We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Ranked #20 of 32 Hotels in Port Stephens
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank traveller2640
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SalamanderShores, Conference, Function & Events Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (620)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

344 - 350 of 620 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2013

My brother and I stayed at your hotel recently and was quite impressed with the value for money and the great service we received from your employees. It is a beautiful location close to shops and easy access to Nelson Bay. It was very relaxing and your staff were professional and went the extra mile numerous times without making us feel like a burden.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Coke924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Conference, Function & Events Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Many thanks for your review and we are delighted you enjoyed your stay in beautiful Port Stephens! We hope to see you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

On check in the friendly receptionist ran through hotel/ package details and used the magic words all travellers love to hear: "upgrade".
We were given a fair sized room with glimpses of the bay through the trees. The grounds are quite charming and very well maintained. They lead right down to a lovely beach with walking trails in both directions.
The restaurant offered good pub quality meals at reasonable prices. (A bottle of sparkling wine cost $20!) The buffet breakfast was above average and well priced. There was a good selection of hot dishes, cereals, fruit etc and a coffee machine serving surprisingly good coffee including cappuccino.
Although well past it's best by date, this place is clean and comfortable. For it's location and facilities it's also good value. To keep the punters coming in though, they are going to have to at least install new TV's and introduce free wi-fi. A total reno. job is inevitable.
If it remains with the Accor chain, we will definitely stay here again the next time we return to Port Stephens.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank adenoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Conference, Functions & Events Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our property, I will pass your comments on to the team. You will be pleased to know new TV's for all rooms are currently being investigated and WIFI capabilities for guests is being upgraded. We hope to see you again soon in beautiful Port Stephens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

We held a conference at the hotel, what a beautiful location!! Thank you Lisa and team for all your hard work and flexibility. Everyone of our guests really enjoyed their time at your hotel. The rooms were great with fabulous views, the food was beautiful and had great variety at all meals. The conference room was lovely with plenty of natural light. We will happily book future conferences there again and will certainly recommend you to anyone.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SalamanderShores, Conference, Functions & Events Manager at Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks Lisa for your review, we are delighted your group enjoyed their stay and we certainly look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

Don't be misled by outward appearances. Although and old hotel the room was clean and comfortable, restaurant food was excellent with good selection and well priced especially if an Accor member. Breakfast also good. Staff were friendly and the service excellent and would be happy to stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Mike252118
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

We stopped for 3 night in a Bayview spa room, found the room clean and tidy which was serviced every day, breakfast was good standard buffet which kept you going for the day, restaurant meals were very good with a good menu.
The hotel could do with some refurbishing but it is what it is, clean tidy and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
3  Thank BSL22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The room we stayed in was aspa room. The room was very comfortable but was in need of some maintenance and refurbishment. The aircon was ordinary, toiletv running all the time and ceiling requrie painting and ceiling fan removal or replacement

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank bruiser2356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
5.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#5 of 16 in Nelson Bay
90 reviews
5.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#9 of 16 in Nelson Bay
278 reviews
4.3 mi away
The Landmark Nelson Bay
The Landmark Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
579 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,268 reviews
2.0 mi away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 3 in Corlette
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Address: 147 Soldiers Point Rd, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range: $90 - $196 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 80 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores South Pacific - Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing