We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Port Stephens
Yass
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“business trip”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

This hotel is rather old both in external appearance and within the rooms. It could do with a good makeover both externally and internally. Access to rooms is poor (a lot of uphill walking even to access the lift as the lowest level for the lift is level 2 even though reception is at ground level). Parking is totally inadequate and it is difficult to find a park anywhere near your unit; we regularly had to park 4 levels down the hill in a street level carpark quite removed from any of the rooms and the area is poorly lit. The breakfast room has spider webs internally and externally on the windows and these remained uncleaned during the total 4 days of our stay.. The menu in the dining room is very limited and remained unchanged during the 4 days of our stay. I spilled chips on the floor of our room one evening and these scraps were still on the floor when we returned after our next day's outing; the floor obviously hadn't been vacuumed that day at all. In our opinion this establishment is far from the normal standard expected of an Accor establishment. We won't be staying there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bernieandyvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

619 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    202
    212
    91
    55
See reviews for
153
349
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed in 511. Only one lift that smelled mouldy. Luggage trolley was on level 5 not ground. Taps in bathroom leaked, exposed dusty wiring behind the bedside, thick dust on furniture. Woke every morning with terrible sinus from the dust. Screen door was off its rail, we found cockroaches every day (4 days). Gluten free continental breakfast options were limited - no gluten free cereals. Had to ask for soy milk every morning as none was on offer otherwise. Hair dryer was a relic from the 70s - like the decor. Balcony was dirty and uninviting. Spa looked filthy and we dare not use it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ponkermagoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Port Stephens hotels

Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great location. Great service. Used my Advantage Plus card in the restaurant. The best steaks. Breakfast was the usual buffet. Not great but adequate. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank S P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Stephens
1 review
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding views and lovely garden.
Rooms are nearing needing some work but clean and comforftable.probably reasonable value at $140 night including brekfast.
Toilet paper thin and TV reception poor. very poor
Buffet Breakfast very good except for bacon (dry & rubbery).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the location of the hotel and the view from our room, and the food and service in the restaurant were excellent. We also loved the fact that the lighting in the rooms was bright enough to read by. That is very rare in hotels these days. The room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
4.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
543 reviews
4.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
198 reviews
7.4 mi away
Riverside Motel
Riverside Motel
#1 of 3 in Karuah
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
84 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,032 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Property: Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Address: 147 Soldiers Point Rd, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 80 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores South Pacific - Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing