weekend. The Resort Accommodation was good for the price. The Grounds and gardens were perfect for a wedding and having the best weather topped off a great time. The Reception facility, staff and food package was so good.
Our accommodation package included Buffet breakfast, which for the type of resort was good. overall a great spot to host a wedding

Room Tip: All room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank craig b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your comments following the recent wedding at the property. Being able to offer a ceremony, reception and accommodation package in a 5 star location without the high price tag is proving very attractive and we are certainly gaining popularity in the region as an all-inclusive venue for brides looking to spoil their guests with a beautiful location and picturesque views.

We hope to see you back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My partner and I slept here one night for the price of 169 AUD. The first impression was ok, except the mold odors in the room. The location is nice and staff at the reception and restaurant is very friendly. Nice food too. But as we approached the bed, we found two cockroaches on the bed and on the wall and old chips on the floor. The morning after we got woken up at 6:30 am by children in the next room (our windows were closed and we are not very noise sensitive). For this price we would have expected something more.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank koalinoFirenze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Stephens hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

It's a really basic hotel, in desperate need of a revamp and refurb. I'd say it probably not had any work done to it since the early 90's. But our time there was made by the staff who catered to our every need and were very friendly. Try and book as high a room as possible, the views are amazing.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank PetieB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for your review on our property regarding your recent stay. We are certainly placed in an enviable location and am very glad you enjoyed the beautiful water views over Port Stephens. Our staff take great pride in looking after guests and I will certainly pass on your comments to the team!

There are small changes and updates constantly being undertaken on the property which are sometimes difficult to notice, however we do always endeavour to offer guests an enjoyable stay at an affordable price.

We do hope to see you back in Port Stephens again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Macquarie
Level 5 Contributor
71 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We purchased a Scoopon deal to stay for 2 nights in a Spa room, so price wise we had a very good deal. The hotel would have been magnificent in the 80's but appeared dated by today's standards. Our room was located on the 4th floor with views over the bay. The room was large with a comfortable bed, and a 2 person corner spa bath. The bathroom was also large with a good sized shower recess, the only downfall was the small analogue TV.
The highlight of our stay were the Rainbow Lorikeets which would fly onto our balcony in their dozens and eat out of your hand.
The hotel is well situated with a path to the beach and jetty, and directly opposite the Soldiers Point Bowling Club.
We had one meal in the hotel's club bar which was terrible and another in the restaurant which was ok but very slow. The buffet breakfast each morning was excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ballantrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Many thanks for your recent review of our property and for your favourable comments regarding our location, breakfast buffet and abundant birdlife, which live in the surrounding bushland. We are certainly fortunate in terms of location and the views and relaxed atmosphere the property can offer guests.

We hope to see you back in Port Stephens soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We found this hotel via the Tourist Information: the sea view sold it to us and rightly so. We were given an upgrade to a spa room - a good luxury, and the room was spacious with everything working, and important things really well cleaned and prepared. Food good and with staff genuinely prepared to work hard and to help. Good location, and watching the sun rise from the balcony was areal positive. Garden rather pleasant; tiny beach, but you are better to drive to other beaches.
Downside: decor tired, lots of minor maintenance needed with chipped paint and tiles; carpets could do with deep cleaning; perhaps most telling was that just about every ceiling light fitting had its complement of dead insects. Car park is the first experience for visitors and looks depressing; the architect must have concentrated on the design of the seaward-facing side of the hotel, as the car park or rear of the hotel is ugly - nothing that the management can do about that and the sea view is what matters.
Recommended despite the issues above.

Room Tip: Higher floors give better views above the tree screen. 4th floor, which we had, works fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Graham S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your recent review on the property. We are located in an enviable waterfront location offering stunning views and a relaxing ambiance and we are delighted you enjoyed these aspects during your stay.

We hope to see you back again in Port Stephens soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
4.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
543 reviews
4.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
198 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,032 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Property: Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Address: 147 Soldiers Point Rd, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 80 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores South Pacific - Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing