We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Place ever”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Salzburg Apartments
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Best Place ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

To Morgan and all the staff thank you for making our stay at Salzburg Apartments enjoyable, this is our third year have already booked for next year, its a great place to bring the family, kids love it they just walk out side and have their own toboggan track. The apartments are well equip t and private like a home away from home, and after a hard day of skiing a relaxing spa is just what you need. We have stayed in many places and nothing beats Salzburg Apartments, its the best

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
It was great to see you and your family again this season. You're our first 2013 booking and we're sure that you'll have a fantastic time. Thanks for the wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    4
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
21
Couples
0
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 25, 2012

Nothing was too much trouble for our host Morgan and his daily assistance really added to our stay. The apartment was great for a group of six - including a couple with a toddler. Spacious, well appointed digs and great location. Looking forward to next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
It was great to have you stay with us again and we're really happy that the apartment suited your requirements. Thanks for the fantastic review, we look forward to seeing you in 2013.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

We usually stay in a lodge but this year it was time for a change as we were tired of the pokey bedrooms and communal space, preferring more room and privacy. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Salzburg and will definitely book again next year.

Morgan was a wonderful host - very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for him. We enjoyed the daily before and after snow transport service.

Being self-contained was much easier than expected and we were not locked into the stogy 3 course meals the lodges offer – that too often gets repetitive. We joyed the flexibility of being able to eat out when we felt like it or whipping up something simple in the apartment.
Our apartment was large and very well appointed with plenty of room to spread out. The open fire which was set for us daily was lovely to sit by at night with a glass red, enjoying the views of front valley.

I would highly recommend the Salzburg Apartments.

Thanks Morgan – see you next year!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KKmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
It was great to have you stay with us and we're very happy that you enjoyed the facilities on offer at Salzburg. Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

This is our Fourth visit to the Salzburg in various apartments. We love it there. The hosts are gracious and the staff are lovely. We enjoy the location to the lifts and the easy return home at the end of the day. We enjoy the private spas and the ammenities provided. We always have an enjoyable time at the Salzburg.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Becross2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks for staying with us for again, it was wonderful to see all of you. We are looking forward to hosting you again in 2013. Thanks for the review, its appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

Great place to stay and the management team and staff were very friendly and very helpful. This was our first time we stayed in the snow and the extra cost was well worth it. And each day after skiing you come back to a warm room with the hot spa, sauna and a stacked open fire place ready to go.
We will be back to the same place.

Ray

Room Tip: All the rooms were seperatly heated and always warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
Thanks for posting the great review and the photos. We're really happy that you enjoyed staying with us. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaide
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2012

if you want the best snow experience then stay at the saltzburg apartments, beautiful views, toasty spa, excellent hosts, and a roaring open fire. top spot for all your friends and family. the rooms are spacious and well furnished. plenty of things for the kids to do while the adults can sit back and relax.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cassandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
It was fantastic to see you and your family again. We are looking forward to seeing you all again next season. Thanks for the great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2012

This is our second trip in a row to Perisher and again we stayed at Salzburg, this time we had another family join us and they loved it just as much as we did. Morgan and Catherine and their staff are so kind and friendly and NOTHING is ever a bother. AMAZING does not being to describe the type of service we received at Salzburg. They book your restaurants, organise babysitting, free DVD selection, one phone call and you have a ride to the slopes or back (which is only a 5 min walk) in minutes. We chose Perisher again this year because of their service. The apartments are wonderfully spacious and soooo comfortable, extremely clean and have awesome views. They offer everything you would ever need - huge kitchen, spa, hot tub, open fire, laundry room, drying room, you name it - I can assure you, you will not find better accommodation or service on this mountain! Thanks again for looking after us Morgan and Catherine - we will definitely be back! :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bel I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MorganSalzburg, Manager at Salzburg Apartments, responded to this review, August 11, 2012
Thanks for the fantastic review and thanks for staying with us again. It was fantastic to see you again and really nice to meet your friends. We are delighted that you enjoyed the apartments and our service, it was our pleasure. It will be great to see you again next season.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Perisher Valley hotels
0.1 mi away
Perisher Valley Hotel
Perisher Valley Hotel
#3 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Man from Snowy River Hotel
Man from Snowy River Hotel
#4 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
0.2 mi away
Marritz Hotel
Marritz Hotel
#6 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Ski Rider Hotel
Ski Rider Hotel
#2 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sundeck Hotel
Sundeck Hotel
#5 of 8 in Perisher Valley
4.0 of 5 bubbles 69 reviews
0.2 mi away
Corroboree Lodge Perisher
Corroboree Lodge Perisher
#1 of 12 in Perisher Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Salzburg Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Salzburg Apartments

Property: Salzburg Apartments
Address: Kosciusko Rd, Perisher Valley, Kosciuszko National Park, New South Wales 2624, Australia
Location: Australia > New South Wales > Kosciuszko National Park > Perisher Valley
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 12 Specialty Lodging in Perisher Valley
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Salzburg Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Large, fully self contained, 2, 3 and 4 bedroom apartments. Each have excellent views, open fires and spas. Fantastic family accommodation. Close to Front Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Salzburg Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing