We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Four Days at the Snow”

Perisher Blue Ski Resort
Book In Advance
More Info
$249.42*
and up
3-Day Thredbo or Perisher Midweek Madness Snow Adventure from Sydney
More Info
$467.36*
and up
6-Day Thredbo or Perisher Snow Adventure from Sydney
More Info
$200.99*
and up
Thredbo or Perisher Weekend Snow Trip
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Four Days at the Snow”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Went snowboarding for the first time for four days. Awesome beginners facilities at Blue Cow would definitely recommend it for anyone starting off. The instructors there were awesome, can not speak highly enough of Tomas Nocentini, if you need a lesson with anyone choose him! Snow was a little bit mushy by the end but still had lots of fun.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank heger23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    157
    130
    43
    17
    7
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“First time skier”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just great. Lessons are so worthwhile doesnt matter what you level is, they cater for all. Food and beverage readily available however be prepared to pay. Very helpful with tickets and enquiries before we hit the snow. Do it all on line. It all works

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Darryl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Don't prebook!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

We prebooked out ski lift tickets and ski school two months prior at Smiggins. However, as our holiday approached we were concerned there was no snow at Smiggins and requested to be changed to Perisher. Our requested was repeatedly declined asking us to wait until just before our arrival date. Once there, it was very disorganised. I was told to catch a bus to Smiggins for my group lesson only to be put back on a bus to Perisher. Grrrr. What a waste of time! This only happened to the people who pre-booked! Perisher treat the customers who are loyal and hand them their money early the WORST. I felt I wasted so much of my ski time due to this disorganisation. Perisher - when I go on a ski holiday I want to spend my time SKIING - not being led on a wild goose chase. Never again! Go Thredbo or turn up on the day to get the best options.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank freyjablue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathurst, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Best ski resort in the Southern Hemisphere”
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Top resort huge variety of terrain - some excellent lifts (some need upgrading) - excellent views of the Australian Alpine regions. Great on-snow food service (the bar at Blue Cow has excellent views and a brilliant fireplace). Terrain was challenging enough had to get off piste for some of the really challenging times.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bombers73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gold coast
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“AMAZING, GOING AGAIN! just have to save a bit...”
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Perisher was simply amazing. Yes, it is costly but worth it and extremely addictive. I have been four times in the last few years and will be going again in 2014!!!! cant wait :)

One very happy customer

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perisher Blue Ski Resort also viewed

Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
Thredbo Village, Kosciuszko National Park
 
Jindabyne, New South Wales
New South Wales, Australia
 

Been to Perisher Blue Ski Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing