We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No trouble at all!”

Peppertree Ridge B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Peppertree Ridge B&B
Ranked #1 of 2 Picton B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2013

This is a beautiful property in a stunning location. The property is very well maintained and very clean. Barry and Lucile are wonderful hosts. They went out of their way for our party of 3 couples and one family. We arranged to have a lunch before attending a wedding in the area and Lucile provided a lovely lunch that we all enjoyed. The children were thrilled when invited to help feed the horses their treats. And special requests were fulfilled happily. I would thoroughly recommend this beautiful B&B and would love to stay again.
A little tip for getting there; Driveway is on a bend and you come across it quickly so don't go to fast. Look out for the Aps Creek sign as the turn off is straight after it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SeaJayMill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 15 of 17 reviews

Reviewed December 2, 2013

When I turned up to Peppertree Ridge B&B I was greeted by Barry and Lucille, who quickly made me at home, ensuring I had everything I needed for the weekend. Their service was delightful throughout the entire weekend. I barely knew they were there most of the time.

The room surprised me. Lovely Federation decor doesn't mean the room was worn out, every detail had been attended to, down to water and glasses provided in the room. The bed was high quality, and provided a very sound night's sleep.

The grounds were beautiful, I found my weekend to be immensely relaxing. The breakfast had a wide range of options, I certainly didn't go hungry. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone considering a stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWarriorPoet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

My 85 year old mum and I enjoyed a wonderfully relaxing stay with Lucille and Barry at their B&B Home at Peppertree, the last ridge of Razorback Mountain at Picton. The hospitality and helpfulness were 2nd to none - these retired teachers really know how to maintain an immaculate historic home and inform on the local area. The hot breakfast was a special treat accompanied by Lucille's homemade yoghurt, stewed apple and assortment of jams! We enjoyed an excellent meal recommendation in town and very special lunch at the neighbours 'Commonground Cafe' who had also supplied our fresh apple juice at breakfast. The highlight however was a stroll around the property and reading the paper on Sunday morning under the awning of the balcony with a view across the ridge and then watching mum snooze on the cane lounge - Peppertree magic!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pamela_s_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We had a marvellous stay at Peppertree Ridge B&B, it was exactly what we were looking for, a quiet and relaxing place filled with characters and charm, hosts Lucille and Barry attention to detail are second to none. Our room are gorgeous, with beautiful original stained glass French door opening onto the wrap around veranda, the house exude peace and tranquillity.
Mark and Kathy Sydney NSW

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explodingheart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2013

We enjoyed a happy stay at this wonderful country B&B. Driving just south of Camden, Pepper Tree Ridge B&B was easy to locate. In a heritage farmstead that has been lovingly restored, you will find large warm bedrooms with plump duvets, historic photographs and antiques. As you arrive you have a cup of tea or something stronger placed into your hand, then you are shown the reading room, the formal lounge with a open fire or the sunny colonial gardens, all where you can r-e-l-a-x. A generous yummy country breakfast was provided. We enjoyed Lucille and Barry’s company and their recommendations of local sights to visit. We are returning for another mini-break, to enjoy the formal evening meal and their good company.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2012 via mobile

We have a short wonderful stay here as we have to slept over from a long drive to Sydney from Melbourne. We cant thank Lucille and Barry enough for their warm hospitality and wonderful service.Amazing people!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank twipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Our family had a terrific weekend at this delightful B & B in Picton. Beautiful 1870 homestead and gorgeous gardens. Our hosts Lucille and Barry looked after us superbly. The big breakfasts were a highlight. Only 1 hour from Sydney but so relaxing. Recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Johnnyblueb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Picton hotels
2.1 mi away
Picton Valley Motel
Picton Valley Motel
#1 of 2 in Picton
98 reviews
7.3 mi away
Le Petit Palais Villas
6.2 mi away
Mowbray Park Farmstay Holidays
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peppertree Ridge B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peppertree Ridge B&B

Address: 1315 Remembrance Drwy | Razorback, Picton, New South Wales 2571, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Picton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Picton
Price Range: $134 - $139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Peppertree Ridge B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing