We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No rooms despite having booked twice in advance with visa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Picton Valley Motel
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Picton
Reviewed March 9, 2011

I booked into hotel 2 months in advance and provided visa details. Having experienced the same hotel lossing my booking last year, I rang a few days earlier to be told that the booking was registered. When I arrived at the hotel I was informed by the manager that there was no evidence of my booking and no rooms were available. The manager was the same person encountered previously and was similarly abrupt and dismissive. No explanation was given other than "Well, mistakes happen." I was on a business trip and arrived tired after travellinglng some distance. One would hope to rely on an advanced booking to ensure accommodation especially when it had been confirmed a few days earlier.

Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
1  Thank talfryn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

97 - 100 of 100 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2010

Booked via the phone; when I arrived (next day) there was no record of my booking; none of my details were taken except full payment for two days; I don't think any of the staff stay onsite overnight so don't have any problems!; at first glance the room was satisfactory although it did need a thorough clean; the bed was comfortable; 'attacked' during the night by mosquitos - sprayed the room the second night and there was no problem; attached restraurant was satisfactory; no breakfasts available; tv had 'free-to-air' channels only although web site says Fox satelite channels are available. My wife and I are regular visitors to the area and accommodation over the weekend is always difficult to find. This is our first stay at the White Waratah and although the service is virtually non-existent we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrStump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

Never seen bigger or more mossies in a room. Feature garbage pond out the back in full view of units. All vacant units unlocked, only one towel in room for 3 people.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidayjunkie9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2010

excellent hotel to stay in while working in the area clean and comfortable staff friendly helped her move some tvs around and got a discount rate brilliant

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank outdere2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picton
12.2 mi away
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
Rydges Campbelltown Sydney
#1 of 3 in Campbelltown
444 reviews
14.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
Ibis Budget Campbelltown
#3 of 3 in Campbelltown
236 reviews
13.4 mi away
Maclin Lodge Motel
Maclin Lodge Motel
#2 of 3 in Campbelltown
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Country Comfort Hunts Liverpool
10.8 mi away
Narellan Motor Inn
Narellan Motor Inn
#1 of 1 in Narellan
67 reviews
24.5 mi away
The Imperial Motel
The Imperial Motel
#9 of 9 in Bowral
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Picton Valley Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Picton Valley Motel

Address: 1665 Remembrance Drwy, Picton, New South Wales 2571, Australia (Formerly White Waratah Retreat)
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Picton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Picton
Price Range: $86 - $133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Picton Valley Motel 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Picton Valley Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing