We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All seasons Salamander Bay” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Ranked #18 of 32 Hotels in Port Stephens
Port Stephens
1 review
“All seasons Salamander Bay”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

Outstanding views and lovely garden.
Rooms are nearing needing some work but clean and comforftable.probably reasonable value at $140 night including brekfast.
Toilet paper thin and TV reception poor. very poor
Buffet Breakfast very good except for bacon (dry & rubbery).

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Quickbeds

Helpful?
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

609 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    199
    208
    91
    54
See reviews for
151
342
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2012

We loved the location of the hotel and the view from our room, and the food and service in the restaurant were excellent. We also loved the fact that the lighting in the rooms was bright enough to read by. That is very rare in hotels these days. The room was spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

p eople were great rooms old but very clean great bed very nice outlook over the water the reastraunt was clean the food was fantastic and breakfast was also good the light fixture was hanging off the wall in or room the mould was growing between the laminated shower screen needs replacing paint was off the bathroom door furniture was old but all and all ok

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ed-irving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

Myself and my children stayed at the All Seasons for a weekend overnight. We found the hotel and its staff very pleasing and helpful. My son was especially taken with the number of Lorikeets and Rosellas and spent most of his time hand feeding them on our verandah. A pleasant stay and we all lokk forward to comingback again in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank denismcgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
5.1 mi away
Beaches Serviced Apartments
Beaches Serviced Apartments
#6 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
4.4 mi away
Port Stephens Marina Resort
Port Stephens Marina Resort
#14 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.0 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
4.3 mi away
Mantra Aqua
Mantra Aqua
#3 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Peninsula Nelson Bay
Peninsula Nelson Bay
#8 of 16 in Nelson Bay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
2.6 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
4.0 of 5 bubbles 918 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores

Property: Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores
Address: 147 Soldiers Point Rd, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores 3*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores - affordable waterfront accommodation. Nestled in three acres of manicured gardens, the Hotel is a secluded hideaway 2.5 hours from Sydney. Close to attractions, the great value All Seasons Port Stephens Salamander Shores offers direct beach access and coastal fun for the whole family. Its 80 accommodation rooms boast garden or bay views and its many facilities make it ideal for a relaxing holiday or weekend getaway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Port Stephens
Port Stephens Comfort Inn
Ibis Styles Port Stephens Salamander Shores South Pacific - Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing