We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“outstanding..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 19 Port Stephens B&B and Inns
geneva
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“outstanding..”
Reviewed April 23, 2012

If you're around Port Stephens don't miss this Bed and Breakfast! Outstanding by all means! Such a beautiful view! Breakfast is a treat, the rooms are clean and cosy... and the space... you have half the house to yourselves! Anke and Tony are such wonderful hosts, so kind.. Just one small problem: once you're there you'll find it very difficult to leave...

Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank wonca60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    0
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
15
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2012

We have just returned from our second stay at this lovely B&B. Anke and Tony are wonderful hosts who make you feel so welcome in their beautiful home from the moment you arrive. Delicious breakfasts on the large verandah overlooking the tranquil bay are a definite highlight and a great way to start the day. The B&B is located in a very quiet location near the end of the peninsula with the marina, shops, restaurants and bowling club only a short distance away. We had fun kayaking and fishing and exploring around the Nelson Bay area. We highly recommend this B&B if you want to relax in a gorgeous location, eat wonderful breakfasts and enjoy meeting gracious and friendly hosts.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenny866
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blue Mountains, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2012

Excellent ++++++ You would be very hard to please if you weren't happy with your stay at this lovely B&B. Anke cooks the best breakfast & if the weather is fine you can enjoy this morning feast out on the magnificent balcony overlooking the beach and beautiful views towards Nelson Bay & beyond. Great quiet location, but close to many other attractive areas within easy driving distance.

Your hosts Anke & Tony are so friendly and helpful you'll want to take them home with you!!
We will most definitely return and highly recommend 'The Mitchells' for a peaceful and most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ianglyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

We have travelled all over the world and no b&b can match The Mitchells for excellence. From the home made slices and cakes with coffee on arrival to the breakfast on the huge patio with stunning water views, this place is superb. You virtually have half a house to yourself (owners live in other half). Owners are very friendly and take time to get to know you, unlike many other b & b's where the guest is seen as a nuisance (snobby owners of other b & b's take note!) We really felt at home...thank you, Mitchells!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kiwicurls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Port Stephens hotels
2.6 mi away
Anchorage Port Stephens
Anchorage Port Stephens
#1 of 3 in Corlette
888 reviews
3.4 mi away
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
Oaks Pacific Blue Resort
#1 of 1 in Salamander Bay
1,046 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Nelson Resort
The Nelson Resort
#2 of 16 in Nelson Bay
513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Nelson Bay Bed and Breakfast
2.6 mi away
Anne's Waterfront Haven
Anne's Waterfront Haven
#1 of 2 in Corlette
26 reviews
5.6 mi away
Martys at Little Beach
Martys at Little Beach
#1 of 16 in Nelson Bay
599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast

Property: The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast
Address: 6 Mitchell St | Soldiers Point, Port Stephens, New South Wales 2317, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Greater Newcastle > Port Stephens
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Port Stephens
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 1
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Mitchells Waterfront Bed & Breakfast South Pacific/Port Stephens, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing